We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, friendly staff and great beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Briza Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Briza Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Briza Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7/4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road | T. Lumkaen, A. Thaimuang Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice room, friendly staff and great beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We travelled in February for my husbands special birthday. We arrived at the hotel and were a little disappointed with the outside of the hotel. The lobby area looked as tired as we felt. However all of that was dispelled when the welcoming reception staff smiled and then promptly showed us to a seating area and supplied us with a cooling and refreshing drink. The book in time took awhile but the staff were as helpful and efficient as possible when I asked if we could up grade to a beach front room. The manager came to see us and explained that they had none available at that time but would inform us when one may be available. He said in the meantime he had upgraded us free of charge to a Grand Garden Deluxe Room. He said that we should look at the room and see if we still wanted to up grade.We went to our room which was just lovely however we decided for a little more privacy to change our room for the same room on the first floor with a balcony installed of a garden terrace. Beware the beds were very hard it took us a couple of days to get used to them, when we did we slept really well.

The garden terrace rooms do come with there own luxury sunbeds if that is important to you. But the balcony rooms are heavenly and Room 825 although opposite the bar had sea views through the palm trees and also views over the pools it was perfect to sit on every day with a cocktail in hand to watch the sun go down. On reflection I would not have wanted a sea view room at the front of the hotel and that view seemed always to be populated by sunbeds and I would not liked to look out on that each day. We did take a look at the other part of the hotel across the road which offered pool access rooms. It seemed to be nice and many couples seemed to be staying there. I much prefer a view myself and was extremely happy with our room. The grounds and pools were clean and immaculately kept.

The breakfast was really good and very varied and we enjoyed fresh fruit, danish pastries and pancakes with a great eggs station. We only ate at the hotel twice for other meals, once at lunch time a burger and chip which was nice at priced reasonably at around £4.00. We also enjoyed a three course complementary dinner , the chef knows how to present food and the Tiger Prawns were fab. Food and drink is a little expensive at the hotel compared with outside the hotel but is of a higher standard. Happy Hour held between 4 - 5 pm and 10- 11pm was great cocktails at £1.50 a go can not be bad.

The beach is a little crowed outside the hotel,if you want a little quiet then head up the beach around the bay . There you will find a little slice of quiet with only the echoes of the ladies at Mamas beach side bar shouting a friendly HELLOOO to all that pass. A nice place with shade and great swimming and free sunbeds as long as you buy some drinks and food . Books are also supplied free of charge and a massage can be obtained for around £5.00, paradise. There are several little places to eat and drink further along the bay including the Cowboy Bar where the elephants come down at around 12.00 to cool off after a morning of trekking.

So if you are off to the Briza relax and enjoy. Just think for me when you raise your glass while watch the sun go down and relax. Thanks to all the staff at the Briza for making our stay special particularly to the pool bar staff who were so polite friendly and efficient .

Room Tip: Room 825 , nice room, good views of the sea and sunset through the palm trees. It is opposite the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Maxiebaby65 london

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your saty with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come across during our check-in process. After that we are delighted that you have a wonderful saty at our resort and enjoyed the facilities and service.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of having you stayed with us again

Our Warmest Regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    147
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
80
183
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We paid extra to have one of the beachfront rooms which was a lovely size so one wakes up to see the lovely beach in front. We had our own sun beds allocated to us and had a balcony and seating area outside. Breakfast was very good and an excellent choice so not sure when other people have said the choice wasnt vast, Pool was also excellent and very clean. Staff were very helpful. Problems with our toilet were sorted out very quickly. Nearby are several restaurants and all the ones we used were excellent. We booked an elephant ride through the local travel agent and a visit to the Tsunami museum. Goods are cheaper in the main town of Khao Lak so well worth the local taxi ride,. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Susand499616
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Our team is glad to know that you have enjoyed our room facilities and the food and service at the restaurant.
Khaolak region of Southern Thailand is focused around a string of small seaside villages on the West coast of the kingdom, about an hour's drive away from the popular tourist of Phuket.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest here, We look forward to your continuous support and we hope to welcome you back again in Briza Beach Resort Khaolak.

Our Warmest Regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Briza Hotel. The reason we chose to stay this hotel was because we could upgrade to a Deluxe Beachfront Bungalow with a direct view of the sea. When we arrived I thought we had been taken to the wrong accommodation because we were take to a room upstairs in a block of several rooms, not a bungalow! A bungalow is a single ground floor dwelling, ours was a room with a balcony in a block of 6, very deceiving!!! We were moved immediately to the ground floor when we requested it but our sea view is in fact nearly blocked by sunbeds in front of the 'Deluxe Beachfront Bungalows!' On top of that we have people who are not in Beachfront Deluxe pulling sunbeds directly in front of our room so that we have no privacy whilst we are in our room! It is not worth paying nearly double the price to have Beachfront Deluxe. This should not be described as a bungalow, it is a block of 6 rooms! The room however is lovely, though it could do with more storage as it looks cluttered with lack of drawers etc to put things. The location is fabulous, lovely sandy beach, great for swimming and several restaurant, shops etc just outside hotel if you don't want to eat at hotel all of the time!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Julie R.Norfolk
Thank you for providing us your valued feedback and we are deeply sorry to learn that your recent stay experience fell short of expectations.Our room category near beach is our Grand Deluxe Room Beachfront each building is 6 rooms facing to the ocean view there are not a private bungalow.
We welcome your feedback to understand our customer needs better and assure that all issues have been directed to the respective departments for improvement.

