We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great room, strange design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   334/1 Ruamjitt Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great room, strange design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a meeting at this hotel early this month. The hotel was located on the beach of Cha-am, approx. 30 minutes drive from Hua-hin. The room was great, big room with sofa at the window to enjoy view outside.
The floor plan was very uncommon. We stayed in the suite room (room 1111), big room with living room but the view outside was facing those ugly under construction building. While my subordinates stay in normal room, with nice sea view in room 1010.
Room 1010 is suite which is quite big with kitchen. It would be better if a small microwave would be provided.
Next time I will select room with odd number to ensure that I have better view.

Room Tip: Odd number room facing seaview or better view. Suite room has big room without good view. Room 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    100
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
33
36
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

First time i stayed here. It is a medium size beautiful hotel located right on the quiet side of the Cha Am beach. The room decoration is stunning with Thai /oriental style. It has large bedroom and large toilet with shower, and bath tub. It has everything you need i.e. hair dryer, coffee pot, small fridge, TV, deposit safe . I booked sea view room, so it has a balcony facing the sea which is so nice.

Swimming pool is also nice, however, the gym is just below standard - it has only few equipment and open late morning so it is not good for those who want to work out in the morning. Alternatively, you could run along the beach !

Breakfast is reasonable good, with variety of choices. It could be busy in the morning as there aren't enough tables.

It is nice for nice quiet family vacation if you don't expect to go out of the hotel so much as it is quite isolated from everything else in Cha Am, and you would need to a car to get out to places .

Room Tip: Choose sea view room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful and large swimming pools , new and clean deluxe mountain veiw , nice service , good breakfast and good location you can hear and feel the sound of sea when you swimming
My family is very happy and have a good time on holiday in Huahin I reccomend my friend to stay with this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked two rooms that had connecting doors. The hotel was very nice. It had many swimming pools that we enjoyed and they were big and beautifully decorated. The sea was alright, since it was clean but the beach needed chairs since it was empty!
The breakfast was very good.
Good restaurants.
We stayed only one night but it was good.
The hotels location was far from everything such as Hua Hin. We had to take a taxi to reach to the downtown of Hua Hin which was far around 30 minutes. The hotel had many bugs outside and you need to buy some medicine for mosquito bites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Nayok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Came here for a meeting. Good meeting rooms and facility. Even though it is located on the lobby level but meeting rooms are accessed by narrow foyer which is good. No crowds of checking-ins to disturb us.
Rooms with king-size bed was very comfy, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Unfortunately I didn't get the seaview one. The way to access swimming pool was a bit confusing. One can get lost easily. Because the front facade of the hotel is on the other road, the back of the hotel faces the beach. Thus we had to use a small passage way to get to the beach, and, again, we can get lost. However, the beach just across the hotel is nice with plenty of beach chairs. Nice little garden too.
The lobby is a bit small but the space is used efficiently.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great Hotel with absolutely great rooms, 3 very nice swimming pools, Wifi even working at the pool area, excellent food, a nice piece of land for sunbathing between Hotel and beach. It is an excellent place to stay for people who love luxury and do not want to go anywhere except for may be once... and then transport can easily be arranged. And it is easy and cheap to rent bicycles or motorbikes just outside the Hotel. But it is located in the very quiet area of Cha Am and in local Restaurants along the Beach Road one is warned of some wild dogs which could attack people at night when they walk alone (back to the Hotel). One funny thing in this hotel: The keycard must also be used to open numerous doors which lead from one floor to another and / or to the lobby or swimming pools.... in the beginning it is quite complicated to find the rooms, especially in the Garden Wing. And the doors and stairways (not clearly marked where they lead to) do not really look 5* like the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Very Nice hotel, The reason it only get 3 Stars from me is becouse Of The location.. Theres is litterely notning Else to do here In Cha am than stay In this hotel and relex (not bad)
No tuk tuk to hua hin becouse it is to far.
A taxi Costs 700 baht One Way.
Shuttlebus goes to hua hun to times a Day, 14 and 19,15 Costs 200 baht pr.person.

Abselutly notning Wong with The hotel. I was schoked by entring The room it was over my espectations.. I litterely yeld WAAAUU (12 floor with sea view)

The staff is a mix... Some seems very frindly and others seems like they dont Wonna Work or helt at all..

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa

Address: 334/1 Ruamjitt Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#10 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort And Spa
Grand Pacific Sovereign Hotel Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.