We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and practical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Connect Cafe

Connect Cafe
170-171 Moo 18, Prasobsuk Road | Tambon Wiang, Amphur Muang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
+66 53 754 181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 161 Restaurants in Chiang Rai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Thai, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Connect Cafe': Coffee & Homemade Cuisine. We offer Thai/Western home-style food and drinks for everyone. We provide our customers delicious food/drinks, comfortable seats, jazzy atmosphere that everyone can enjoy. And for Vegetarians, we have the whole menu just for you! Come check us out! We are just opposite the old bus station.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Convenient and practical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Great location just off the bus terminal. It's the easiest place to hop in for Wi-fi once you arrive here by bus. The owner makes good bakeries and they have comprehensible dishes that you can surely rely on if you're not familiar with local menus.
Most importantly, for summer (which is like almost the whole year) this place has air-conditioner and is a life saver for hot afternoons.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    37
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Bright, colourful, well designed little cafe with good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

I found this place on trip advisor and decided to try breakfast here before i took my bus back to chiang mai. I wasn't disappointed. The girls that run it are friendly and welcome you on entry. I had a full breakfast with sausage, egg, bacon and toast. Came with orange juice and coffee. Reasonable value at 130 baht as was presented well, had good decor and service.

There is also a nice little dog that takes guests on. I think this is exactly how a good cafe should be. Well done and keep up the good work.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nong Bua Lamphu, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Warm welcome every day !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Opposite the Old Chiang Rai Busstation this small restaurant is located.
The interior makes you feel sitting in the living-room of a family. Nice sofa and seats and more than friendly service.

Outdoor sitting is limited to some small tables, due to lack of space. If Connect Cafe would have a nice garden or terrace I wouldn't leave the place anymore !

The most friendly and welcoming place I have encountered in many years, in Thailand.
The food is good and if you spend some 50 bahts on consumptions you'll earn some time of free internet usage.

Prices are reasonable, quality is very good.

Next time when I'm in Chiang Rai, I'll definitly will visit this great, little place again !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, very good coffee and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Connect Café is opposite de train station. Travelling from Chiang Mai to Mae Chan by bus, we had some spare time left that we spend in the Connect Café. The Connect Café is run by a few friendly girls and their small dog. The coffee is very good and the food delicious. As it was so relaxing and cool to stay there, we went back a few days later. After a long walking trip through the centre of Chiang Rai, the welcoming of the staff was heart-warming. Again we enjoyed a wonderful meal of fried rice and spagetti and concluded with a lovely cup of coffee. Go there, relax and indulge yourself!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food - we had breakfast dishes, coffee and a muffin to share because it looked so good! All of the food was very yummy as well as the coffee. Additionaly they provided top-notch service, wifi, a great atmosphere and an adorable dog. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connect Cafe C, Owner at Connect Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it.

We will continue trying our best to make our guests satisfied with our food, drinks, and services in every aspect as we possibly can.
Your review and other reviews from all guests are very important part to keep us going and thrive for perfection.

Again, Thank you so much for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connect Cafe also viewed

Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai Province
 

Been to Connect Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connect Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.