Our team will be glad to welcome you again in Braiz Beach Resort Khaolak so we could show you the change that we have done.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We arrived at the Briza on the 15th of Feb for 3 nights. Arriving quite late check in was smooth and staff organised luggage whilst we went straight our for food. Two deluxe garden view rooms were booked which are on the beachside of the resort. One of our rooms was upgraded to a beachfront villa - just meters from the sand which was gorgeous in a modern style. The other deluxe garden room was equally gorgeous in a thai style and located very near the pool and breakfast on the ground floor. Couldnt fault either both rooms quite large with balconies ground floor would be my preference.
The Beach - What a suprise waking up the next morning to that beach, very secluded, at a lovely spot at the end of one of Khao Laks smaller beaches.
Breakfast - I thought there was ample selection also with egg station, and ample great coffee. Past reviewers have said not much choice - cant imagine wanting for more. Was quite busy but staff were very helping in finding a table for 4.
Food - Vast range of restaurants within 1 min walking distance of the hotel.
This hotel in split into two sections divided by a road. One side houses the poolside rooms and the gym, the other has reception, restaurant, bar, beach and deluxe rooms.
Overall we couldnt be happier with the Briza and would stay again when in Khao Lak.

Room Tip: My choice ground floor deluxe garden or pay more for beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind of review of your stay.
i am glad that you are happy with our location, facilities and our services and staff.
On behalf od all our team at the resort. thank you for your review and we look forward to service you again at Briza Beach Resort khao Lak.

Our Warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a room by the pool with a balcony onto am infinity pool the room and bathroom very spacious and toiletries were included the service was great and an amazing selection to choose from. The resort is quite pricey prices similar to European prices. The beach is down a bit so not easy if you have a disability. The staff were always cheerful and the areas kept very well maintained. There is a great seafood restraurant called Jo's nearby great food

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear ros1 smith bournmouth
Thank you for choosing to stay at Briza Beach Resort Khaolak!
We are please that you found our resort a haven away from the hustle and bustle.Our guests have access to the beach,providing a relaxing and tranquil setting.
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and enjoyed the facilities.
We look forward to the oportunity of welcoming you to our resort again.

Thanks & regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernengland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were booked in to the Diamond beach resort but they refused to honour our booking for three days. A helpful member of staff booked us into a deluxe room in The Briza with an infinity pool adjoining our ground floor balcony. The room was spacious with a huge bathroom complete with walk in shower and huge granite bath. Good aircon and excellent wifi. All the staff seemed happy and helpful. Breakfast was a good selection of Asian and European. Having checked out the other hotels at this beach The Briza is the best. The resort has numerous restaurants to choose from and bars too but don't expect Thai prices they are more in line with the European prices found in Phuket

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear garlic 1927 southernengland
"Oasis on Merlin Beach"
Thank you for sharing your positive review here in Tripadvisor site. Oue team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all a great holiday.

We really look forward to be service to you again in Briza Beach Resort Khao Lak.
and please feel free to reach ys if you would need any assistance.

Thanks & regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We are staying at the moment at the briza. On arrival after coming from London direct to Bangkok then another hour straight to Phuket...and more than an hour to Khao lak we were absolutely knackered. All staff are very helpful upgrading us to a grand deluxe room, which is 50 yards to the beach. Room is nice and spacious with a small balcony overlooking the sea.
Breakfast is ok, could do with a bit more variety. The food in the Restaurants in the hotel are below standard and overpriced. There were few restaurants just off the hotel turning right on the beach were the food was good.
Most of the sunbeds in the resort are broken and there is no parasols they could modernise that part of the sun lounging area. Try to get there early after breakfast as there are not many available. Comparing with other 4* resorts we stayed in, briza is rather 3*. Two nights after arriving there was a terrible live band singing ABBA songs right outside our doorstep. It was so bad, that we couldn't sleep till they finished 11:30pm. That was every night. We chose Khao Lak to relax and unwind, but that band was disturbing. If we wanted night life could have booked to go to Phuket.
For staff 5* very helpful.
Please update sun lounging area with new sunbeds and parasols.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, General Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Kallisk, London
Greeting from the Briza Beach Resort Khaolak!
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your saty with us.
Please accept our sincere apologise that you have come across while satying in our resort.
We have taken your comments on board and have implemented staps to improve the service at the pool and to remind our team.We assure that all issues have been directed to the respective department for improvement.

Our team will be glad to welcome you again in Briza Beach Resort Khaolak.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Briza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort

Address: 7/4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road | T. Lumkaen, A. Thaimuang Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#27 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Briza Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briza Beach Resort, newly deluxe resort in Khao Lak, Phang Nga located on a long stretch of unspoiled sandy of Khao Lak beach, which is only 50 minutes from Phuket International Airport and only 10minutes strolling to Khao Lak Lam Lu Natural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Briza Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Briza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.