We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but no beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 hotels in Cha-am
Monza, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good hotel but no beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The rooms are good, some of them have a direct access from their balcony to a fantastic pool bordering the ground floor rooms. I was disappointed not to find a beach and have the accessibility to the sea to take a bath...even I was on the gulf of Thailand.
The Italian restaurant is excellent.
The hotel is 12 km far from Hua Hin and you have to take the shuttle to go there for dinner and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear salgiam,

On behalf of our Team, I'd like to thank you so much for your valuable comments and feedback about your vacation in Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We're glad that you enjoyed the most of it especially at the Salas our Italian restaurant where our chefs are working with full passion to prepare excellent food with a twist.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    489
    210
    69
    29
    15
See reviews for
276
305
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My Partner and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Resort and it was awesome. Great staff, friendly service and immaculately clean. We had just returned from staying in 5 star accommodation on the Gold Coast in Queensland and the Sheraton blew them away.

I would rank this hotel as a must stay place at great rates.

Great Buffet, friendly service and a willingness to help customers ..10 out of 10 Sheraton

My partner and I travel and stay in hotels a lot and this one is a step up in ambience. We will definitely be back and we will definitely be staying at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: All lagoon facing rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Tom K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate our resort.

We love to hear that you were impressed about the resort as well as the “heart" of it - our associates! With pleasure we will share this comment with our Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa team.

We are happy to welcoming you and your partner back soon!

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We attended a relative's wedding at Sheraton Hua Hin and stayed 5 nights. It was an awesome experience. The pool was the highlight - huge and covered the entire Hotel. The service was very good and the room ambience and quality was great. We enjoyed the food and the variety during breakfast. The staff are helpful and pleasant. Overall a very pleasant experience. I would go there again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: If you enjoy swimming choose the room that gives you direct access to the pool thru the balcony (gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Cashy52,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you have had a memorable experience with us during your relative's wedding recently. Rest assured, we have shared your great feedback with our team and we will keep up the good work.

We look forward to your return visit in the very near future.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Really had an enjoyable time while staying there, even is for business. Rooms was nicely decorated, resort style, open bathroom. Breakfast was great, lot of choices. Didn't try the spa. Highlight would be the swimming pool as they were huge and connected. Would be great for family and kids. Best to have the room with pool access. Really no complain! just that the hotel is around 15 mins to the Hua-Hin city, that's all.
Highlights:-
-Nice room & good breakfast
-Large and connected pools

Room Tip: get a room with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Sakon_m,

Thank you for your compliments on the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, and on the facilities around the resort. Our lagoon pool is indeed a really breathtaking and unique in the area.

Once again, thank you and we are already awaiting your booking for your next stay, a pure relaxing one soon.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I love to go back to Sheraton Hua Hin resort , its a beautiful property, love the gardens, the pool, breakfast is great, food in the restaurants is good also, sea view from the pool and ocean lawn for events.

Room Tip: pick a pool access room if you are with kids, you can enjoy the pool with them or keep an eye on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Suresh M,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your second visit at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

It is always great when guests share their memories and experiences they had in our resort. You are absolutely right, no matter you are having breakfast at The Deck, dipping in our lagoon pool or enjoying the sunrise from private balcony, it is just amazing.

Thanks for being such a loyal guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back already.

Sincere Regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midhurst
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I took my family to the Sheraton Resort to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. There were three generations of us, including a baby. We went with Kuoni on an all inclusive package. It was excellent as we could eat in all restaurants and drink in all bars. The only things banned were bottles of wine and champagne. We could have as much house wine as we wanted and there was a good quality Chilean red. We could have cocktails, spirits and soft drinks. For my husband's birthday I naturally wanted a bottle of champagne to share with the family. I was horrified that it cost 8500 Bahts, that's about £200 for a bottle of plain ordinary Moët. Take my advice and go all inclusive. Prices individually for food and drinks were high.
Apart from that one sour note, everything was terrific. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the lagoon access rooms being especially good. The staff were delightful and very good with our grandson. The food was of a very high standard with lots of choice and the swimming pool was clean and very accessible. It is a constant four feet deep so we could walk around holding our grandson.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lagoon access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Sandra K,

Thank you for much for taking the time for evaluating our property. We are happy to have made your family stay and the celebration of your husband's 60th birthday a wonderful one. It is great to hear that you value the effort we make to provide truly Sheraton experience to all our guests, and three generations of you!

All inclusive package and the Lagoon Access room are absolutely making the vacation at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa exclusive and special. With various culinary venues to choose from including unlimited hot and cold non-alcoholic beverages, unlimited house wine and local beer, selected cocktails and standard spirits, our guests really feel the difference.

Once again, thank you for highlighting the various aspects of the facilities and services that made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to having you and your family once again in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this resort. Our room was big, nice and overlooked the pool. The service was great. I really appreciated that they brought water to our room all the time. I repeatedly asked for ice and they immediately came to give me some. The cleaning staff never bothered us when we were in the room, but whenever we left, we'd return to a clean room. The service at this resort is truly very good. The one Italian dinner we had was also pretty good and only slightly expensive. The pool is also nice, and seems to be the highlight of this resort. So I'm surprised that they don't have any area of the pool deeper than 4 feet. You'd think they'd have a section that's deeper. Also, for the numerous pools, there is not a pool bar anywhere. I love having a drink in the pool, and think they should have a pool bar. Also, be aware that they really aren't connected to the ocean beach. They have a big wall that stops short of the ocean. I'd rather they actually incorporate the ocean beach into their resort.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear MrJoeG,

Thank you for great review and detailed feedback.

We are impressed about your detailed and warm description about your holiday at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We will share your praise with our team and will send special thanks to our Housekeeping associate who looked after your room and the entire team here as well.

As it is very important to read each and every guest comment to improve the resort from great to best, we are taking every comment very serious. And once again thank you for your feedback regarding to the pool bar. We will definitely take it on board to discuss with our management team.

Hope to see you back soon.

Sincere regards,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.