We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I are in our second week now of our 7th trip to this resort. There are numerous reasons why my family and I, year after year, come to this resort. The staff are the best and most considerate of all staff we have ever experienced (and we average 5 weeks a year in Asian resorts), the service from these staff members is highly personalised, there is a genuine friendliness and warm atmosphere. They even remember our favourite drink and food orders when we first arrive (from a year earlier!). A perfect example of the staff commitment is a comment to my family earlier today from one of the staff members who called us part of their family!
The food at this resort is always a highlight. Not only is it incredibly well priced, every dish is of a superb quality. As last night was New Year's Eve we had a seafood buffet at Sheraton's Luna Lanai beach bar. Fresh seafood, excellent international and Thai dishes as well as foie gras was there, the buffet was in no way short of variety.
We were informed via the resort's website that there was a building site next door that may present noise issues. We haven't heard any noise or had any noise disturbance throughout our stay.
Being SPG Platinum Members we have access to a brand new Club Lounge (opened this morning, 1st January) with - as per usual -excellent, helpful and friendly staff as well as a great selection of food and beverages.
As mentioned earlier we have come to this resort at least 7 times and are consistently blown away by the overall experience we leave the hotel with. We couldn't imagine spending our Christmas break anywhere but at the Sheraton Hua Hin and intend on doing so for many years to come.

Annabelle McIntyre

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Annabelle M,

We appreciate your loyalty and patronage to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and for the time you have taken to provide your thorough review. We note you and your family are extensive travelers and greatly value your feedback. It is such an honor to read your comments and look forward to being of continued service to you in the near future.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience of your wonderful holiday.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    234
    76
    31
    16
See reviews for
312
333
25
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We really like the Sheraton Hua Hin. It's our second time there; this time, we invited my 25-year old daughter to join us from the states. It's a very family friendly hotel, so expect to see lots of small children. But, the evenings were quiet and overall, its a great place to spend some downtime relaxing. The staff is friendly and reasonably attentive. The breakfast area gets a little crowded and difficult to manage during peak times, but for the most part, the hotel is well-run. We'll return to the Sheraton Hua Hin.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear markdolph,

Thank you for returning to the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and bringing your daughter to experience our resort along with.

We're glad to note that you had a pleasant stay especially with the services you encountered from our associates and hope to be of continued service to you in the not too distant future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

An absolutely great place for relaxation with huge swimming pool and great food. Perfect for a weekend away to just relax and get away from the city. Gym was a bit small, but still ok. Will definitely consider to come back to this hotel if i happen to be in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Fredrik-on-the-go,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and for your kind words. We're delighted to note you had a memorable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for two weeks in November-December 2013. Although an overall stay was very good, we have had four corporate events during our holiday. Two of them were Indian weddings and one was BMW dinner party. Unfortunately, during the events part of the hotel became unusable for ordinary guests. The second Indian wedding was on such a scale that the whole hotel was changed to accommodate the party: we could find nowhere to sit in the reception that was decorated for three days in photos of bride and groom, our usual restaurant that served breakfast was turned into a vegetarian preparing Indian food. Other guests had an option to be served in a different place or go for traditional Indian food. The most disappointing thing was that we could not use large part of the pool, so called Infinity pool during these events . So when you book this hotel, our advice would be to check whether there are any events planned. Another issue to mention is complete lack of the beach. During our two weeks stay the sea was high and there was hardly any beach even to walk on.There is also a building site next to Sheraton and the noise was getting more noticeable during second week of our stay. The food in the hotel is a bit overpriced forcing guests to eat in town, but the hotel charges about one pound each way per passenger while other hotels in vicinity offer free shuttle buses.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Ludmila M,

I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation during your recent stay. All the comments (positive and not so positive) have been noted and will be used towards improving and enhancing the consistency of the services in those areas highlighted.

We only wish that we could turn back the clock and knew your various concerns during your stay so we could address this immediately and tried to turn around this experience to make the rest of the stay more enjoyable.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Now it's just my first day here but already feel like in paradise. Everything is perfect. Bed is super comfortable. Breakfast is amazing. The beach restaurant is soooo damn good. The pizza restaurant also fantastic. The night can get chill to 23C. But day time is perfect, not too hot. Wow it's 10/10 for me. Oh I want to stay here forever

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear MyanVN,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review and lovely photos of your recent family holiday at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

We're so delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy with our restaurants at The Deck, Salas and Luna Lanai is of course one of our culinary oasis where our chefs are working with their passion to deliver a fresh start of the day to our discerning guests.

We hope to welcome you back again for a pure relaxing stay and to discover the freedom and flexibility to create a lifetime memory.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

not sure what the big deal is with this property. sheraton is a sheraton. just another big commercial brand with no personalized customer service or genuine friendliness. this place feels cold. food at breakfast and in the restaurants are uninspired and does not highlight local and regional dishes. would not recommend unless you are a SPG member and need cheap stay credit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear troyernator,

Thank you for your review, we continuously benchmark ourselves in line with all other 5 Star hotels, as we endeavor to ensure we not only match but exceed the offerings of our competitors. With this in mind, we have taken your constructive feedback on board. And hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have been coming to the Sheraton since it opened around 2007. I always thought this resort had so much promise with its location, pool and facilities but always fell short of making itself amazing. As a Starwood platinum member, I usually get a bit better experience than the average guest but I still feel that something is missing. The food is good but very expensive, the kids club is a nice setup but it is already dated and doesn't cater for kids beyond 5 years old. They have 1 game console but make you rent time to play it instead of putting in 3 or 4 more TVs and consoles. The resort has a huge lagoon pool but doesn't sell any floating items; however they will rent you some random floating tubes for 100 baht that look like something that was fished out of the pool one day left by another guest. They have tea time (for a fee) but don't serve little sandwiches. They have a store but it closes at lunch time so the staff can eat lunch. With that said, the staff are nice and polite but also don't seam to have a lot of knowledge about anything outside of their direct focus. The resort is very well kept and has nice views. The rooms are in good shape and the amenities are above average. This is a hotel that really could be much more but isn't bad.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Shawn158,

Thank you for your kind feedback following your recent stay at the resort.

We appreciate that you outlined the areas on the positive as well as improvements which we will certainly take note to address this matter.

We take great pride and focus on our Food and Beverage offerings and have received numerous accolades for our quality of service and product. We have forwarded your concerns to our Culinary Management Team to ensure your feedback is a focus for review and improvement.

It is our aim to continuously improve our guests experience so that they will have profound relaxing and comfortable stay. Once again our appreciations for your kind support and we hope to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.