We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not has good as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mansfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“not has good as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

expected to have a nice relaxing holiday with good food and good ambiance., We had a garden view room which didnt have a garden view it looked onto access road and a fence to next property, we complained but didnt get anywhere, we were shown another room but that was worse than the one we had. The breakfast was not very good there wasnt much choice for uk guests,, it was ok if you like eggs toast and cornflakes, the bacon was inedible and tasteless, it was ok iff you like noodles stir fry, rice, mashed potatoes, vegetables mixedd up with chilli, not only that it was noisy just like a works canteen, this was probably due to a ford convention the first week, and school holidays the second week, we were overun with children, some of the children were quite unruly I didnt expect a business/school holiday retreat. I love children but not on my holidays. The food in the rest of the restaurants was far to expensive and not of a quality to match the price. If you like wine forget it in the hotel it is about £9 a glass. The beach and access to beach is quite poor. The pool is good the rooms are comfy and clean and the staff are friendly but just make sure there is no weddings booked because you wont get a look in, if its a big wedding all the sun beds are moved onto one side. Otherwise the town is excellant to visit and the people are really nice. This hotel didn t come up to expectations of the other sheraton hotels we have stayed. We are starwood preffered guests but didnt get the starwood treatment

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear MansfieldRonan,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than perfect stay that had caused you disappointments.

We are sorry to hear that your experiences at the resort were below your expectations. We are in the business of making people relaxed and happy and therefore it was disappointing to learn that we failed to meet this expectation on your recent visit.

However, it does surprise us to hear your comments regarding to your dining experiences, especially as we take great pride and focus on our Food and Beverage offerings and have received numerous accolades for our quality of service and product. We have forwarded your concerns to our culinary team to ensure your feedback is a focus for review and improvement via our ongoing quality control program.

We understand your dissatisfaction and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to make up for this less than perfect stay.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    254
    81
    33
    17
See reviews for
338
371
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guildford United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a holiday at this hotel which is part of the Starwood chain. The hotel is a low rise building 2 storeys only with a lagoon running through the centre of the complex. We had ground floor garden terrace room which was both
comfortable and well appointed.

There are four restaurants but only one serves breakfast. The food choice was excellent and varied, catering for both Western and Asians tastes.

There is no beach as such but there are sun loungers available on 3 grassed areas facing the sea. Although there is no beach there is access to sea which is fairly shallow due to sandbanks which are exposed during low tide.

The hotel is approx 10 km outside the town of Hua Hin which means either a taxi or the hotels shuttle bus will be needed to get into town.
Taxis are about 300 baht (negotiable) the shuttle bus is 50baht per person and runs every hour. We generally used the bus to travel in and taxied back. There are limited spaces on the bus therefore I would imagine in the high season it might be a struggle to secure a place unless they run more than one.

Overall impressions nice hotel maybe a bit far out of town

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear David F,

Thank you for your warm and positive accolades which you shared with Trip Advisor!. Mostly, we thank you for choosing the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to enjoy your recent holiday.

We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy with our restaurants and of course one of our culinary oasis where our chefs are working with their passion to deliver a fresh start of the day to our discerning guests.

Looking forward to your next holiday at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa again soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I recently stayed at this property with my extended family. We had 3 rooms booked. I am a Starwood Platinum member and have stayed at numerous Starwood hotels/resort, and this resort is right at the very top in terms of the fun and enjoyment we had.

We indeed had a memorable stay, even though it was quite short (1 day). Phatcharawalai Phuangphet (Patty), the front desk manager went out of her way to ensure that we had a terrific experience. She ensured that we got really cool rooms, one of them was upgraded to a very good suite room. Any issues, and she was right there to help us. She indeed is a perfect example of the wonderful people who work for Starwood hotels.

One negative however was that the Bell Desk staff were very unresponsive. At time of check in, we had to wait for 15-20 minutes, as there was no one to pick up our luggage from the taxi. Also during checkout they did not come to the room on time.

It is a very nice property, the pools are magnificent.

The hotel, décor, ambience are very good. Rooms are like any other Sheraton hotel, nice, clean and elegant.

We had breakfast in the restaurant, and that was too good. The buffet quality, service was awesome. The made special vegetarian food for us and we sincerely appreciated that.

I would love to back at the hotel in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor which have lagoon access are very convenient. It may be a bit noisy, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Sandeep C,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We appreciate your overall comment about the resort's facilities, services as well as the experience of your stay with us.

Regarding of bell boy service, . please accept our apologies for the inconveniences which affected your comfort. We will ensure all comments will be used to further enhance the quality of service that you expect from the resort.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to showcase the improvement following your previous stay.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had stayed there as part of a Marriage group. Even though there was a dedictaed Event organiser looking after all our needs, the Hotel needs to be complemented for being thouroughly co-operative and ensuring we had no difficulties wat so ever. The Rooms were spacious and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Kirti1310,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We are grateful for the kind comments to our team members and also to Event Team. They are all very appreciative of your comments which motivate all of us to strive for the excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again to explore more the other facilities in the near future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were part of a Marriage Group for 3 nights. The Hotel ensured that we never had to ask twice for anything that was required. We had the rooms on the upper level with Balcony, while some got the lower level rooms which opened directly into the meandering pool. The Food was very good - though there were Caterers from Kolkata, the local cuisine was equally good. Overall, an excellent place to have stayed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Vins_13,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We are pleased to note that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay and satisfied with the services provided at the resort.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again for another holiday stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lovely hotel with good restaurants and a great swimming pool. The hotel is great for relaxation and a good option with kids as they will love the pool.
As for the area the Sheraton is outside of Hua Hin and there is not very much around in the immediate area and the beach outside the hotel is not particularly good. The hotel does run a shuttle bus in to the main town so it is easy to get in to do some shopping or to have dinner. It is always possible to get a car or tuk tuk back to the hotel for a fairly modest fee.
This is a very nice hotel for relaxing but a little inconvenient if planning to go out in the town ask the time.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear jaydee55,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience during your recent family stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are pleased to note that you and your family had a relaxing and comfortable stay and satisfied with the services provided at the resort

Your support is really appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We wanted 2 weeks of total chilling and got it. Can't think of anything that could have been done to improve our stay except for another couple of weeks. Staff were lovely, food fantastic, pool amazing, beach great and almost deserted, room spacious and clean.

If you want loads of people, crowded beach, nightlife etc. stay in Hua Hin. If you want relaxation, space and quality, stay at the Sheraton.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear BovoOldBoy,

WOW! Such an honor to read your review and your very kind words. We appreciate the time you have taken to post your review and thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are glad to note that overall you had a wonderful stay here. Thank you for highlighting about the service from our associates.

We would love to welcome you back at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and to experience more memories and services again very soon.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.