We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Norfolk
1 review
“Absolutly Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

My new wife and I have just spent the past two weeks at The Sheraton, Hua Hin. This place is outstanding. It was a 3 hour transfer to the hotel from Bangkok so as you can imagine after a 10.5 hour flight from England you are very tired, as we arrived we was instantly welcomed in and was seated with fresh juice while they checked us in which only took 5 minutes. As we was on our Honeymoon we received in our room a bottle of Champagne on ice, we also received a 20% discount on all food and beverages and got the usual room upgrade. The grounds in the hotel are one of the best I have seen. The staff worked 24/7 to make sure that every leaf is swept from the path, everything is kept clean and tidy, attention to detail is what this place is all about. You also get the kindest of welcomes everytime you pass a member of staff.

Although this place had top notch service, unfortunatly the prices where extortionate. While we was there we met 4 other couples, one of which mentioned that she traveled with work and had stayed at 5* hotels in London and Paris and was paying less there than at this Sheraton. This definatly did not ruin the experience for me, after 6 days at the Sheraton I spent around the region of 23'000 baht just on food and drink and a couple of massages, which is a little over 400 GBP.

After that we mostly traveled into Hua Hin to eat and drink. You got double the portions but more than half the price. If you hunt carefully you will find some superb places to eat. A Merc or a BMW from the hotel only costs 300 baht 1 way, once you arrive in Hua Hin town 10 - 15 minuits later, everything you need is within a 5 minute walk. The Night Market, which is on every evening from 5pm to 12am, has every kind of souvanier you could want. Also in the area are alot of Suit shops, I found that these places where the only places that hastled you. As you walk past they will make you feel intimidated into going into their shop. If you are interested in Thai Silk Suits then make sure you stick to the quality shops such as Mike and Co, or Picasso's. Walking through the night market and the fresh food markets couldnt be more stress free, people just leave you alone to decide for yourself, but be sure to barter as you can get some brilliant deals.

Plenty to see, there are somethings in Thailand you just have to witness, such as the lady-boy shows and the Pool Bars where the prostitutes work. It isnt as bad as it sounds.

Took tooks are everywhere in the town and if you barter with them you can get a lift back to the Sheraton for 250 baht.

The Sheraton Resort & Spa is highly recomended by my wife and I, and I can possitivly say that we will be returning in the near future. Thankyou too all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    234
    76
    31
    16
See reviews for
314
333
25
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Great hotel with nice long swimming pool. The room is quite new and spacious with modern equipment. The rest room is a beauty. We stayed in a romm with a balcony on the poolside. It has a long nice sand beach that you can jog along. The breakfast is great and staff are nice. It is probably one of the best resort in Cha Am. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We live in Thailand and tried many hotels/resorts before. The Sheraton Hua Hin comes first for service excellence, great location, and fantastic pool. Probably the nicest pool in Thailand...
Our kids loved the Kids club too - a great place for a long week end away from Bagkok.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

The hotel is worthy of 5 stars. Lovely, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Pool is fantastic and probably the best thing about the hotel. The beach is not brilliant. The small section outside the hotel is kept relatively clean, but on either side if you walk you will see a lot of rubbish, broken glass etc. There were a lot of jelly fish too while we were there.

Breakfast we thought was good and all the meals we had in Salas were good. The best meals we had were in In Asia. I'd recommend the bream stuffed with crab; lamb chops tika masala and the beef rendang. We tried the buffet twice but found the options limiting as my husband does not eat fish (and that was the majority of the stuff) and our 6 year old does not eat anything with a sauce on it. The buffet cost between 750 bt. We much preferred the alacarte menu. Sandwiches at the Pantry can be ordered and taken away (300 bt). We had 2 coffees and 3 pieces of cake and it cost approximately £13) We left hotel at 6am to return home and were provided with a breakfast box with a sandwich, pastries, fruit and a drink, which was a nice touch. Also fresh fruit bowls were provided each week.

Drinks in the hotel were very expensive - 240 bt for a small beer (that cost 32bt in Tescos), a coke cost 110 bt (11bt in Tescos!) Cocktails 280bt, fresh juices and coffee 120bt. We filled the mini bar with cans from tesco. There is a happy hour 6-7 in the Luna Lanai bar where you buy one and get one free. During this time a singing trio entertain. There is a happy hour 9-10 in the Mandara Bar where the trio sing again. Unfortunately the material is very samey and loud so you can't just chat and relax which is a shame.

There is a shuttle bus to the clock tower that runs almost every hour till 10pm that costs 100bt per person (over 6 years) For our part of 3 this was 600bt for a return trip (almost £12) A taxi cost the same amount and would take you as far as the Market Village shopping centre. I think considering the distance involved the shuttle service should be free. We were at the Sheraton for 3 weeks and went into Hua Hin every other night. With hindsight we should have hired a car.

Another extra cost we weren't expecting was the KId's Club. If you were happy for your child to spend the time colouring in and playing computer games you could drop them off and pay nothing. If you wanted a more structured activity you had to pay. The activities were good and our daughter enjoyed making candles, designing t-shirts, bags etc. but each hour activity cost between 180bt and 500bt. The facilities at the Kids club were the best we have seen regards accommodation pool and park. The staff were kind to the children. Towards the end of the day there were free activities (if enough children) like movie night, pool games etc.

There is an entertainment programme for adults too but no-one informed you about it (ask the towel guy).

Spa was excellent - went twice and had outstanding treatments for about what I pay at home.

