We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic quiet getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De La Paix Cha Am

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De La Paix Cha Am to your Saves list
Hotel De La Paix Cha Am
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Moo 7 | Bangkao, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Alila Cha-am)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Cha-am
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Romantic quiet getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was perfect for a quiet getaway. the hotel is a little out of the way but very nice if you are looking for some place to chill and get away from the hustle of the citylife. someone even held their wedding there, it was spectacular! The rain shower is to die for and room is very spacious! There's a lot of privacy in my opinion. The snacks and drinks in the bar and fridge were free so that was a pleasant surprise for us. there wasn't much of a view from my room but the sea view is pretty amazing from the beach. Service was wonderful. Wifi was very good, i could surf perfectly well with my phone! it was like home. The chill pool was GREAT. Only downside is there was some construction going on next door but wasn't bothered by it at all so that's fine.

i will definitely recommend my friends here. it was an awesome stay :) Perfect place to rejuvenate!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Wee-nee L

I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your quiet getaway with us in Cha.Am. The Resort certainly is a unique location for a romantic wedding by the beach.

It seems you were able to appreciate many of the property's facilities, from the 4m high rain showers and the complimentary mini bars and wifi throughout the resort.

We do hope that you will recommend your friends to visit us as we look forward to welcoming you all to Hotel de la Paix.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    124
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
69
214
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After the initial "shock" of the stark entrance, the entire concept of the design is so amazing it is beyond description. The feeling of space and privacy is everywhere and even when the hotel was fully booked during our stay, we still felt like we had the place to ourselves. The rooms are sensational, spacious and well presented in a minimalistic way. The "little" extras like wifi and mini-bar at no extra cost added to the welcoming feel of the resort. The bathroom is one of the best we have ever experienced and the rainforest shower which is the central feature of the bathroom is something to be experienced to be believed! We can only praise the hotel and the entire team there, led by Tracey who went beyond expectation to ensure our stay was amazing. With people like Chit taking such pride over his domain around the pool and beach area and Joe and the others in the reception area, the only thing left for us to do was relax and enjoy ourselves!

Room Tip: Ground floor as no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lynne050

Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel de la Paix. It was truly a pleasure for me to meet you and your husband.

I am absolutely thrilled that the team took such great care of you both during your stay that you were able to completely relax and enjoy your vacation. Thank you additionally for your compliments for Khun Chit and Khun Joe. I have share your feedback with them.

If your travels bring you again to Thailand, please feel free to contact me directly as we would love to welcome you back to Hotel de la Paix.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean big room with sea view and pool view from windows. The bathroom is awesome with ceiling shower in the middle of the bathroom plus you can adjust the light in the bathroom which is so cool.Huge and comfortable bed..Food is ok and during the night it's so quiet.Hardly see anyone...good thing though.Wait till you check out the villa! There's a small private pool can fit a small group of people for
every villa.And 2 bigger share swimming pool.Have to walk alot during the stay because the lobby to the restaurant and the beach is quite far..but worth it.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear choyling

Many thanks for your recent view. The Pool Villas are quite spectacular and provide a secluded little oasis of their own. The private pool in each villa is certainly a highlight and a great place to spend relaxing away the day.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Thailand. We had spent a busy and exciting week exploring Hongkong and Bangkok and were ready to just chill out and relax on the beach. From the moment we arrived at the Hotel De La Paix we knew we had chosen the right resort. We were welcomed in the open air reception with a cool drink before being shown to our room and what a room! The spacious room had everything anyone could need from Apple TV to complimentary mini bar and snacks. The freshly made biscuits each evening were a nice touch.
The staff in this hotel were so helpful. On the beach each day our glasses were constantly topped up with iced water, we received complimentary fruit and ice lollies. Breakfast was a feast of a buffet catering for all tastes. Dinner was great in either restaurant, and when dining outside there was a ready bottle of citronella supplied to deter the mosquitoes.
As for the spa, if only I could have brought Noi home with me to ease my aches and pains. She gave me the best aromatherapy massage ever.
This hotel is quiet, the view is wonderful and we would love to have been able to stay longer.
P&D

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Peter T

We were very happy to welcome you to Hotel de la Paix and glad that you joined us for your time of relaxation. The Garden Terrace rooms certainly provide a spacious retreat complimented by the additional amenities including the Apple TV, mini bar and outdoor terrace.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and Khun Noi from the Spa in particular. She is certainly a treasured team member.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to this Hotel twice now. The first time was wonderful, the second time was also good, but I think they are doing a few things differently poorly since being managed by Acore hotels.

The hotel is beautiful and rooms have a zen modern feel and are huge compared to most other hotels. You definitely get the loft feeling and luxury even with their basic rooms.

