We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with attentive staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place with attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Booked the jacuzzi seaview room through a deal and for the price, it was well worth it..

Room was big with two queen (or is it king) size bed, plus a day bed. Separate dressing table from the toilet and a large wardrobe as well. Room was so cosy we just stayed in our room for a day..

The location was a little out of town and the shuttle service timing had an odd gap (no service between 2-6pm) but overall was still wonderful.. staff are generally helpful and proactive, and the isea resturant offers a very nice seaview while you enjoy your meal or just to chill.. The breakfast menu is similar through the week but they offer live cooking station which they tries to vary which is something you don't see often, the donuts were made fresh and it was yummy!

Did not try its spa (first time in Thai that we did not go for massage) as we feel so relaxed and well rested during our stay. Would recommend it for the laid back yet posh feel the resort offers..

Room Tip: if you like a little privacy, the jaccuzzi rooms are across a small road so its off from the main ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    210
    73
    13
    12
See reviews for
132
163
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed in room # 501 ( the same as Janelys ) but I paid about 182$. I found it was not worthy.(for the price). A lot of noise and smell of cigaret came from the street. The towels were so old that it was ripped off at the ends ( I did take the pictures of them too).
Moreover ,you have to walk across the traffic street to the pool and the sea.( this means you cannot walk back to the room after the swimming without changing to proper outfits.) Breakfast was normal ( did not meet the 5 star ). The service was even more terrible than the food. The good thing was the pool and the scenic view of the sea from the pool,but of course you have to walk through the street from the other side of the main hotel.

Room Tip: do not choose the jacuzzi room since it was on the opposite side of the road to the main area. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

- The services, images and facilities at Veranda are excellent kha. Really appreciated!

- Question: I have question..I did registered online to upgrade card to be Platinum Card member and it was said that this will be effective when I once stay in one of your member hotels and now I did at Venranda. What will be next, the accor-center service will inform me automatically or what I should do, please advise? For your Info, to contact Accor Center call is very hard to get someone to talk to...so I am tiring calling through your Center call and I take chance to write you here instead. Please advise and give me more info. upon this matter...thank you so much..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked the jacuzzi room via Groupon at RM1199nett (4N5D). We were given the 5th floor room 501 with a fair view of the sea. The room came with full amenities,2 King size bed ,one big sofa, and two sun lounger. and 4 set of coffee,tea,milos,green tea,jasmine etc....
It has a private beach,free form pool with slide for the kids.
The breakfast is superb,massage at B150 per hrs(at the beach),laundry at B100 per kg (at the beach). It is abt 15 minute to Hua Hin
There is enough activities at the resort to occupy your time.
We drove here from Kanchanaburi so we are able to move around easily. Otherwise you will need to hire taxi which is quite costly or tut tut slightly cheaper.

Room Tip: if you book the jacuzzi room insist on 6th floor above otherwise take room 501 which is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S'pore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have been to Chiangmai High Resort last year & was full of anticipation before I reach Veranda Hua Hin. The resort is separated into 2 blocks & the check- in is pretty swift.

We booked a beach-front pool villa (Villa 11) which we absolutely LOVE it!! Though it is not as private as we hope it would be but the scenery awaits us simply blow us away. The villa is nice & cosy though the furnishing is alittle old as compared to Chiangmai High Resort.

The pool in the villa is of a decent size & we just love lounging outside our villa the entire day. Though the villa opens up straight to the beach front, there are not many people that walk across our villa throughout so it is still very private. Our villa is located next to the water-slide & main swimming pool so if you are someone that simply cannot stand any noise, you better choose villa 12 or 13 instead. It is not extremely noisy to be fair but you can still hear the laughing of the children from the villa during the day-time.

There is an outdoor jacuzzi in our room & though it looks dirty cos' of the fallen leaves n branches, you can always call the house-keeping to clean d tub for you before using it. It is a good size for a couple.

The Cha-am beach is very clean & the sea looks good to swim in. There are also 2 massage joints & a water-sports activities operator located on the beach. The vendors here do not harass you like in Phuket & you won't feel pressurized by them.

There is one funny incident to share though We are given a free western-set dinner for our stay & when we went to the restaurant on the 1st night to ask about what is comprised in the set dinner, the waiter replied:"starter, main course & dessert." Naturally when my hubby & I sat down for our dinner, we were expecting our western-style set dinner. Instead of the western-set dinner, we were served a full set of Thai food (starter, veg, green curry, tom yam soup etc).

We were pretty amused by it though the food was yummy but that also showed that the staffs simply did not know what we are talking about in the 1st place & did not inform us that a thai style dinner is to be served instead.

Pros-
1.Great view from the villa
2.Clean beach
3.Nice pool in villa
4.Reasonably-priced food in restaurant

Cons-
1.Service is not as good as compared to Chiangmai High Resort
(Receptionist is hardly seen happy & personal butler's service is average.)
2.Furnishing a-little run down
3.Breakfast selection is lousy
4.Shuttle service
(They charge you 100baht/person to go town-1 way which I felt was a little ridiculous. They don't charge you a cent in Chiangmai.)

Room Tip: We love our villa 11. But there are only 3 beach-front pool villa.. either one should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection

Address: 737/12 Mung Talay Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Resort and spa is located on the finest beachfront between the traditional Thai resort towns of Cha Am and Hua Hin, a favourite royal and aristocratic retreat for over a century. The resort architectural style is Modern Asian, designed for comfort as well as being pleasing to the eye and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Resort And Spa Hua Hin Cha Am Hotel Cha-Am
Veranda Hotel Cha Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.