We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cera Resort Chaam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cera Resort Chaam to your Saves list
Cera Resort Chaam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   856 Haadsooksamer, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 stars 118 Reviews
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Accomodation spotless staff excellent, without being intrusive but attentive, breakfast varied and plentiful. Rooms cleaned and fridge replenished with bottled water daily. Very quiet and thoroughly relaxing. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanee s, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear jansy13 Cardiff
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the cleanliness, the meal and the service.
It’s truly an encouragement to the management and staff
On behalf of the team, thank you again for your wonderful review and very much appreciated for your kind recommendation.
We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Cera Resort Cha-am in the very near future.
With kind regards

Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
26/2/13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    35
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
45
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I loved this hotel. Having spent a fair amount of time in hotels in many parts of the world I felt that this is one of the best. I had a lovely large light, clean room with a great balcony overlooking the pool and out to sea. The pool is lovely and the public areas are beautifully quiet and well maintained. The staff are amazing. Very welcoming and helpful and there is a lovely atmosphere overall. The Manager was very charming and had lots of useful information about the area. A visit to the nearby summer palace and the surrounding mangrove and beach is a must. I planned to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying for 15 nights. I will certainly plan to return.

Room Tip: Higher up deluxe rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanee s, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Nickdiving
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the staff and the surroundings beyond the hotel.
It’s truly an encouragement to the management and staff
To continue to render a warm welcome of Thai hospitality and to make every guests feel like at home
On behalf of the team, thank you again for your wonderful review
We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Cera Resort Cha-am in the future.
With kind regards
Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
12/2/2013
Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Atfer a long flight and 2.5hr transfer we were pleased to be checked in with minimal to no fuss. Checked in to room 2206 (deluxe room) and the room was spotless and a good size. Storage space for your clothing was limited to one wardrobe with only 5 hangers and no shelving. Not great when you are there for 2 weeks. A set of drawers would have been a great addition to the room as there was ample space. When we woke the next morning (usual thai hard bed) and looking out the window to our seaview, we were really dissappointed, as it was at best, a partial view. Going to reception and telling them this, they then offered us to move, which we did to 2505. Much better. Swimming pool was a good size and the sunbeds were really comfortable and large. This was a really peaceful and relaxing area. Breakfast was tasty and the thai food was varied on a daily basis. The greeting at breakfast was a great personal touch and made you feel valued and special everyday. Needless to say the staff were fantastic. Dinner was very good and was not at rip off hotel prices. Overall this is a beautifully clean Hotel, with well tended grounds and great staff . A perfect place to chill out and relax.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanee s, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Roger L Staines
Thank you very much for your recent choosing to stay at Cera Resort Cha-am
and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the meal, the service, the tranquility and the cleanliness of the hotel.
And very much appreciated for your kind recommendation of our menu prices
Your comments regarding shelve and drawer will be forwarding to the board for their consideration
On behalf of the team, thank you again for your wonderful review
And we do hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Cera Resort Cha-am.
With kind regards
Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
12/2/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is very lovely, we got deluxe room with very nice sea view. I recommended that you should book deluxe room if you love sea view or else you may get road view or parking lot view. This hotel is very near Novotel and Regent Cha-am so it located at a very comfortable area; restaurants, convenient store, shop, quiet pubs and bars. So if you love night life that is not too noisily, you will not be disappointed with this hotel. My friend and I drove to Hua Hin which is not too far.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe room No. 2506.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanee s, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Khun Wara N
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the facility and the surroundings
On behalf of the team, thank you again for your wonderful review
And we do hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Cera Resort Cha-am.
With kind regards
Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
12/2/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratchaburi, Thailand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel is well decorated with ceramic potteries. Those who like taking pictures will love this hotel. Room is well decorated in white and very clean. Breakfast is not that much variety but staffs offer us excellent service. We feel like staying at home.

Room Tip: Deluxe room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanee s, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Khun Niti J Ratchaburi
Thank you very much for your recent choosing to stay at Cera Resort Cha-am
and for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service and the facilities while staying with us.
And very much appreciated for your kind recommendation of our resort
On behalf of the team, thank you again for your wonderful review and we do hope to welcome you and your family at the Cera Resort Cha-am in the very near future.
With kind regards
Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
19/1/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Warm welcome and drink on arrival. Large room with balcony, cleaned daily.
I would highly recommend this hotel, the food is consistantly good, and the staff are really helpful and friendly. It is a short walk from local bars and restaurants.
The hotel can arrange a taxi to take you on any excusions, that you wish to go on. We visited Hua Hin - several times, it is like a mini Bangkok. Go to Cicada market there are lots of nice stalls and street food in very modern surroundings. Big Budda is also worth a trip and Elephant trekking. We booked a trip to the Island of Tula, via the hotel which was paradise !
We had an amazing trip, and would love to go back soon !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanee s, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Pam402
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities, the meal and the service.
It’s truly an encouragement to the management and staff
On behalf of the team, thank you again for your wonderful review
We do hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Cera Resort Cha-am in the very near future.
With kind regards
Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
19/1/2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

On reaching the Cera resort, we were greeted by the manager and other staff with these exquisitely woven flower bracelets which were so thoughtful, colorful and pretty. Cera Resort is newly opened, but the staff and management are efficient, friendly and warm. I like the spaciousness of the entire premises, the garden and the pool area are very relaxing to sit by or eat meals and soothing to look at atop from the room balconies. We had the grand suite on the 6th floor, which gave us an excellent view of the coast. Sunrises and sunsets were beautiful to watch. Each grand suite has a different theme, ours was modern and the walls were somewhat charmingly rustic. I believe others were Moroccan, Chinese, etc. It was so sweet of the housekeeping to make a twin swan-shaped towel decoration in the form of a heart sign on our bed. Additionally there was a refreshing fruit platter with a skilfully carved pineapple and the room had beautiful flowers in small nooks and corners.

Its a great place for a family, couples or singles looking for a quieter town away from the crowds of tourists. Hua-hin, the bigger town ( the King's summer retreat) is closeby ,30 mins, and is easily accessible by car. We were sad to hear of the global warming, which caused the beach to disappear by the resort, otherwise its just a 2 min walk to the coast.

Cera resort's restaurant is excellent. All the dishes are really good and I recommend it to eating outside. You can see that the see through kitchen is clean, modern and the fruits are organic grown on an estate close to the resort, just a few minutes away. The restaurant has an open deck structure( Thai style) which allows for a cool breeze to go in and out the entire space. Breakfast is really good, and the baked goods are delicious, made in their own bakery. Try the mini croissants!

If you want beautiful, spacious rooms with good service, good food and a good time, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanee s, Manager at Cera Resort Chaam, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Gurme_DSh
It’s a great honor to read that you enjoyed our hospitality while you staying here
Your generous comments of our resort is highly appreciated
On behalf of the team, thank you again for your wonderful review
and we do hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Cera Resort Cha-am in the very near future.
With kind regards

Sanee Sagunasing
Hotel Manager
25/12/12
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cera Resort Chaam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cera Resort Chaam

Address: 856 Haadsooksamer, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cera Resort Chaam 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cera Resort is your perfect holiday retreat for soaking under the golden sun, delighting in an array of beach and on-site activities, or simply lazing around our swimming pool with quiet moments that you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cera Resort Chaam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cera Resort Chaam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.