We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valueable hotel, clean easy and simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakol Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hat Yai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sakol Hotel
Save
You added Sakol Hotel to your Saves list
47-48 Sanahanusorn Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Hat Yai
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“valueable hotel, clean easy and simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

A simple and clean hotel, the staff very helpful and the lacation is between Lee Garden and Kan Eng Reatuatant , No breakfast provided by the hotel,but serve welcome drink and coffee and biscuit free in the morning at the lobby .....easy to get food , transport within walking distance . The room i stay is wooden floor, is big enough for us and my two sons but no smell,air-con is really cool enough, kattle and LCD TV. I recommened to those ppl who like simple and easy hotel you can choose Sakol ....Have a nice day ^^

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
2
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I would recommend it for anyone looking for an affordable hotel that is clean and simple. The rooms are newly upgraded with wood flooring. Good for for 2 persons to stay. No breakfast provided by the hotel, but there are many restaurants within walking distance. Simple and nice.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are always quiet but a bit warm. Anyways the A/C is good so the room will be cold i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Booked 2 way trip by train to Hatyai on 21/06/2012 ,after more than a year of my last visit to Hatyai.Booked 2 night stay at Sakol Hotel through David Travel.The hotel is recently upgrade and have new LCD TV,FRIDGE,HAIR DRYER,BATHTUB with hot and cold shower and electric kettle for making coffee.A new split unit 1.5 aircon.The hotel even serve welcome drink and coffee and biscuit free in the morning.The room i an staying has no carpet ,they use wooden flooring that's made the room clean and no smell.

Room Tip: Try not to choose near the lift or next to cleaner's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

The room is clean and carpeted. Good aircon, no smell. TV is also new, LCD Samsung brand. There's a bar fridge. The bed in King size, big enough for me and my "Girl"

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

we stayed for one night, The hotel is centally located and very clean.
it was great staying here. hotel staff are nice. the guy above might have paid for the coffe, but consider what he paid for the room. it's too good for the price. excellent cleanliness and awesome ambience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

this is the first time we check in one hotel without free coffee inside the room. we try to ask one coffee and we thought it was free .. surprise surprise when you check out they asking you to pay for that !! and helloooo, it's alright if reasonable price but it's not! and the reception are not very helpful .. instead they are USELESS !!! house keeping i will say, they are very good and friendly. and please get someone who can speak english in the reception. I think this is the right time for you to recruit a young and who can speak english for your reception. To all upcoming customers pls check and count their stuff in their many bar when you first enter the room.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Arrived on the 8/11/2010 booked one night at Sakol Hotel on the way to Krabi ,the hotel lobby was cleaned even though Hatyai town was under water after big flood.
The room and toilet are clean but the king bed is a bit hard.On the way back to KL I stayed at the hotel for one more night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sakol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakol Hotel

Address: 47-48 Sanahanusorn Rd., Hat Yai 90110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Songkhla Province > Hat Yai
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Hat Yai
Number of rooms: 108

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sakol Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.