We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel in a quiet location, really nice helpful staff and gorgeous food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
south shields
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fab hotel in a quiet location, really nice helpful staff and gorgeous food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 9 nights in June 2012. The hotel is gorgeous and rooms were fab. The staff were all lovely especially Mr Bee the rooms manager and they simply couldn't do enough for us they even helped us out in finding a good clean tattoo place just down the road from the hotel called Bar of Life - tattooist Cookie and his wife Nok were really friendly and did a great job.

The beach at cha am unfortunately was not great lots of rubble and shells but the pool at hotel was great they even have a slide for kids - but I went on it loads. They have free wifi in reception and at the pool which was good too. All in all we would definitely go back to this hotel. Thanks to all the staff. Khob phun kah!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours. It is great to read you enjoyed our ocean view room and the service from the team. I will personally thank the team and Khun Bee in particular for their continuous efforts in ensuring our guests have the best experience.

We have recently upgraded our internet service and we are now providing free high speed broadband and wireless internet in all our guest rooms.

Once again thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alexander Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    296
    98
    26
    8
See reviews for
296
179
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, clean and well equipped. If you want a relaxing hotel with good food and friendly staff this is for you. However, we went in June in off season and was very quiet during the week but come weekend the hotel host corporate events which can be very noisey. The cafe at the beach is reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant however charges 10% service charge and 7% tax. The beach is not worth going on and very poor for a beach hotel. This is a very quiet ( during the week) hotel if that's what you want, I can't fault it. There are limited trip but some can take 1.5-2.5 hours travel and not as good as other trips offered in different parts of thailand. Because cha am is located south the snorkelling is poor. outside the hotel are small local resturant offering cheap quality food.
Hui hin is 30inute taxi ride away which is small compared to other markets but worth a visit for the sea restaurants. Cha am has a weekly market on a Wednesday for jackal and well worth a visit to try various and different foods at a very low price. In all we enjoyed our stay at Novotel but without trips we would have been bored but that's just us.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback such as yours. I am very glad to see you enjoyed the facilities and the service our team members offered. I am sharing your comments with them, and I am sure they too will be very happy to see your review.

We have recently taken on board a transport service within the hotel, providing transport to Cha Am and back to Bangkok including sightseeing tours and activities in the local area.
We are working very hard to increase transport service in the local area for our valued guests to enjoy everything Cha Am and Hua Hin has on offer.

Once again, thank-you and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Alexander S. Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

2 of us stayed here for 8 nights after 3 nights in Bangkok and 3 nights in Chiang Mai. The hotel was exceptionally quiet for the first 6 nights and then Friday night it became so busy that is was quite a shock. a lot of Thai people have weekends staying in Hua Hin and this hotel also accomadates business functions at weekends where they have team buliding events, races on the beach and karaoke at night until about midnight, so it can become a problem if you want an eary night. The pool still reamined quiet though and never a problem finding a sundbed.
The Village outside the hotel is call Bang Kwai, as it was out of season, this was very quiet with many restaurants closed up, but there was still a good choice if you wanted a different place each night. we went to Sawasdee, Mermaid and Platoo. The first 2 were excellent, but we were dissapointed by Platoo after all its good reports. the food was bland, which was a shock as every other meal had been so full of flavour. If you want a lunctime snack, then the small cafe just before the Mermaid do and excellent shrimp Pad Thai for only £1.20. The lady even showed one lady i spoke to at the hotel, a cookery lesson as she had complimented her on her food.
I must tell you about a lovely man called P J. He can be found on the taxi rank opposite his wives shop of the same name.If you go in the shop and ask for him, he can arrange tourist trips, which are reasonable and he is trained in tourism so is knowledgeable about the area. I felt safe enough to go off on a trip with him on my own to the palaces and caves on 2 occasions. His English is excellent, and he has a very nice people carrier if there is a group of you, which would make it very cheap indeed. The shop is also very tasteful and reasonable and i bought a lot of my souvenirs here. They are a lovely family, i met his daughter too, and he took me to the house he grew up in to meet his parents and show me how real Thai families live, it looked idillic.

Room Tip: Arrange all your trips and taxis with P J in his shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It is great to hear you had a memorable experience in and around the hotel.