Unfortunatly they now close the bar and rooftop lounge on Mon-Tue. In addition they no longer have a library/ computer area but converted it to a mini gym. They also used to offer yoga in the mornings on a beautiful wood deck which has been removed. Another thing I can suggest is they take more care in the upkeep of the decks and pool area. (lights and electricity not working)

They have two amazing pools that are architecturally striking with beautiful landscaped gardens on either side. Yet they don't turn the music on and the wood around the decks has not been card for. I can say that since Acore had taken over the running it is missing the touch of someone who really cares.

For a few days, if you want seclusion and peace this is a great place.

I would definitely recommend this hotel but I would also recommend the owners put a little more attention to the detail as they did on my first vacation there.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoinaWaiya-ath, Manager at Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Andy H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel de la Paix again and and taking the time to provide your feedback.
I am truly sorry that your experience with us did not fully meet your expectations.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised in your review have received our complete attention, and that we are fully focused on delivering continuous improvements to the hotel's features and facilities.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you when back in the future.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments.

Sincerely yours,

Noina Waiya-ath
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Bangkok
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second visit to Hotel De La Paix as we loved it so much last year. This year we also brought along our friends and they thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Every aspect of our stay was amazing- the warm welcome by the GM, Tracey, the wonderful and friendly service by the staff and the ambient of the property. My partner especially enjoyed his kick boxing class with Joe, the activities manager. This is highly recommended if you want to learn the art of Thai kick boxing.
As in the previous year, we found the breakfast buffet plentiful and the food and drinks prices very reasonable.
Even though the hotel is in a secluded area of Cha Am, transportation can be easily arranged by the hotel to nearby restaurants and into Hua Hin.
If you want total relaxation, great service with all the modern amenities then this is the place to be!
Thank you again to Tracey and all your staff for making our stay memorable and we look forward to going back there again next year!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoinaWaiya-ath, Manager at Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear absolutbkk,

Thank you for choosing Hotel de la Paix as your destination again. It was a true pleasure to have you and your your friend this time. I am very happy that you were thoroughly enjoyed the stay and happy with wonderful and friendly service from our team . I have shared your feedback with them, especially our GM Tracey and Joe.

Once again thank you for your valuable comments.In the meantime,we all look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Sincerely yours,

Noina Waiya-ath
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We heard a lot about this hotel and finally we had chance to stay here. Overall, we are happy to stay here. Hotel environment is nice and very private. Service is excellent. Room is big and clean. However, this hotel is a bit of age; some function such as tap water or shower were malfunction, but we didn't inform hotel because all of our stuff were unpacked. Breakfast is ok, but with many guests during weekend hotel should have more varieties. Pool is also nice.

This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere; so it is not convenient if you don't have your own car to roam around. However, my family enjoyed to stay and we had a good time here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyOliver, General Manager at Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Dear visitlimp

We are thrilled you had the chance to stay with us at Hotel de la Paix, and are truly grateful for your complimentary feedback with regard to the hotel environment, service and spacious rooms.

I thank you also for your comments regarding the variety on the breakfast buffet. I will be sure to review the selection with our Chef, especially for busy weekends.

I am sorry however to know that some items in your room were not functioning correctly during your visit. If you would like to provide me with those details I will have my Engineering team look into these to ensure they are rectified accordingly.

In the meantime, we do hope that we will see you and your family again.

Best regards
Tracey Oliver
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De La Paix Cha Am? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Paix Cha Am

Address: 115 Moo 7 | Bangkao, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Alila Cha-am)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
#1 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#2 Family Hotel in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel De La Paix Cha Am 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de la Paix is the first stylish, boutique resort in the charming coastal town of Cha-Am on the north west coast of the Gulf of Thailand closeby the famous resort town of Hua Hin. Located just 20 minutes drive from Hua Hin airport, it's bold, unconventional design fused with luxurious contemporary living makes it one of the region's hottest resorts. White sand beaches, leafy palm trees and azure waters provide the backdrop for this tropical getaway, and the resort's maze of interconnected pathways, private terraces and courtyards incorporates as much of this natural beauty as possible. For leisure and fun there are two pools: an active pool for family fun near the beach, and an adults only chill pool next to the spa. Guests can enjoy nature walks, kayak tours, mountain bike rides, water sports, cultural sight-seeing, culinary instruction or golf at one of the eight, internationally-acclaimed courses near the resort. From the grand entrance stairway to the rooftop reflecting pool, every detail is understated yet unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel De La Paix Cha Am reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Cha Am
Alila Hotel Cha Am

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De La Paix Cha Am, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.