We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moom Aroi Restaurant

Moom Aroi Restaurant
15/15 Pattaya Third Road (Pattaya Sai Sam), Naklua Subdistrict, Bang Lamung District., Chonburi, Thailand
38414802
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 433 Restaurants in Chonburi
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Uddevalla, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Nice food we had a pro server, the food was excellent service nice
tasteDe great ,all 5 point, but the location is far away from the town
foreigners Is never or ever sen her, ok,, almost, why ?its hard to find a taxi bck to town for 300B

  • Visited December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi, Thailand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Seafood and spicy mango salad was delicious. A lovely location right on the waters edge.

But my wife ordered chicken and cashew nuts, and it tasted like it was just half a bottle of tomato ketchup with some chicken, didn't taste very good at all and neither of us could eat it.

Service was poor. I know Thai restaurants send food whenever it is ready, but 20 minutes between dishes is a bit excessive.

Probably won't be going back.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

variety of sea food menu(Thai style), good atmosphere,
some food are too spicy.
you can ask taxi to go there.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
1 review
“moom aroi restaurant, Naklua, Thailand”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Remark: this restaurant is listed as the 3rd best in Chonbury and as the 157 the of the restaurants in Pattaya. We are taking about the same restaurant. Please check this out. Thank you.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk, Belgium
1 review
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

The place looks like a big 'cafetaria', mass food, poor service, promissing pictures but food is served without any refinement, sticky table, cleaning of tabels looks like the cleaning of a pig's stable: everything goes in big containers, food rests together with plates, glasses, tissues and is driven through the gang ways with no respect for people still eating their meal. Food was spicy, as the waitress warned me about, but it was only spicy with no other flavour left. I stopped eating as i came across a black long hair, which i pulled out of my food. End of story! Moom aroy is not a Tasty spot as it is called but a 'dirty spot'.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moom Aroi Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Chonburi, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Moom Aroi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moom Aroi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.