We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly wonderful hotel & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful hotel & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here at the end of May for 8 nights. We thought the hotel was stunning. It's about 2.5 hours drive south of Bangkok, that's with good traffic.
The entrance hall is really impressive. We felt very welcome and were offered a drink upon arrival. We think all rooms have a balcony with sea view. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable bed and from reception you could get different pillows if needed. Ironing board and iron were in the room. Good TV with plenty of choice of programs, including English and German. The bathroom was very spacious with a huge shower which also had a washing line to dry clothes. The balcony was large, too, with a fantastic view over the hotel premises, the pool and the ocean. There was complimentary water every day and there was a small fridge for drinks or food you purchased during your time here.
While we read that April had more sunshine, at the end of May we could not complain about sunshine. We lounged around the pool every day. There was one rain shower per day, but not longer than 20 minutes.
There was a lot of space in the room to put clothes away.
The entrance/lounge area in the hotel was so lovely. There was a clothes shop, a café with nice smoothies and coffee/Frappuccino variations, as well as food (we had Movenpick ice-cream every day, different flavours every day, but there was also salad, cakes, sandwiches, etc) and a little shop to buy drinks and food to take to your room, sweets, sun-screen, etc.
Then there was the bar area, with plenty of space and a pool table. As it wasn't so busy when we stayed here, we played almost every night.
The pool area of the hotel was wonderful. The biggest hotel pool I have ever experienced. The whole hotel premises were very well looked after, there were security people.
The café next to the sea was lovely. We so enjoyed sitting next to the water/beach, eating Thai food, drinking Thai beer. The food was of a very high standard. The choice was very good. During the day at the pool you were able to order some food to be brought to the pool. Each evening in the restaurant there was a different food theme, but you could also order from the normal menu. Also plenty of "Western food" available, from pizza to burgers, etc. But we do recommend the Thai food.
Mainly Asian families spend time here, it got busier towards the weekend. We arrived on a Monday and almost had the pool to ourselves, which was great.
Breakfast was again lovely. There was such a large choice and you had a fantastic view onto the pool/beach. There was a "Western Corner" and "Eastern Corner" of hot foods, but plenty of cold stuff, too, and egg variations, toast, cereal, the usual. Fresh exotic fruit every morning.
The hotel is directly at the beach. The tides change during the day, so in the morning you have a large strip of beach, on a night time the waves hit the steps down to the beach. We didn't swim in the water as there was a sign "Beware of jellyfish". However, there were some people and also local fishermen who were in the water every day.
There is not much around the hotel. A couple of minutes walk and you get to one of the 7/11 supermarkets with a wide choice on offer, so whatever you can't find in the hotel, they will probably have it. You can go for a stroll, but again, not so much around the hotel. There were a few restaurants, a bar and shops, but we never used them. It didn't seem like many people did but that could be due to the rainy season. You will be able to walk quite far along the beach in the morning. Luckily there are not too many other hotels around.
We can recommend the day-trips offered in the hotel. We chose the Petchaburi one, which lasted about 5 hours including lunch. You will have to pay for these, but we didn't think they were expensive. There were plenty others, some lasting 11-12 hours. The Tour Operator was very friendly, we had a good and safe car with a very good driver.
Another chance to see Hua Hin itself is by the free shuttle bus offered by the hotel. The bus goes several times a day and will bring you back as well, last pick-up from Hua Hin was at 10 pm. Hua Hin is a nice place where you can walk around quite a lot. There are good bars and restaurants and we can really recommend the Night Market. We enjoyed this market more than the Bangkok market we went to.
All staff in the hotel was incredibly friendly. We felt special and welcome all the time. Particularly Porntip N. at the coffee bar next to reception was lovely as well as the lady serving drinks in the bar at night (sorry, we forgot her name).
There was live music every night in English performed by two female singers, which we enjoyed.
I can write lots lots more, but this is because we had such a great experience here.
There is also a water slide at the pool, an area for kids to play, the spa was really good, I had two massages there during my time.
A wonderful holiday, we were sad to leave and can truly recommend this hotel to all fellow travellers. It seemed a good place for families with kids as well as for couples.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Ocean-View room with a balcony towards the ocean and the pool area of the hotel. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    292
    98
    26
    8
See reviews for
292
179
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belper, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Novotel is still an outstanding value for money hotel in the Cha Am area of Thailand. The check in was faultless despite there being a mix up with our booking. The room was ace as usual and the service from the staff was superb.

