We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven for the kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   858 Jumnong-Poomivej Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Heaven for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for our third time, This time it was early December so we expected more people but it turned out that there were not so many, comparing to our last visit. We loved this hotel because of the big swimming pool with the slider - my daughter would not stop until I told her for the 10th time. Great location not too far from Bangkok, and the tasty Thai seafood restaurant nearby is a bonus. My complaint for this time will be about the air-conditioning in the room - it was either too cold or too hot with no way for us to adjust it to the right level and it wasn't fixed even after the hotel people tried. I was looking forward for the band to play in the evening at the open-air restaurant but it seems there were too few customers the week before so they called it off. The hotel provides bicycles that we enjoyed very much because the whole family could ride on the same 3-seater bike!

Room Tip: If you have small kids I recommend the ground floor which opens into the small yard next to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    30
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
14
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The resort is quite far from the city center of Hua Hin (20 kms away) or the urban center of Cha-Am (about 7 kms away), so it feels quite removed from the hubbub of a resort town. If your vacation does not require you to go anywhere but just stay "somewhere really nice," this place is the right one for you. This is the reason why you won't see a lot of foreign tourists in this hotel, since most of them would want to stay in resorts that are easy to get to or out of. You will however see a lot of Thai tourists (mainly those who drive from Bangkok) who just want to get away from it all, and just stay "somewhere really nice."

This resort is your modern spa/resort with really great amenities -- a spa (reasonably priced, since this is Thailand), a well equipped gym, conference rooms, some great eating venues. This hotel is compact, and has everything you'd want for a stay-in vacation, and all within reach. It's not a big place after all. The breakfast area had an impressive buffet spread the weekend we stayed, but was moved to the poolside restaurant (with a less extensive selection) on the next day, a Monday, when there were fewer guests. Service in all these food places was excellent.

For me however, the best part of the resort is the pool. The pool has great add-on features (a slide, some fountains, bubbles) that is perfect for swimming with young kids. It also helps that the pool stays warm all day. Also, the resort is quite close to a great, excellent beach of Cha-Am.

The rooms are nicely decorated, and have everything you need (a swing for outside/balcony reading) was a nice touch. Bathrooms were separated from the master bedroom via a glass, so yes, it also has that nice romantic touch. The rooms were also well maintained and were clean. They also made sure to have mosquito repellants around the room, so we didn't have that downside of mosquito bites that usually accompanies stays in these tropical resorts.

Room downside: The bed was not perfect (not the Westin heavenly bed). It felt soft enough, but was not quite firm enough. Not that I am a master of beds, but I'd probably rate it 6 out of 10, while noting that I have had hotel beds that were much worse. Secondly, the airconditioning was also either too hot or too cold. We never figured out the best setting in the three days that we stayed. We went for the too cold option.

Overall, I would probably check in at this hotel when we need some quiet time. It was a good enough weekend, and the place is really quite worth a second stay.

Room Tip: Building 1 rooms that are on the first or second floor might be too dark (or noisy) since they are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here 2-3 times in a row. Great place , great food and great staff!

The pool is awesome. The beach front areas are good and very clean indeed. The rooms are always clean and has great facilities.

Staffs are friendly and always willing to help.

The highlight would have to be the massive range of breakfast. Superb! Couldn't get enough of the food here.

The location of this hotel was however not in the central of hua-hin so dont expect a restaurant or a market nearby. The quickest drive would be 10 minutes.

Really recommend this place and would definitely chose to stay here again whenever i can!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Songkhla, Songkhla, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

One of the better hotel i have visited, sure can recomend this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff from reception / check in to room cleaning and overall friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Nice room (junior suite?) own little pool at the backyard. There was also a nice pool area between sea and the hotel where you could also get a massage. The hotel gym was good too and breakfast very diverse! Breakfasts were a bit crowded. By the way the best golfcourse near is the black mountain golf course :) When we had an early check out the hotel did make us a take away breakfast in a box, tht was nice. And there was a taxi going to the city centre every day many times per day. It took about 15-20 min by this taxi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We stayed with extended family and found it a great place for pool fun. Nice breakfast. Large rooms. Value for money not totally there though, as it's rather expensive. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We went there on our family trip in March. We stayed in 6 Pool Villas. The overall resort experience was quite nice. Good for family with small children because of the pool size and variety of the pools. There are 3 huge pools with some gimmicks.

However, there are many things broken. First, the massage function in the massage pool. Then, we found out that the waterfall function in our in-room pool was not working. When we informed the staff, they didn't do anything until we told the hotel manager about the problem. After we told the manager, it was fixed within 10 minutes. Moreover, water pressure in the bath tub were also very low. It took more than 45 minutes just to fill in the bath tub.

Overall, I would recommend anyone with children to stay in the regular room since the pool villas had so many broken stuffs and was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa

Address: 858 Jumnong-Poomivej Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cha-am
#6 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Resort And Spa @ Sea
Springfield Resort & Spa @ Sea Hotel Cha-Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.