We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable holiday with friends. Recommend ed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable holiday with friends. Recommend ed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Just done two weeks at this hotel. Nicely placed and Central for touring. Staff pleasant and try there best.sea views are good especially when up on the 20th floor. If anything they could do with another lift to access the 23 floors.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    337
    111
    28
    9
See reviews for
338
207
21
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a pleasant 4 night stay in a junior suite at Novotel. The room was spacious and the sea views spectacular from the 22nd floor. We all loved the large pool area, especially my son (aged 9) and the air conditioned kids club was handy when it got too hot! Just 5 minutes walk along the beach is a great restaurant (Platoo) which does a large variety of Thai dishes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa.

I wish to extend a big thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our resort, it is always a pleasure receive great comments. As you mentioned, the option of breakfast by the beach is truly a great offer for our guests who wish to enjoy the ocean-views and dine in a more relaxing atmosphere.

Once again, thank you so much.

Kind Regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It was our 2nd visit in this hotel. As usual, staff and management made us feel like home. Travelling with baby is not an easy thing but you all made everything possible and comfy for us. We will definitely go back and stay here again. Hat off to Management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, your comments will help us in our continued efforts to improve guest’s satisfaction.

Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went there second time and very please with theirs facilities for kids. The swimming pool is very big and have slider which my kids enjoy playing all day. Also the activities and kid play room are full with fun.

The buffet dinner near the beach also very good in quality & service. We enjoy and will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past but not since it changed from Marriott to Novotel.
I have to say if anything, it's got better, despite the fact the room rates now seem cheaper. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the food definitely seems better, including the breakfast buffet which I thought was really good.
You now have to pay to use the play stations in the kids club but considering the drop in room rates, I didn't really mind paying.
Not many people seem to use the hotel restaurant at night but the food is actually really tasty and good value for money. We had a bottle of wine that was perfectly drinkable for 400 baht which is pretty much unheard of in Thailand.
I think it would be impossible to find a better hotel in this price bracket. It is really good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this resort for a week and had a lovely time. The facilities are great - the pool area especially. We didn't have the breakfast as it was 550THB per person, which is a bit steep I think - especially since the restaurants just outside are offering dishes for as little as 60THB.

The area just outside the resort has all that you need - lots of massage places, restaurants, laundries and a huge 7-11. We ate at Lucky Wan quite a few times and the food was great - and priced extremely cheaply! 2 dishes and 2 drinks for 200THB.

Some people say they don't like the location, but we quite enjoyed the slower pace and quietness of the area.

The rooms are huge and all have a view of the pool and ocean. The bathrooms are also very big too!

The only negative things to say about this resort is the lifts are quite old and slow - just as we got back from lunch, six double decker buses arrived and it took us an hour to get upstairs to our room! Also, the shuttle into Hua Hin could be cheaper or offered at a lower rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.