On the first night we had issues with noisy neighbours which I spoke to the manager about, he was very good and said we could change to a different floor if we needed to. We didn't, which we regretted, our fridge went on the blink and the plumbing was noisy in the morning. However, we chose not to change rooms so its nobody's fault.

On the Tuesday my daughter cut her toe in the Kids World ball play area, the staff were very good and we were visited by the manager, again with an offer to change to a different room. We are not people to make a scene so again we didn't. She promised my daughter an ice cream and when we came back from a trip later that day, there was a get well soon note and a cuddly toy for my daughter, an excellent touch.

Te pool area is fantastic and the prices at the bar are reasonable compared to other hotels. The happy hour is very good value.

Breakfast was very good, a good selection and all good quality. The coffee making machines were top notch.

Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Book direct with Accor and choose the wellness package, great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in this awesome beach front property by Novotel. Excellent facilities with a friendly front desk. The beach front retaurant was simply ou tof the world and offered great thai and conti spread. Worth trying out for that romantic candle lit dinner overlooking the Andaman sea. We were upgraded to a premium suite on the top floor,23rd which probably was the best room of the hotel offering a breathtaking view of the sea front from its 60 feet wide balcony. Seemed like we had the enitre top floor of the hotel to us !! I would like to thank Mr. Ekprasert Kanjanarangsun from the hotel for his efforts in making our stay so very memorable. Love to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a great time . We were near the top and the views overlooking the pool, sea and gardens made it so worth while. The staff I found to be very helpful when we arrived and all through our stay. I have stayed in better rooms but for the price I really could not fault it.
Cha am is quiet and great for relaxation and you also have hua hin which is just 20 minutes from h hotel. The hotel offers a mini bus for a small fee return or one way which we done a few times if we wanted to stay out late and then got a taxi back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good quality hotel as you generally expect with Novotel. Very good pool and reasonable gym. Location is a bit isolated.

The negative is service or lack thereof. There is little to no engagement with any staff...a major contrast after receiving excellent service at KL Novotel. Main dealings were with reception and no effort or initiative, and absolutely no recognition of Accor Platinum status, including delays in getting my room and would only provide a 1 hour later check out despite having plenty of spare rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear PViews,

Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor, I have discussed your feedback with my team; your comments are very helpful in our ongoing efforts to improve our facilities and to better serve our guests.

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Hua Hin / Cha Am.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krabi Town, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

we stay 2 night in hotel . First of all , Novotel huahin is not locate at huahin but 20 km more ( called CHA - AM beach ). The hotel has the big pool with large kids pool . The kids zone in the hotel is very nice and good for kids. The room is in olded fashion decorate but every facility in room is still work properly.( WIFI INTERNET is not good for high floor but you can use LAN. )
Breakfast is vary and available for everyone.( well served with well serviced )
Everyroom of hotel has locate front to beach so you will have the sea view from everyroom and every floor.Our group stay in 4 suite rooms at the corner of high floor which has more space with living room and the price is increase only little compare with standard room.
One disappointing only because the hotel is not in huahin .So for someone who want to stay in huahin must choose another hotel but if you want the private hotel for family with very nice service ,this hotel is the good choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Although the hotel does not look attractive upon approach the back of the hotel is lovely. The landscape is stunning and the pool is excellent. All rooms overlook the sea and pool which is lovely although some of the surrounding area that is also overlooked is a bit run down.
We ate at the hotel as the immediate area around the hotel did not appeal there wasnt much to do. The Cafe on the Beach at the hotel was great though, fantasitc food and service and good value for money. The bedrooms were ok if a bit tired looking, a great bathroom though, the beds were huge but rather hard so sleep value was not so good. The linen and towels were cleaned almost daily but the rooms were only given a rather basic clean each day. The rest of the hotel was kept very clean and tidy though.
The hotel facilities were generally good and the staff were great very freindly and helpful. Most of the guests during our stay were Asian and only seemed to stay for short periods of time so the hotel was very quiet for most of our stay.

Room Tip: The higher the room the quieter it was, however the lifts were very slow and hot so this was the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.