We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to resource oneself!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Briza Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added The Briza Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Briza Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7/4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to resource oneself!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This post is on behalf of my uncle and aunty who had a 3-night stay at Briza. I'm based in Singapore and they're from France. I booked the hotel for them taking reference from the existing reviews. They had an awesome time at Briza and we're complimenting the service and ambience. They loved the pool which was very well maintained. Beach was a stone-throw away and food was delightful. The only downside was that the hotel cannot cater for vegetarian meals. This hotel is far from the hustle and bustle of phuket city centre and is ideal for a relaxing getaway among family. The area is quiet and people are friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Deva L. Singapore

Thank you for posting comments on behalf of your uncle and aunty who had a 3 nights at Briza Beach Resort "Great place to resource onself"our sincere appreciation for your kind words when describing your experience at our resort. We are very glad to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our resort is far from the hustle and bustle of Phuket city.

My team and I will continue to strive to be one of the best resort.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    107
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
130
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I have just stayed at the Briza in a beachfront apartment for 5 days and it was pure bliss! The staff were so happy and friendly and really good with English which made it a little easier! This hotel has got such a majestic atmosphere! Different styles of pools were great too!! The pool access rooms looked inviting but nothing beats the ocean view. Look at images and you will know what I mean. The sunsets were the best!!!!!! Breakfast was buffet style and the breakfast staff were always sooo friendly! They couldn't do enough for us. I particularly want to thank Duen and N bartender for giving us the best experience! :-) you guys were the sweetest!!! And thank you to the IT staff who did not stop until our wifi on the beach side worked! I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will return one day!!! Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!!!!! Loved every aspect of it! :-) thank you to all the staff at Briza!! :-)

Room Tip: Beach front if you love a great ocean view, pool access if you like the idea of having a dip straigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Zenben, Australia

Thank you for taking time to post such a complimentary review.

We are please that you stay at Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, has lived up to your expectation and that you had a great time with your friends,enjoyed the various facilities from the food and beverage that we offered at our Maya Restaurant.We have taken note of you comment regarding our staff Duen and N. bartender for giving you the best experience.

On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and we look forward to welcomming you back soon.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at Briza Beach Resort Khao Lak for 2 nights. My room was Deluxe Pool View which is very impress me. The room quite spacious and clean. And all staff here are very friendly and helpful. If you would like to stay in somewhere private and not noisy, I would suggest for this hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Access is highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Jane S.

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our faciliies in Deluxe Pool View Room.

We hope we will have the pleasure of a second visit in our resort again in the near future.

Our Warmest regards
The Managemment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Me and my boyfriend just stayed at the briza beach in a deluxe pool access room which was absolutely perfect. The rooms are beautiful and clean and it was lovely to spend a few days here just relaxing on the sun loungers on the balcony and dipping straight into the pool whenever you needed to cool off. The staff are also friendly and helpful. The hotel is not in the main town of khao lak but there were still quite a few bars and restaurants to choose from nearby or you could take a taxi into town for 150 baht.

We read an earlier review which said that elephants could be seen further down the beach cooling off at around noon, we decided to see if we could spot them and after a 10-15 min walk down the beach and around a few rocks we arrived outside cowboy bar (more of a shed) and it was deserted just as we turned to leave we saw a group of about 5/6 elephants arrive at approx 11.50 am. Amazing. When we returned to our room later that day (room 559) we also spotted an elephant just behind our room munching on some grass.
What an amazing stay we had at the briza. Would love to return here one day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear kezb26
Thank you for choosing to stay at Briza Beach Resort Khaolak!
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our facilities and service at the restaurant.
Our guests have access to the beach direct from thier room, providing a relaxing and tranquil setting.
We hope to see you and your boyfriend again when you next visit to Khaolak, hopefully soon.

With kind regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 2nights in a pool access room and loved it. The room is modern, nicely air conditioned and the balcony leading into the pool makes it that extra special. It is located in a quiet area but there are a few decent restaurant's just outside the hotel. The beach front is beautiful and fairly quiet with a brilliant sunset. Also after reading a review lower down we went in search of the elephants. Walk out towards the beach from the hotel and take a left. Keep walking til you see Cowboy Bar (more like a homade shed). We was there for about 11.45am and about 5 elephants appeared and were strolling in the sea. Altogether a brilliant time at Briza.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Rumposrb
Thank you for your positive review here in tripadvisor site.It was great to meet you and appreciate kind words in the review.
Our Team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all a great holiday.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcomming you and your girlfriend to our resort again.

Our Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent 15 days in briza (20/3-4/4-2014 in room 222) Me, my man and our two boys 6 and 5 years. The staff loved our boys and give them hive five many times at day and spend time whit them and they take a lots of pictures of them :) The boys loved the staff to and the oldest one learning on of the staff a lot of Swedish in the poolbar :) we have a wonderful time in briza and the boys love it. We want to come back next year again. The breakfast was wonderful. The bar/restaurant a bit overpriced but that was good food. Thank you for your service to us and our boys! /Sandra Fahlberg

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sandra F.
Thank you for taking time to post such a complimentary review here in Tripadvisor site.
"15 Days in heaven" We are please that your stay at Briza Beach Resort Khaolak has lived up your expectation and that you had a great time with your family, enjoying the various facilities from the food and beverage that we offered at our Maya Beach bar.

We hope we will have the pleasure of a second time visit of your family in the not too distant future.

With our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Whilst there are a few minor niggles with this resort, they are nothing to worry anyone who can adapt to a local situation, certainly not worth posting about.

One comment which I would make is that this hotel is catering for the German guest more than the British visitor...there are no English guide folders in the hotel lobby , whilst there are plenty available in German ( I think ! ? )...this makes finding out what is available locally a little more tricky than simply flipping through a folder for half an hour.......the reception staff are very helpful when you know where you fancy visiting, its finding out what is worth seeing in the first place which could be the problem.
There are no British newspapers in the breakfast room, plenty of German publications, but no British ones I am afraid.

there isn't a brochure display stand for local attractions.

the local taxi stand fare display board is a good source of information for local trips...and all taxis will charge the same fare for a given trip, so no need to worry about being ripped off...they are all reasonable charges and not over priced

Be aware that the drive from the airport is approximately 1 hour,,,so could be tricky if like us you have a 07.20 departure time.

a good location for the get away from it all holiday, but still with enough local "life" to fill an evening stroll after dinner
Would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A garden access on the ground floor ( we had #810) was close to the beach , pool and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear thewanderer007-5
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Briza Beach Resort during your recent visit Khaolak. We are extremely grateful to you for taking time to leave your kind review of your stay with us.We are delighted that you are happy with our room, beach and our faciliities overall service. We have taken note of your cooment regarding our service and look into it for improvement wherever necessary.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your sentiments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Our Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Briza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort

Address: 7/4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#22 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Briza Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briza Beach Resort, newly deluxe resort in Khao Lak, Phang Nga located on a long stretch of unspoiled sandy of Khao Lak beach, which is only 50 minutes from Phuket International Airport and only 10minutes strolling to Khao Lak Lam Lu Natural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Briza Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Briza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.