We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Hua Hin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sheraton Hua Hin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fabulous wedding destination, great rooms, great staff, banquets. Hua hin town about 20 minutes drive away is a quaint retirement town with The Kings summer palace. Fabulous hotel. Great for families or groups, its regarded as among the 20 best wedding destinations in the world. Recently there for a friends sons wedding. Fully equipped to handle travelers from BKK airport which is about 3 hours drive away. They seemed to be specialists at Indian weddings.

Room Tip: There are the lagoon rooms so u could jump into a interconnected pool right from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear rutonk,

Thank you for taking the time to post the review following your stay at the resort. We are pleased to learn that you had an overall comfortable stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Indeed, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa has recently named as one of the top wedding destinations alongside renowned, exotic getaways around the world from prestigious magazine Condé Nast Traveler India.

For great service, relaxation and a wonderful experience of Sheraton touch, you need to visit us. Hope to see you back soon at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa for a pure relaxing stay.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    254
    81
    33
    17
See reviews for
338
371
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

my husband and i have not long ago came back from a 7 night stay at the Sheraton Hua Hin.. the service at reception on arrival was first class and we had our change to a lagoon room was minutes. (the lagoon room is a must) . we arrived on the sunday so it was nice and quiet.. we knew that a wedding was planned for the weekend but we still had the first class resort service.... a wedding would not change my ideas for another holiday.. the weddings do take up a lot of the rooms but the service still is first class for the other guest. the breakfast is one of the best . the room are a really good size and some of the lagoon rooms do have glass fences for kids.. the resort is about 10 to 15 min from the town of Hua Hin and the resort does have a really good shuttle bus or the taxi is cheap for the return trip. we would love to stay at this resort again..

Room Tip: stay in the lagoon room. choose the rooms with the glass fence if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear roslynmacca,

Thank you for the splendid comments and all the praise. It is great to hear that you value the effort we make to provide the Sheraton service excellence, we are happy to have made your stay to a wonderful one.

We are glad to know that you had a good time despite the resort was busy with the wedding and appreciate for highlighting the various aspects of the facilities and services that made your stay comfortable.

Looking already forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The rooms are good, some of them have a direct access from their balcony to a fantastic pool bordering the ground floor rooms. I was disappointed not to find a beach and have the accessibility to the sea to take a bath...even I was on the gulf of Thailand.
The Italian restaurant is excellent.
The hotel is 12 km far from Hua Hin and you have to take the shuttle to go there for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear salgiam,

On behalf of our Team, I'd like to thank you so much for your valuable comments and feedback about your vacation in Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We're glad that you enjoyed the most of it especially at the Salas our Italian restaurant where our chefs are working with full passion to prepare excellent food with a twist.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My Partner and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Resort and it was awesome. Great staff, friendly service and immaculately clean. We had just returned from staying in 5 star accommodation on the Gold Coast in Queensland and the Sheraton blew them away.

I would rank this hotel as a must stay place at great rates.

Great Buffet, friendly service and a willingness to help customers ..10 out of 10 Sheraton

My partner and I travel and stay in hotels a lot and this one is a step up in ambience. We will definitely be back and we will definitely be staying at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: All lagoon facing rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Tom K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate our resort.

We love to hear that you were impressed about the resort as well as the “heart" of it - our associates! With pleasure we will share this comment with our Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa team.

We are happy to welcoming you and your partner back soon!

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We attended a relative's wedding at Sheraton Hua Hin and stayed 5 nights. It was an awesome experience. The pool was the highlight - huge and covered the entire Hotel. The service was very good and the room ambience and quality was great. We enjoyed the food and the variety during breakfast. The staff are helpful and pleasant. Overall a very pleasant experience. I would go there again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: If you enjoy swimming choose the room that gives you direct access to the pool thru the balcony (gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Cashy52,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you have had a memorable experience with us during your relative's wedding recently. Rest assured, we have shared your great feedback with our team and we will keep up the good work.

We look forward to your return visit in the very near future.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Really had an enjoyable time while staying there, even is for business. Rooms was nicely decorated, resort style, open bathroom. Breakfast was great, lot of choices. Didn't try the spa. Highlight would be the swimming pool as they were huge and connected. Would be great for family and kids. Best to have the room with pool access. Really no complain! just that the hotel is around 15 mins to the Hua-Hin city, that's all.
Highlights:-
-Nice room & good breakfast
-Large and connected pools

Room Tip: get a room with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sakon_m,

Thank you for your compliments on the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and on the facilities around the resort. Our lagoon pool is indeed a really breathtaking and unique in the area.

Once again, thank you and we are already awaiting your booking for your next stay, a pure relaxing one soon.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love to go back to Sheraton Hua Hin resort , its a beautiful property, love the gardens, the pool, breakfast is great, food in the restaurants is good also, sea view from the pool and ocean lawn for events.

Room Tip: pick a pool access room if you are with kids, you can enjoy the pool with them or keep an eye on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Suresh M,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your second visit at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

It is always great when guests share their memories and experiences they had in our resort. You are absolutely right, no matter you are having breakfast at The Deck, dipping in our lagoon pool or enjoying the sunrise from private balcony, it is just amazing.

Thanks for being such a loyal guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back already.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.