We have shared your comments with our team and I am sure your appreciation will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Alexander S. Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Booked Mr Eak - Taxi Service Hua Hin - for a return trip from Bangkok Airport to Hua Hin earlier this month - all confirmed by emails - 2200bht outbound and 1800bht return. Driver was waiting for us as arranged, but when he took us to the car we were blocked in by vehicles across the front of our car in the car park. Were delayed by about 1 hour - not his fault, but very annoying after a long flight. For the return trip Mr Eak failed to pick us up as arranged at our hotel. Contacted him and was told we hadn't booked a return trip, and he was unable to provide a car at late notice. Contacted another local company and was charged 2500bht, but made our flight on time. Don't know if this is a scam, but be careful!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel, we really appreciate your honest feedback as it is very important to us.

I was disappointed to read about your transport experience with the Hua Hin Taxi service.
Please note that we recently have taken on board a transport service within the hotel, providing transport to Cha Am and back to Bangkok including sightseeing tours and activities in the local area. We trust this service will eliminate any inconvenience you may experience with local private transport providers.

Once again, thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Alexander S. Parry
General Manager
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We (a group of 19-23 year old girls) stayed at this hotel in July 2010. It is probably one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in as I usually travel on a very low budget.

This hotel was absolutely beautiful, stunning views from the balcony, rooms very posh looking - as was the bathroom, the hotel is modern and quite grand in some aspects. Very clean throughout and staff nice. Oh internet is super expensive!

The pool was very big so plenty of room, there were also plenty of sunbeds in the gardens and on the beach (the hotel grounds literally stop where the beach starts). Beach actually wasnt that great so we preferred to stay by the pool. Pool bar was nice (mojitos! mmmm!) but quite expensive.

We only had a couple of meals at the hotel which were really nice but again quite expensive. Instead we decided to walk round the town and go to the different restaurants each day. You could tell some of these restaurants were sort of family businesses and standards were not as high as you might expect in England but all of the food was lovely and the staff would always go out of their way to get you anything you would like.

The hotel is located in a sort of village with little shops and a fair few restaurants within walking distance. Hua hin itself is 10mins in a taxi. We went into the centre a few times but if you really wanted "nightlife" every night it would probably work out quite expensive. Our group was on a multi-centre holiday so after experiencing the "city" holiday in dubai and then bangkok we were looking to chill out here in hua hin and thats exactly what we got. Long days by the pool, walking around the village and then some nights we bought alcohol from the nearby shops and entertained ourselves up in our rooms. Because there was four of us we didn't get bored, it usually worked out that if one of us wanted to go out another one would go out too whilst the other two stayed in.

One night me and one of my friends went into hua hin for a night out, we took a tuk tuk there and back. Very busy in the centre lots of bars great atmosphere. Tried fish spa for the first time . People all very friendly and felt safe. Obviously, as with any night just keep your wits about you but at the time I was a 19 year old girl and I didn't feel threatened once. I even lost my friend at one point but a local tattoo artist helped me find her again.

The best thing about Hua Hin, and especially the area in which the hotel is, are the people. So kind, warm hearted, generous people who ALWAYS have a smile on their face. It is sad that the area is getting less busy and more seasonal as it is clear that parts of this area are very poor and must struggle to stay afloat.


Girls dont get your nails done over there, we all had ours done and they dont use a certain polish that they do over here so after one day in the sun all of our nails were discoloured yellow and we just wanted them off.

Also you will need to get used to the little gekos which are in pretty much all shops and restaurants - although I must add I didnt actually see one in our hotel. They are absolutely harmless and never come near you, it just took me a while to get used to them scurrying across a wall when I wasnt expecting it.

Would highly recommend the area for a chilled out holiday xx ENJOY! xx

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just returned from this hotel with my family of husband and two kids. First for the positives - the hotel is nice and the gardens and pool area are lovely. The kids play room was great and the xbox's were a hit with my 11 and 8 year old boys.

Negatives - Immediately on arrival the male receptionist stated that the room we had been allocated was going to be too small for our party. I insisted that the travel agent had assured us the rooms would be adequate for two adults two kids. We were shown to a room on the 14th floor with one bed !!!!! I asked about the other beds and was told that they could give us a roll away for an extra cost of £20 per nite or upgrade us to a junior suite for £25 per night. As we were very tired we took the upgrade however it was my intention to contact the travel agent the next morning. I did this and was told that the hotel stated that they did not want to charge for a roll away and we had insisted on the upgrade.

All in all a very disappointing experience which I would not have expected from a chain hotel such as the Marriott. My advice to other travellers would be to avoid this hotel or be very careful of the underhand practices of upselling.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view which is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I spent 2 nights here, very nice view and peaceful place.
The room is very tidy and clean. However, the location is quite from far Hua Hin Night market.
The breakfast restaurant is quite hot (no air-con) and not varieties of food.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.