We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Thailand
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

First time at the Sheraton after hearing so much, and after 5 years if being open the place still feels shiny and new. We upgraded to a sea view which came with a bunch of club perks. Facilities in the hotel are great - seems to be more focused towards families so not maybe top of this list if you're looking for a quiet romantic getaway. We asked for a discount when we called to book and were given one. Joining the Starwood program will also give you 15% off f&b when here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear lakeroyd,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and we are sure you had made the right choice. We sincerely appreciate your support for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We are happy that overall you had a relaxing experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa soon.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    234
    76
    31
    16
See reviews for
314
334
25
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Almost exactly a year since we stayed, and it is as good as we remembered. Hotel managed to find us our requested room, thanks!I was beginning to think the rooms were starting to look a little rough around the edges with scrapes and dings and little plumbing glitches that high occupancy rates and more than double room occupancy cause ( lots more family groups this year )...child scribbles in the room guides etc. Then I notice as soon as the weekend passed the painters and plumbers were crawling over some of the unoccupied rooms...so I am sure all rooms will be detailed soon! Fantastic bed and pillows as per usual Sheraton Standard. New furniture in many areas of the hotel and upgrades to Luna Lanai area look good. Housemaids do a wonderful job. All the staff seemed more friendly than last year! When my husband took ill late on Sunday night, gave us all the right advice on which hospital to go to and then provided some nice get well flowers in our room! Only concern was I thought the 1000 baht return car to the hospital was expensive compared to local private taxis, but given the circumstances and the immediacy of the service we happily paid! Menus at Lanai and Salas were similar to last year with no interesting changes. I think it would be a big plus on being seated at any of the restaurants being provided with a complimentary cool glass of water as it would be appreciated due to the heat and humidity.
Also a note re the pool and garden staff who do a fantastic job keeping what we feel is the best resort layout we've seen in good shape. We love the pool access room...what you lose in privacy you make up for with the convenience of your own loungers and immediate access into the best pool in Hua Hin!

Room Tip: Choose pool access if you like a swim or the garden facing rooms for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear MargaretPowell,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband back once again at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and we are happy to know that overall you had a comfortable stay with us.

Thank you for your kind compliments about our team, Luna Lanai Restaurant and the Lagoon style pool surrounding. We will pass on your kind comments to our team members who will be motivated and we will all strive to enhance our product and Sheraton experience for our guests.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and we hope to be able to welcome you and your husband back again for another pampering holiday soon.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We had a great experience in a great resort, absolutely to recommend if you are looking for a relaxing stay in paradise..... Everything is done in order to have a great vacation experience, from the lobby over the restaurants to the pool and the fitness room, just book there and enjoy!

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Xavier K,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We appreciate your recommendation of the resort as "a relaxing stay in paradise". We are fortunate of having diverse facilities for everyone to relax and enjoy.

We are grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again to the resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

At this present moment we have just come back to our room after a very pleasant day at the pool .Arrived here yesterday after a very long journey from the uk but I can honestly say the hotel is wonderful , the rooms the staff everything is perfect . Will review more I depth when I get home but for now if your thinking of coming her don't hesitate

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear DENISEC,

Thank you very much for your very nice message about our room and associates. We are happy to know that you are having a relaxing moment at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa right now.

We do hope that you will enjoy every minute and all facilities we offer during the rest of your stay and definitely looking forward to the depth review from you.

Have a great stay and enjoy the Sheraton experience with us.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

What a relax place. Room on the pool lagoon.
Services are impeccable. Always with a smile.
FB outlets were excellent. Staffs so friendly.
A paradise for our kids and always in pool.
Gardens are so nice and well desygn.
Well done to the entire team.
We will be back soon.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear youbel1970,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent visit to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. We are happy to learn that you and your family had a relaxing moment at the resort. We appreciate your nice comments about our facilities as well as our service and everything.

Thank you for taking the time to highlight the entire experience and we hope to welcome you and your kids back here for your next holiday very soon.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

this is 1 of my favorite hotels. Every time I come they have done something new. This time I noticed they have put a wonderful new roof which looks like a piece of cloud over Luna Lani restaurant

In addition the breakfast is improved with the addition of ice cream! For Platinum members a wonderful addition is the ability to have the complimentary breakfast at Luna Lani overlooking the ocean.
Another Improvement was the really great wifi connection now in the waterfront rooms. Both speed and reliability are now wonderful.
The staff remain 1 of the most outstanding of any hotel I have stayed in throughout the world.
I cannot believe how friendly and accommodating the entire staff is no matter how busy they are. Their memory of individual needs and preferences is beyond my comprehension!

Just go!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear wimpdiver,

We are grateful for your wonderful support extended to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa and it is certainly encouraging to note of your loyal patronage to the resort. It is greatly appreciated.

Your kind comments about the service from our associates has brought us with great inspiration and will surely motivate all of us here to enhance our product and service quality to you and our discerning guests.

Thank you for highlighting about the breakfast, the effective usage of Wi-Fi connection and we love that you loved our "Luna Lanai" with the new look of its roof that provides more boundless panoramic view towards the ocean.

We are grateful for your comments and we look forward to your return visit to the resort again soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This property seems to be one of the favourites for Indian wedding/party celebrations in Thailand. Having just attended one, I would rate my experience at the resort 4 out of 5.

The drive to the resort is roughly 3 hrs.

The actual check-in time at this resort is at 3 pm, contrary to other resorts and hotels that I have stayed at which usually is 2 pm. This proved to be slightly cumbersome as a few rooms did take some time to check into. ( we were approximately 120 people and a majority did get their rooms at the time of arrival ).

The rooms by the lagoon are definitely recommended as you can get out of your room dierctly into the lagoon which is connected to the main pool.

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and efficient.

Do go to the Spa. It was relaxing considering the travel time one takes to get to the resort.

The only disappointment here was the beach.

Room Tip: Lagoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Gaurav K,

It is certainly a great pleasure to know that you had a good time at the Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. Thank you for your kind testimony about the hotel's facilities, Aspadeva Spa, the Lagoon access room as well as the service from our team members. We will surely do our very best to continually extend our best care and attention to our discerning guests.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and back again to the resort in the very near future for a truly relaxing vacation.

Sincerely yours,
Sitthirat Hothongkam
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.