We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = free breakfast
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Cha-am
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Families with young children will enjoy this hotel. A big pool with slide and kids club kept them happy for hours while we relaxed. Our Family Suite on the 23rd floor was spacious with separate area for kids, and a spectacular view out to sea. Generally the hotel was stylish and the staff helpful. The location will not suit everyone as its a fair way into Hua Hin and the village adjoining the hotel is very limited. The shuttle service was efficient, but the journey at least 20 mins each way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    243
    84
    20
    7
See reviews for
236
151
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Good for family with small children with lots of facilities to support and enjoy. The pool has spacious shallow ends with fun water slider. Not a ideal place if you are looking for a quiet cosy romantic atmosphere. I have small child so things fit well. BBQ Seafood buffet dinner was good with excellent Philippinos duet singing nice songs for you.

Now the down side... Main building and the pool and activity area are some distance away and you have to walk up and doen the stairs. This is not so good with children and the elder. Parking is outdoor so the car gets heated up during the day. Bathroom is soooo small. We arrived a the hotel 2 pm and our room was ready 3.15 pm. Tons of people were waiting. Checking in and out took such a long time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience about your recent visit to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I have shared your comments with my front desk team to ensure of a speedier check-in during peak hours especially during busy Songkran periods and long holiday weekends. As you mentioned in your comments, our resort is indeed fairly large, the layout of the resort is mainly designed to provide our guests with an impressive feeling of space and lots of refreshing palm trees and gardens; this also allows for all rooms to have exceptional ocean views combined with large play areas, amazing pool areas and ample space suitable for functions and parties. With this in mind, we have made our resort convenient for all guests by providing optional lifts and walkways suitable for children, elderly and wheel chairs throughout the resort.

Thank you again for your kind comments, I am especially grateful to read that you enjoyed our seafood dinner buffet with music by our house band.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the long weekend. The resort had everything we needed. We stayed in a suite which was big enough for a family of 4. The kids club was fantastic however my feeling is that it was overcrowded with too, too many adults. Maybe it's a cultural thing but my idea of a kids club is to leave your children for an hour or two and you have a break from your children.

We utilized the shuttle bus down to Hua Hin. Great service offered by the resort but they got it completely wrong with the ticketing system and number of seats available for passengers. You book your tickets and advise the time you require pick up. On one occasion they sent the 7 seater bus with the driver and a hotel staff member and then they were picking up 7 passengers. So we were 2 seats short for 9 passengers. My 10 year old son was sharing the front seat with the extra female staff member. I wasn't happy with this and neither was he!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Anglia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Went to check out hotel for our annual long stay holiday in January .
A young female member of staff was kind enough to show us the disabled friendly room and how to get up and down to pool area from lobby and entrance through car park which meant did not have to push up the very steep roadway to hotel , but she made the comment that she did not think a wheelchair would get through , we measured and one could just about but the biggest problem was the state of this entrance , broken and uneven concrete path , shame really as it is only this way at start of entrance for about 4 metres .
It was a shame that reception staff were not as pleasant and polite as the lady who showed us around , they definitely need training in customer and hospitality training .
Biggest bugbear , LIFTS , on one occasion waited nearly 16 minutes for one , they are used bellboys to take luggage to rooms as well as guests , and on many occasions many more people than should have been crammed into lift , not sure if management can do anything about this .
Rooms tired but a reasonable size

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear alhenryuk,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I am glad to read Khun Fon made the time to show you around the hotel and was able to assist you with the planning of your upcoming holiday and hopefully you will be able to stay with us next time you visit Hua Hin.

I appreciate your honest feedback with regards to the disability access, we have not previously received a comment of this nature and it is regrettable that you felt this way. I can categorically assure you that the hotel is certified by authorities and approved in terms of accommodating disabled guests, including our disabled access ocean view guest rooms.

I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy the scenery around the hotel during your visit, and we are happy to assist you at all times should you have any further enquiries.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

very good in everything ( room , service , kidworld , personal ,pool , bathroom , evrything ) but have 1 problem is wifi because if i stay in my room can't use wifi and if i go to lobby wifi is low and very slowly . I want you to Improvement.this problem .your hotel will very excellent.if i go to huahin-chaam again i went to your hotel again sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear ssinsears,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with team and they too are delighted to hear that you have had a memorable experience here with us.

At Novotel we offer free internet in all public areas and guest rooms including WIFI through a special WIFI router. This WIFI router will provide a good signal and speed, and is available complimentary upon request from reception.

Thank you once more for your review and we trust your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel is very family friendly with a great pool and slide and big grounds + free kid's breakfast. The rooms are a bit tired but have everything you need and are very comfortable. Suites are a good option with children since they have a couch with trundle so can sleep 2 extra children easily. There is also plenty of room for more than 2 children. We had a suite and a connecting room and had plenty of space for 7 of us. The beach is not very nice but there are lots of sunbeds and cabanas by the pool so this didn't bother us. We got a great deal on the room and for the price thought it was excellent value. We had our own car so could easily get visit Hua Hin and the waterpark.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear yimCairo,

I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your accommodation during your recent visit. I am very happy to read you consider our resort value for your money, as we are proud to be able to offer all our services and facilities in and around the hotel and still be one of the most valuable resorts in the area.

We hope you had a change to visit our Kids World, where we have a range of activities, games and a large ball-house for the kids and parents to enjoy.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Alexander parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. There were a few Europeans, but mostly the guests were Thai families getting away from Bangkok for a mini-break, which was really nice. Staff very friendly and helpful, spacious rooms, and dining quite good. Even though the restaurant has a buffet each night, you can order some excellent Thai dishes a la carte - great value! The sea view is beautiful, but unfortunately the beach is not good for swimming - sea jellies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Masie55_13

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I am glad to read you had a relaxing stay with us. At Café on the Beach we offer a la carte breakfast, lunch and dinner in a relaxing atmosphere overlooking the Gulf of Thailand. We try our best to listen to our guests and make our offering diverse so we have something for everyone to enjoy.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I will most certainly share your review with the team, and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.