We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great resort that touches your heart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 hotels in Cha-am
Changzhou, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great resort that touches your heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

One of the best experiences I had staying in a resort hotel!

It is our forth anniversary of dating each other, and we intended to travel to Japan with a group of friends, but the trip was cancelled at the last minute. Instead, I arranged the trip to Hua Hin for us three couples: me, my girlfriend; her best friend and the BF; my sister and her BF.

The experience:
Booked through a website dedicated to last minute bookings and got a good deal at 7000 Baht per night for lagoon access rooms with Club benefits, which includes access to the club lounge, complimentary internet access. Would like to stay longer but due to room availability, we were able to stay only one night.

As my GF always complains that I owe her an "official" marriage proposal as we are already preparing for the wedding later this year, I thought I could arrange something special in this trip. Called the hotel the night before our arrival and told the assistant manager that our trip is going to be a special occasion and I would like to propose to my girl friend during our stay. The staff promptly offerred to arrange for a bouquet of roses be prepared and ready during dinner time.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the staff and lead to the lounge for a sit-down check-in. The process was a breeze, and knowing my intention, the F&B/Guest relations manager offered to take us around and showed us all the dining facilities in the resort. In the end I selected the beach front Luna Lanai as I plan to light up some fireworks on the beach during the proposal.

The decoration in the room for the special occasion was wrongly put into my sister's room, but that's ok since I want the surprise to be during dinner time rather than when she goes into the room. We asked the staff to take off the decoration and redecorate again in my room while we are dining. The result: a very successful surprise; the flowers came in time while the fireworks on the beach is lit, the live band came singing just as I bring out the ring and kneeled down. Another surprise in the room as the decoration was done while we were dining. All in all, a very touching experience thanks to the help of the staffs.

The property:
It is a big resort with eight buildings, four on each side with a big, lagoon style loop pool in the middle with an infinity pool near the beach side. There are numerous jacuzzi pockets along the loop, with a touch of a botton, the jacuzzi runs for about 5 minutes. There is a impressive-looking play ground for children right next to the lobby area, making the resort ideal for those travelling with kids. There are four dining options in the resort to fulfill your dining needs: the Deck, In Azia, Salas, and Luna Lanai. The resort, in spite the Hua Hin in the name, is actually located in Cha am, but it is merely ten minutes away from downtown Hua Hin. We drove our own car there so did not get a chance to experience the shuttle services. Being a resort this size, I think the car park spaces is a bit insufficient.
There are practically no beach in the stretch where the resort is located, you need to go to the north side to see a nice little beach, but it is shared with other adjacent resorts.

The room:
We stayed in the lagoon access rooms, the room has ample space, is smartly decorated, and has a private terrace with two loungers and a stepladder leading into the loop pool. For those who likes to swim, the room is perfect, you can just get changed in the room and jump right into the pool. You practically have a private patch of the pool available day and night. It would be nice if we could some how lock the sliding door while swimming. We were concerned someone could just get into the room therefore dare not swim too far from the room. The bath room is very spacious as well. However, there are no clear markings on the faucet for the bath tub, took us some time to figure out which side is cold and hot water. The sliding door for the bath room requires considerable force to open when closed in place.

The food:
During our one night stay, we dined at the Luna Lanai, then had breakfast in the Deck the following morning. We also visited the Sundara lounge numerous time for refreshment after swimming.
I would say the food is average in this resort, however, the service more than make up for the taste of the food. Luna Lanai offers Thai cuisine, the food do not taste the best, but it is not bad, and exceeds my expectation. A little side note: my sister got sick during the stay and could not eat the spicy thai food, we asked the staff if we could order something not on the menu, the staff inquired with the kitchen and came back with the special dish. Although the dish was too salty for my sister, but it's excellent marks for the service. The price is more reasonable than I thought. An ample dinner for the six of us costs us less than 2000 baht after a 50% discount as we have Starwood Privilege cards. Even without the discount, at about 3600 baht, I think it is very reasonable given the facility and the excellent service.
The breakfast served at the Deck has a huge selection, the Thai noodle soup tastes very good. However, I find that the food selection caters mostly towards western appetite and only a few stir-fried and congee related dishes were available.
For those with lounge access, the Sundara lounge offers complimentary drinks and snacks during most of the time. It's a nice place to sit down, rehydrate, and relax after swimming.

