We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Lanai Restaurant

Luna Lanai Restaurant
1573 ,Petchkasem Road | Sheraton Hua Hin Resort and Spa, Cha-am, Thailand
032708000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Cha-am
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We enjoyed eating at Luna Lanai in a really relaxed atmosphere. We sat on the bean bags and enjoyed a variety of tapa style dishes. When we returned for dinner we again sat on the bean bags and enjoyed great food and drinks accompanied by a live band. Very chilled and relaxing and we didn't feel the need to dress up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very relaxed place to eat and chill out and not expensive. We paid around £20.00 for 2 of us to have a meal.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent meal great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Tried their thai dishes, even our very American parents loved it! Flambé banana dessert is a must try :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great view and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Loved everything about the Beach Bar restaurant. We had lunch there 7 out of the 8 days at the resort annd enjoyed the piped music and friendly service. It was open desing, but with a shade roof ... just loved watching the sea whilst eating and drinking

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food here was hard to beat. There was so much choice. You could have a snack or a full blown dinner. We ate here nearly every day. Again the food was extremely tasty leaving you wanting more and more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Lanai Restaurant also viewed

Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
Cha-am, Phetchaburi Province
 

Been to Luna Lanai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Lanai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.