We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of RS. Seaside Hotel

Save Saved
You added RS. Seaside Hotel to your Saves list
RS. Seaside Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
RS. Seaside Hotel
125/19 M.12 Jomtien Beach Road, Nongpuer | Banglamung, Chonburi 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 38 Chonburi B&B and Inns
Morley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed here for six nights at the end of April 2011.

The location of the hotel is a long way from the main bars and night-life of Jontiem. But this was fine for us travelling with a 20 month old little boy, we wanted something a bit out of the way.

The hotel is located across the road from Jontiem beach and is just about on the main songtel route into Pattaya. So you can get a songtel and it will take you all the way into Pattaya 2nd road or Soi Baukhao. Pattaya floating market is also only about 10 minutes away by taxi.

One thing letting this place down was the attitude of the staff. None of them seemed helpful at all. I booked the room on the internet directly with their site. I stated that my wife would be arriving at about 7am and booked a room at 1100bht a night. When my wife arrived after a nine hour bus journey with our little boy. She was told there was no booking for her and they put her in a room at 1500bht a night. They then gave her the key and didnt even show or help her to the room, even though she was struggling with a baby and a suitcase. When I arrived 4 hours later I explained that I booked the room online and was quoted 1100. The receptionist said there was no record of the booking and we would have to pay 1500 a night. I was not too impressed by this and told her that unless she honoured our booking at 1100 I would take our stuff and we would move hotels and not pay anything. She eventually gave in after about 10 mins of arguing and making phone calls and honoured our booking at 1100.

Overall. The hotel is good. But the attitude of the staff needs some serious work.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

The hotel is better than the price indicate. Large, quiet but rather dark rooms. Tiny pool, but close to beach. OK mattress. AC. Fridge. TV. No wifi. In our room was the bathroom ceiling about to cave in. We got a really lousy deal via booking.com - we paid almost double walk-in price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Good sized room, allthough smelling a bit musty now and then due to no extractorfan in the bathroom. Nice rooms with balcony and seaview available. Nice to sit and watch the fishingboats come back in in the morning. Service with a smile, good breakfast. Had no problems with the WiFi connection. Pool could do with a view more sunbeds, there were only 4.
Pattaya close by, daytime 20 baht, but coming back in the evening they'll charge 100 baht pp.
the beach is cleaner than Hat Pattaya, water slightly clearer. Mostly Thai at the beach, which gives it a nice feel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2009

First time we stayed here for 10 days.
Next time we spent 3 weeks there
This time we will stay for 8 weeks.
Do I need say more?

Just around the corner you have the bus station for Airport bus.
A 100 meters further up the street you will find the German Bakery. Getting fresh bread every morning at 8. Some Thai restaurants serving delicious fod at low price.
15 minutes stroll up the Beach Road you will find the Thai Spa, wich is one of few serious spa in the area. No extra service.Only serious massage done by educated personell.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

RS Seaside Hotel, Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien, Pattaya, Thailand.

We were due to stay in this hotel for a month; we choose it for two reasons
It was one of the, if not, the cheapest we could find on the Internet back in the UK and it also had a pool.
Of course things conspired against us and the protesters shut the airport leaving us to come in a week late and overland via Singapore and Malaysia.
As expected the rooms we had booked and paid for had been re-let.
Apparently they assumed as we had not turned up we had cancelled even though we had paid, so they quickly saw the money signs and sold the rooms again.

I was on my best but most strident behavior as I told the desk person that not only had we paid for the rooms, but that they had no right to re-re-rent them as they accepted our money and they had better sort out two rooms PDQ! – First I was told we could have our rooms in 4 hours but after 28 hours on a coach we all wanted a shower and to change our clothes so again I was firm and 30 minutes later we were in!

OK that’s the negative stuff over.

Here’s the deal, if you are on a budget and you want a clean, small hotel, with pool, 10 yards from the beach and in an easy position to get to and from central Pattaya (just a 20 baht bus ride away) it also has free WiFi in the reception area however with more than a couple of people on at the same time you may struggle to get connected.

The rooms were a lot better than expected, a very good size, good comfortable large beds, nice bathroom, balcony, the cleaning was always well done, nicely made bed and plenty of towels.
The desk staff was always friendly and helpful.

There is a small potential downside in that most baht buses stop about 50 yards away – but it really is only a 1-minute walk. It would appear that the end of the line for 9 out of 10 baht buses is opposite the small tourist police station on the beach.

There are lots of good local food and drink places, a 7 Eleven next door, plenty of beach hawkers offering great quality food, massages, and drinks just across the road.

It's a fabulous area, cleaner and quieter than Pattaya, but a short bus journey away.
A lot less in your face than Pattaya, better for families by far.
Pattaya is better for single guys on the prowl!

Our favorite bar was Tequila Sunrise just around the corner on Soi 15. With friendly welcoming staff and two free pool tables. And you can order food from the Thai place next door to eat in the bar – much cheaper than in town and really good quality.

All in all a very good value hotel.

  • Liked — The Beach Right Outside The Door
  • Disliked — Pool was Quite Cold
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to RS. Seaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RS. Seaside Hotel

Address: 125/19 M.12 Jomtien Beach Road, Nongpuer | Banglamung, Chonburi 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Chonburi
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Chonburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront small hotel located on Jomtien Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your RS. Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RS. Seaside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.