We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Patta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Patta to your Saves list
Le Patta
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 phahonyothin Road | Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Koh Samui
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This hotel has provided the best service from all the staff, they must be the best Hotel staff in Thailand. Always willing to help arrange trips and taxi's, polite. Nothing was to much trouble.
Excellent rooms with a high standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel. Good size swimming pool and small fitness room.
Excellent location, very central and a few minutes walk to the night market, with excellent open air restaurant good food and good value.
The hotel supplies cycles free of charge so you can explore the city, they even supply cycle helmets.
On a return trip to Chiang Rai I would stay at Le Patta.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a great standard, but I would request a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Les2406,
I'm very delighted to read your compliment review and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words give the support and encouragement to all of us. I have shared your feedback to all staffs already. Your words surely gave them a joyful and smiley face.
Again, we would like to say thank you and hope to welcome you at Le Patta in your next visit.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.


on behalf of my staffs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
59
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay at Le Patta Hotel. It is located very near the town centre and is a 5 minute walk to the night Bizarre. Staff are all very friendly and made us feel very welcome. we had a couple of problems in our room but they were instantly sorted out, I could be forgiving of these problems as it is a brand new hotel and is bound to have some teething problems. Will certainly go back.

Room Tip: I would always go for a bottom floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Gary G,
I'm so glad to read your review and thankful for your feedback. I'm so sorry for the problems you encountered during your stay, we always hope to make our guests feel comfortable and trouble-free in all details. I promise that we will work harder to improve our hotel and services to reach our goal. If you have any suggestions for our hotel and services, we will be more than welcome to hear it. Thank you again and we are hoping to have you as our guest in the near future.

Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in December for our first visit to Chiang Rai. We were collected from the bus station and although we arrived by 11am were checked in immediately. The staff spoke excellent English and were incredibly helpful. The hotel is brand new and looks it. It's a very stylish modern looking hotel.
Our room was excellent, spacious, bright and with a great large window overlooking the pool. Everything you would expect from a good quality hotel.
The location was great, just across the road from the Saturday walking market and down the road from the clock tower, night market and Jet Yod Rd.
Breakfast our first day was a great buffet breakfast, a large selection of hot and cold food as well as fruits, cereals and juice. The following 2 mornings were a little disappointing as it was a set menu al a carte service and not what we were expecting.
All in all the hotel is superb, staff, service, facilities and location all very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear lushlynds2506,
I would like to thank you for your positive review and comment, we really appreciate it. We always want to make our services to be the most convenience and comfortable for all guests. Your comment is the precious information for us to make our services better and better. At this moment, we are running the breakfast with our buffet everyday with daily made food and local fruits. I will be more than happy if you or your friends would have chance to stay with us and give us more comments on this improvement. Thank you again.


Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, beautiful hotel!! I cannot say anything bad about Le Patta. The rooms itself are beautiful. Everything is new and the shower is amazing! It's a great boutique hotel for anyone to stay in. The beds are also quite comfortable. Coming from the US, hotel beds in Asia scare us a bit because it tends to be very firm. Beds in Le Patta is not quite soft but definitely one of the best ones in Thailand. And The location cannot be beat. It's a 6min walk from the city's bus terminal and a few minutes from the night market plus the golden clock tower.

A neat little tip- to the right of the hotel is a mom and pop's restaurant. They only serve soup noodle but it is one of the best there is! They make their own pork and beef balls and it's delicious!! You must try a bowl for 40B.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear fandm12,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Le Patta. We are really delighted to read your review especially about our bed. One of our good friend from UK has carefully helped us choosing this mattress from other 6 of them we have tried out.
We hope to see you again when you come back to Chiang Rai.
Thank you,

Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

great location, room was a welcome, felt comfortable all the way with this hotel, location is excellent for the bazaar, and the breakfast restaraunt and staff were professional, courteous and unobtrusive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I just spent two nights staying at Le Patta. My country home is 40km outside Chiang Rai and I needed to choose bathrooms, kitchens, floors, lights etc for my new home in town which is already up past floor level.

The first night I stayed in a Standard twin bedded room and the second night in a superior with king size bed. Both rooms are very similar, apart from the obvious bed layout, the main difference seems to be the Superior has a bath tub.

Breakfast is one of the best I have had in a hotel in Thailand. It's a buffet, ham, bacon, several Thai/Asian dishes including cauliflower/broccoli/mushrooms deep fried in tempura batter which were delicious. Fresh toast, cereals and lots of other things together with proper fruit & vegetable juices and omelettes made specially for you.

Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the staff are super friendly, especially Khun Charnchai and his beautiful sister who own/run the place.

If you want to be absolute downtown within a short stroll of the Clock Tower, Jed Yod Road, Night Bazaar etc, there is no better place to stay.

Bruce

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pcharnchai, General Manager at Le Patta, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear K.Bruce,
Thank you so much for your review, I'm so glad that you chose to stay with us during your business in town. All of your suggestions will be our precious information to make our hotel better and better. It's really our pleasure to have you as our guest and friend at Le Patta.


Thank again.
Best regards,
Charnchai P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This place is new and couldn't be better located. The Golden clock tower is a few hundred metres away and the night bazaar just 200 metres.

It's quiet, luxurious, all touch screen mod-cons and the staff are friendly with a great breakfast.

Swimming pool looks good but we were just too busy to find time to use it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Patta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Patta

Address: 610 phahonyothin Road | Wieng, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 Hotels in Chiang Rai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Patta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Patta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Patta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.