All in all, an excellent trip to an excellent resort destination!

Room Tip: Must the the lagoon access rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear skydownkuo,

We can't thank you enough for sharing your wonderful experience at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It is one of the greatest reviews that lighten up our day!

Our staffs were overjoyed in preparing flower decorations, live band and fireworks to make this special event the most memorable event for you and your family, and we would like to thank you for choosing us as your resort destination. Your comments of food and the bathroom have been shared with our Management Team for further improvements already; please rest assured that we will do everything we can to keep all of our guests happy.

We do hope we can be of your service the next time you visit Thailand.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi,
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    492
    210
    69
    29
    15
See reviews for
277
305
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We are halfway through our fortnight holiday at the Sheration hotel in Hau Hin and on arrival we were very disappointed that we were unable to afford the upgrade to a lagoon access room as this was a special holiday being our belated 25th wedding anniversary trip. I had read on tripadvisor that the upgrade to a lagoon access room was a must but unfortunately our finances just could not stretch to the additional 480 pounds that this would have cost. So we started the holiday disappointed but we were given room 5216 which although it only has a garden view and is up a flight of stairs it is quietly positioned and the room is just beautiful.

There is a huge bath and shower and the room furnishings are lovely. Over the years we have travelled widely throughout the world and have a good overview of the standard expected but this Sheraton hotel exceeds this. The staff are attentive and courtueous and the grounds and the pool are truely spectacuar. The pool is amazing and meandours around the entire hotel. The breakfast which is included consists of every concievable dish that one would expect in a breakfast and is served until 10.30am which is great if you want to have a lie in after tackling the huge lagoon pool. The hotel also run a shuttle bus to Hau Hin so that you get the best of both worlds in having a quiet resort in the day but without missing out on the hustle and bustle of the town in the evening.

Overall this is a truely amazing hotel which is great for honeymooners and those celebrating special events with the only downside being that you need to save hard to upgrade to the lagoon access room which everyone recommends. I will try to come back for my daughters graduation next year and will start saving as soon as I get back home next week.

Room Tip: Save the pennies (and pounds) to have the lagoon access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Dear pamelasHertfordshire,

We are thrilled by your experience at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. It is such a wonderful review and has been shared with all our associates. We are more than happy to be of your assistance the next time you visit us on your daughter's graduation, we are sure it is going to be even better experience next year. We are very glad you liked the room and our breakfast line.

Thank you for taking your time to write to us and we very much look forward to seeing you next year.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Sheraton HH is very good and can't be faulted, but something closer to HH town / walking distance to town/ markets such as near Sofitel (for example) would be even better. That way you don't need any Taxi's, Tuk Tuks and even the need to wait for the Sheraton Shuttle bus.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

Okay resort. If you want a good breakfast and management attention don't bother. Nice thai staff who compensate for the shortcomings.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear mikeinbangkok,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are concerned to hear that we have not been able to fulfill your expectations, as the resort usually receives positive feedback from other guests expressing favorable satisfaction of value.

Should you wish to share more details about your stay, we would be very grateful to hear from you.

Please know that all of us at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa look forward to having the opportunity to regain your confidence and let you experience the wonderful service which the hotel is known for.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Email: chatklao.jesdabodi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The property is huge and runs from the entrance to the beach in two parallel rows of rooms till the ocean facing suites. There are water bodies all throughout the length with the ground floor rooms opening directly into a swimming pool which flows into the infinity pool overlooking the beach. The property is lovely and is a perfect place for a laid back and relaxing holiday. You could just jump into the pool from your room and stay there reading a book or sipping a beer. The sun rise from the infinity pool looks lovely.

The beach adjoining the hotel is very rocky and getting in is a challenge. It is only a few meters inside that the bed becomes sandy. Food is good although the service is a bit slow. Staff is very friendly and very co-operative.