Places to eat in Hua Hin that we thought were good were Coco 51 where we had fab meals and Supatra by the Sea (however, the latter cost 800 bt in a taxi there and back - lovely beach front setting with view of standing Buddah - food tasty and reasonable)

Although the pool and rooms great we prefer the beaches in Phuket and found the cost of drinks too extortionate to consider returning to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

This is an amazing hotel with a very good hospitality. The staff is always smiling, friendly and efficient.
We booked a room at the swimming pool, so you can jump into the pool from your own terrace. I was very impressed! The lagoon style swimming pool is very big, you can swim around and it is not crowded.
The room is fantastic, clean, specious and we had a beautiful bathroom with a huge bath.
The food and the choice were excellent.
The children had a great time in StarClub. The staff is lovely and the children were happy with all the art activities, toys and computergames.
We love this place and will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Sheraton Hua Hin (SHH) is a very pretty property with a feel of paradise but with a few areas to iron out. It is a descent getaway if you do not set your expectations too high. I must mention once again however, that this indeed is a very pretty property and does make up for most of the shortfalls in terms of service and somewhat secluded location.

I shall discuss the negatives first.

The level of spoken English by some of the front desk staff is far beyond par. They do have their basic command that evolves around the everyday tasks i.e. checking-in and checking-out, but when you engage them further they start to sweat in trying to keep up with the conversation. Nevertheless, the attitudes are very good as they are eager to help. All in all, things take longer and you may end up having to speak to the manager (much better command of English) but things will generally get done eventually.

The shuttle bus to town is scarce and troublesome and expensive (180 Baht per person). The service is also a hit or a miss as the service is clearly outsourced to another company.

The beach is not pretty… if you are thinking tranquil waters and golden beaches this resort is not for you (at all). Head for your Phuket and Krabi instead!

Another small area that left much to be desired was the Link@Sheraton. There were two computers that did not work properly (others were occupied). I spoke to the front desk lady (it was around 9 PM then) who phoned around to get whatever help she could get but after about twenty minutes of waiting in the lobby fighting with mosquitoes I decided to give up and head back to the room. Lesson learned: do not count on the Link@Sheraton to work if you have important things to catch up on the internet.

And the positives?

For the third time, SHH is very pretty. As many have discussed, the lagoon pool is one where you can swim around admiring the plants or an elephant pyramid, swimming through waterfalls and sculptures that spit out water. You will eventually end up at a large infinity pool that looks out into the ocean. Your enjoyment is guaranteed at this pool, no matter how old you are, or your ability to swim (it is very shallow throughout). Pool aside, the hallways and the lobby etc are all nicely designed as well.

The rooms are very large although leaves a bit to be desired in terms of furnishing – the colors used appeared a bit tacky to me (i.e. the curtains) but was overall nicely appointed. I had a lagoon access room – meaning once you get off your bed, you can walk out into your balcony and go straight into the pool… such bliss! The bathroom is all that you would expect from an Asian Sheraton but with touches of color and taste. The typical Thai style little window that you can open into the living room is there too. Good bathroom amenities! Thumbs up.

Breakfast is good although not superb. The fresh juices were great and most of the foods were hot. Tea & Coffee refilled very promptly with smiling faces. Gotta love Thailand!

In all, SHH is a property that allows you to set back, spend endless hours with your kids or loved ones in the pool. When you decide to go to town for dinner (which you should), get off the bus at the clock tower and look for the Hilton nearby. Do not eat there, but look for a stretch of restaurants along the left side of the beach near Hilton (facing the sea). Fresh seafood under lamp lights, with a backdrop of a gorgeous sunset of Hua Hin is what you will get at very affordable prices. Go for a night shopping near the eateries and return to Sheraton later at night for a quick and peaceful swim around the lagoon at nightfall (different feeling altogether from daytime) before soaking yourself in a hot bubble bath then into your sweet sleeper bed... Your holiday cannot be more complete!

And yes, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

It was a great hotel, the staff is very friendly and service is up to the five stars they advertise, but management should look at the Concierge and Customer Service Desk as they will try to take advantage of you charging loads for some service that later you may learn that they are even free!! we asked about the Premium Oultlets Mall that is very close to the hotel on our last day and we received 3 different quotes from the staff every time I asked... all at top price of course! and I decided that was not worh it as I was going to Bangkok the next day... later on I asked one receptionist and she told me that was free of charge as the same Mall got a free pick up service!!!... these change my perspective of the full hotel experience must say! because I left thinking that they took advantage of me in every single transaccion I made at the hotel... not nice!

So always ask people first... the concierge will just charge you their commissions on top thinking that you grow money out of the trees!

The Spa... in the other hand is perfect! the service and the therapists are great! I think we did most of the treatments by the end of our stay!

The Deck restaurant Manager was very attentive, all the staff very nice and they offer very good dinner buffet service and every day is different, the same at breakfast time.

There are plenty of restaurant options and all are good, but go and try the restaurants at the Night Market, if you are a seafood lover you can enjoy a feast for almost nothing.

The hotel got a service that charge BTH 200 per person to take you to the city where the night market is and run all day long... very convenient!

Is cheaper to go with the hotel transfer to the city and from there to make a deal with the Tuk Tuk (little bike cars) to take you on tours to caves, temples and attractions, they are much cheaper and will wait for you and take you all around, very nice! (and you will not be robed by the concierge at the hotel!... )

We got a room with direct access to the beach side, very ample and nice! ... the beach here are not as nice as in other places but the pool is very good and with bar terrace.

They just need to sort the part of the concierge and will be perfect!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.