We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Bangkok
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“nice beach very cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We got the room with jacuzzi, which in another building across the street. The room is huge but the problem is it's a low raise building our room is on 5th floor and the jacuzzi is outside the balcony facing street. It meant that everyone can see you. So we end up didn't using the jacuzzi.

The hotel is very nice, breakfast is good. Staffs are helpful. The pool and beach area are very nice and cosy. You can sit there all day.

Overall, the hotel is very nice but we won't choose the room with jacuzzi which in another building across the street anymore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of Veranda Resort and Spa and we hope that you will return for a future visit to stay in our other room types which we have available such as our 2 bedroom pool villa, perfect for families or a group of friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    210
    73
    13
    12
See reviews for
132
163
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A smaller resort with excellent facilities. This modern hotel offers outstanding rooms, pleasant dinning facilities and a friendly environment . Just right for a quiet holiday.the hotel offers regular trips to Hua Hin at a modest cost.
Food within the resort is well presented a,nd quite diverse, we found the eating experience enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we hope that you and your family will have an opportunity to return for another vacation in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at this beautiful resort. Everything here is wonderful: the staff are all helpful, the food is excellent, and the resort itself is gorgeous. Water flows down from the lobby all the way down to the pool and finally out to the beach. We stayed in a pool villa which was huge and very we'll priced. Our kids had a great time. I hope I will have the chance to come back here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We hope that you and your family will have the opportunity to stay with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We returned after a few years, as we had gone to several newer places in the area. Clearly, they need to update and polish. The menu was not what we remembered, nor was the quality. The aircon is noisy and television didn't work. The staff are lovely, but not enough to make up for what is lacking. Even the linens were poorer quality. The value is not what it used to be. Such a shame, as this used to be one of our favorite week end retreats. Wish I could say we would recommend like we used to. We are probably returning to what is now our new favorite Cha Am Choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your review, we shall work on all the points you have commented on in order to approve our services and facilities for future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Veranda a few years ago already and were looking forward, if they kept their standard and luckily they did. They resort is well maintained and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is satisfying, the variety is ok if you stay for not more then some days. The pool is great and has everything to offer from water chute, whirlpool section, waterfall-thingy and there is also a nice beach. Plenty of chairs in the sun as well in the shadow.
Looking forward to go there again

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are great, but best on third floor In general rooms facing to the center are better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa and we very much look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed in a twin garden room where the bathroom is in the bedroom behind a sliding door .The sink is very shallow and the water from the tap flows off the back end.The storage is also poor with very little hanging space for shirts and dresses..WI FI very slow.Prices of food and drink increased by+10%service and 7.5% VAT .Staff very good and helpful .Food at breakfast very good other food average.All in all I think it is not a 5star hotel but it charges 5 star prices

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panit81, Manager at Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Veranda Resort and Spa. We have plans to remodel our Deluxe rooms in 2014 with new bathroom set up and also to increase the wardrobe space. A new wash basin will be installed which will be deeper and lighting improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.