Ocean suites are not that great. Rooms are good - spacious, with a jacuzzi and a huge balcony but the view isn't great as the suites are not right next to the beach.

It is much better to take a room on the ground floor opening into a swimming pool. Otherwise the rooms are just normal and do not offer anything fancy.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with entry into swimming pool (lagoon room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Dear guamit,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that you love our lagoon access room and the never-ending lagoon style swimming pool overlooking the beach. Our Ocean Suites are located closest to the beach with the panoramic view of the ocean. They are very spacious indeed, with 98 square meters in space and a 42” LED TV, walk-in closet with special silk bathrobes. Guests who book the Ocean Suites are also entitled to exclusive Sheraton Club benefits and complimentary in-room internet access, local telephone calls and daily laundry and pressing services.

We are sorry you did not enjoy the beach adjoining the hotel, as it has been raining heavily for the past few weeks, the sand can get rocky and muddy. But we advise you to come back in the summer season to enjoy the beautiful sandy beach in Hua Hin.

Your comment with regards to the service of the staff has been passed to our Management team for improvement already. Thank you for the feedback.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This is our second time staying there and we have a very good time also. The room is nice and clean EXCEPT the bed on the part I slept is too soft for me which make me feel pain my back on second stay, so I decide to slept on sofa. We have contact to recepton and HK but it seem not doing better. The aminity in room should have the shaver for the guest. We try the food and beverage in Azia which is delicieous we love it but price is little high. the pool is need to clean everyday. The beach at the front should find out to get rid off the rock and some shell which can help the resorts to increase nice view and the guest can use that area also. Anyway, we love this place and hope fully to come back again next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear cozy1001,

Thank you for revisiting us again, we appreciate the time you took to write the review of our hotel. We regret to learn that you did not enjoy our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed that is used in the Sheraton hotels and resorts worldwide. However, should you find during your stay that our pillows are too soft; we do have different types of pillows to suit your need.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the swimming pool and the beach. We have dedicated staffs that clean our swimming pool and the beach 4 times daily so please rest assured the cleanliness of pool water and the beach. Your comments have been passed on to the Management team for consideration and future improvements. We look forward to your upcoming visit to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

went here for 4 days with family, idea was to relax and chill and we did exactly that.
the rooms are quite nice & spacious...we had the ocean facing rooms. would highly recommend the lagoon access rooms...you can just walk into the pool when you want :)

the property is quite spread out towards the beach...and the lagoon runs right through...great for kids etc...
nice beach as well as a nice large big garden with loungers to take in the sun...
bfast spread was good too...one suggestion..should keep it a bit late till maybe 11 am...as most holiday makers dont get up in time :(
did order some room service also, no complaints. they do well with vegetarian as well as Indian food so it thats what you want, go here!
location is a bit far from the main town - takes 15-20 mins in a car - we had hired one for our stay but you can easily get the free hotel shuttle or a taxi which costs approx U$10 one way...
didnt the try the spa..maybe next time....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHuaHin, Online Marketing Executive at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Dear 4wdboy,

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your 4-days stay at Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa. Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms, the swimming pool, the garden and the beach.

Please be advised that due to our experience and customers feedback from the last 12 months regarding complimentary Shuttle Van service; starting from November 1st, 2011 onwards there will be charges of THB 50 per way for the Shuttle Van service as per recommendation from most customers.

Your suggestion regarding the operating hour of breakfast buffet has been passed to our management team already. Please rest assured that your comments & suggestions are taken seriously and we strive for the best.

Please be sure to try our luxurious treatments at the Award Winning Aspadeva Spa next time you visit us.

Best Regards,
Chatklao Jesdabodi
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa

Address: 1573 Petchkasem Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embedded in a tropical garden, Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa comprises nine buildings surrounding a 200 meter long, lagoon-style swimming pool, 6 restaurants & bars, spa, fitness center, 2 tennis courts and a kid's club. All deluxe rooms feature a private garden, balcony or direct access to the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hua Hin Hotel Cha-Am
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort And Spa
Sheraton Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.