We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel. Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Patta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Patta to your Saves list
Le Patta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 phahonyothin Road | Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Capbreton, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel. Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fresh, neat, new, clean and tastefully decorated. Far from the bling-bling, all mahogany style of some other hotels in town, meant to impress busloads of Chinese tourists.

The staff is charming, breakfast if quite ok (good coffee, some cheese and tuna salad some days).

Then of course it's perfectly located, just around the corner to the main street and the so likeable Chiang Rai night market : free entertainment, band, transvestite show and delicious classical Thai dancing. And a great restaurant where you can treat yourself to snake or insects to impress the folks back home.

People in Chiang Rai are a bit off their rocker obviously, just look at the clock tower, the public lighting and the white temple. But then just enough off their rocker to make thing interesting. A nice, pleasant and endearing place.

I'll be back in Chiang Rai, even though I've seen the White temple and the Rai Mae Fah Luang twice already. And of course I'll be back to Le Patta.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear linkador99,
Thank you for taking time to give us this wonderful review, we do appreciate it very much to read through your words. Besides the kind compliment you have given us, it's very pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed with our city too. Your review would be definitely useful for other travelers on this forum. In fact, many buildings or infrastructures are influenced by Ajarn Charemchai's work including the clock tower and public lighting. He is one of our most well-known and the best artist in this city.
In addition, there are many more Chiang Rai artists who create great works of art. And not only the beautiful art work but there are also plenty of cultural and natural attractions to explore in Chiang Rai.
Please allow me to share and discuss with you again in your next visit. I hope we would have opportunity to welcoming you soon.
Thank you very much.


Kind regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
83
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was really great.
A very special mention for the staff who is really helpful and kind, day and night. We had a lot of problems with our driver and they made everything to help us !
A big thanks to that very delightful staff !
The only disappointing point is that the swimming pool closes at night.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Minina D,
I'm really glad to read through the review of your stay with us and hope that the problem you had with the driver didn't ruin your precious holiday. Besides that, we are so delighted to know that our service could be helpful for you, I would certainly share this to my staff to compliment and encourage them for their hospitality service.
We would like to thank you again for this review and for choosing us, I do hope that we would receive another chance to welcome you here in the near future. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is modern, well located, extremely clean, large rooms, and great staff. Good breakfast, nice pool, big bathroom, big bedroom, and nice landscaping. Staff were really great. Food was ok, but not their strong point, Room was well appointed, and bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Thailandtom12,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us this wonderful review. You have given us the thorough and helpful feedback on our service and property. We really appreciate your compliment and we would definitely work harder on the our food service as you have mentioned. I really hope that we would get another chance and your trust to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Le Patta for two nights on January 1 & 2, 2015. The hotel was lovely! It's extremely clean and well decorated. Definitely exceeded my expectations. I had a room with two double beds. The room was very spacious and had a nice view of the pool area. The bathroom is contemporary with a large shower and lots of space. Nice amenities. Staff was all very courteous and friendly. The breakfast buffet was delicious too. The hotel is convenient and within walking distance of many sights. The area seemed very safe. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing I would change is the length of my stay. It was too short.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear iheartnuevo,
It's a tremendous pleasure to read your review. We are really glad that our room and service have met your expectation. My team is working with care to ensure that we would serve our guests with the cleanly and comfort room, and to make your stay easier and like home.
Your feedback to us is certainly the big prize for our work, we promise to keep working hard to maintain this standard and quality in all aspects. Finally, it would be very kind of you to give us an additional review in your next visit. We will look forward to give you our warmest welcome at that moment. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novigrad, Croatia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to be in town so after our tiring days activities we could explore without too much traveling, and Le Patta really met the mark.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean, the beds are super, and in almost every way just right.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Oleg T,
Thank you so much for your time to sharing experience of your recent stay. Your review has put us in joyful moment and motivates everyone of us to keep working with this quality. We have tried our best to serve the clean and comfort stay for our guests after the tiring activity each day. So it's a great pleasure to hear from you that we have reach that point. We are looking forward to give you a warm welcome in a next visit. Thank you again.

Warm regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently staying at Le Patta for a 6 night stay in a suite room. We are thrilled with the hotel. Our room is spacious and well appointed. The hotel is within walking distance to the Night Bazzar and Saturday walking street. The hotel has bicycles to borrow which we have taken advantage of. The grounds are kept beautifully and the hotel has a sense of calm. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The staff are incredibly helpful and go out of their way to assist.
Highly recommend Le Patta!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear neiceNsw,
Thank you very much for your gorgeous review. We are truly very happy and so proud that you like our hotel and service. Our staff is trying their best to deliver the friendly and high quality services to our guests, to make everyone feel comfortable, convenience and relaxed with our small paradise. Kindly let us know anything that we could assist to make your stay a joyful holiday. We certainly will put our best effort to it. Thank you again for this great feedback.

Warm regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic hotel.. Very modern, clean and great bed! Awesome service and Central to everything! Beautiful staff and gorgeous rooms with a lovely atmosphere!! We would definately recommend and stay here again next time we visit!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Leisa P,
A million thank for your kind words, we are so proud that we have taken part in your special occasion and have delivered a quality services to you. I do wish and believe that you did have a great and wonderful memory of your trip and your stay with us. It surely would be our great pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you again in a next visit. Thank you again from Le Patta.

Kind regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Patta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patta

Address: 610 phahonyothin Road | Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Patta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Le Patta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Patta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.