We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Briza Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Briza Beach Resort to your Saves list
The Briza Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7/4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 291 Reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Simply lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Briza over the Xmas period and upgraded to one of the beachfront rooms. I would definitely recommend this as the rooms are much larger and are not overlooked - other than by the sea! Sitting on your private terrace offer wonderful views coupled with the sea breeze - just wonderful. The hotel itself has everything you need - the only thing that could have made it tester was if they had opened the bar by the beach. Sadly this remained closed during our stay. The staff are welcoming, friendly and eager to please and the rooms are pet spotlessly clean. The location is on the outskirts of khao lak and you need a taxi to get into the town. These are easily available and only cost around 150 Thai Bhart.....well worth the money. The breakfast selection is great - very varied and something for everyone. If you are going on an early morning trip the staff will provide you with a breakfast box which is great. Thank you to all of the team at the Briza for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear staffordshirepudding
Thank you for sharing your positive review here in Tripadvosor site with "Simply lovely" word.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay wih us over Xmas period.
We apologise for the inconvenience experienced when our Beach bar remained closed during your stay.

We hope we will have opportunity of welcoming you back at our resort again.
So we could show you the changes that we have done.


Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    116
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
148
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel was in a TUIs holiday package. We stayed here for 2 weeks and the breakfest was included. There's not much to complain. Everything went smooth and the breakfest was really good and versatile. Pools nice and clean and there were more sunbeds at the beach.

Only thing to comlplain about is the rock hard beds. If you have problems to sleep on hard platform this might not be your best choice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Santtu J
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your saty with us here for 2 weeks.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come across while staying in our resort about hard beds.
We have taken your comments and have implemented steps to improve the service.

Our team will be glad to welcome you again in Briza Beach Resort Khaolak,
so we could show you the changes that we have done.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute whilst on my travels (needing a bit of luxury) and I was far from disappointed. On arrival I was upgraded for free to a deluxe garden suite (I could see the sea from my patio area), a large, clean, beautiful room with a deep bath and large shower. The bed was so comfy and the blackout curtains ideal for a perfect night's sleep. The staff couldn't be any more helpful, they organised a day trip to Khao Sok (although prices were far cheaper from street businesses so I recommend boooking separately), helped with printing documents and let me check out of my room later (2pm instead of 12). The hotel itself is set on a beautiful sandy beach which neighbours only a few other hotels so it was lovely and quiet (no more than 15 people in the sea at one time) and approximately 2 miles long (so just enough for a run in the sun). More than a handful of restaurants just up the road from the hotel and the centre of Khao Lak just a few minutes away (£3 in a taxi). Oh and massages on the beach front (2 metres from the sand?) are also available (£6 for a 60 minute Thai massage). Perfect for relaxation!

Room Tip: Room 214 deluxe garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Mermaid_kelly
Thank you for sharing your review here in Tripadvisor site.
"Fantastic place in a fantastic location!" We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and enjoyed the facilities ,Thai massage on beach perfect for relaxation.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of having you stayed with us again in Briza Beach Resort.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bydgoszcz, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Silence, fantastic staff, pretty and clean room, delicious food, nice atmosphere, for me and my wife everything perfect. Briza is high quality for your holiday!!! We back next time. I love Briza, Khao Lak and Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear majkel_bydgostia
bydgoszoz,poland
"Fantastic Place!! Thank you for sharing your positive here in Tripadvisor site.
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We really look forward to be of service to you again in Briza Beach Resort Khaolak.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel on a lovely sandy white beach the sea can be very rough with a strong under current. We had a pool access room on the other side of the road to the hotel in a small enclosed complex well worth spending the extra money for,if you want the sun on your balcony ask for rooms 359 to 370 as the others do not get the sun. The staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble for them to make your stay a good one. The breakfast was good with a wide variety on hot and cold buffet food and juices. The only criticism I would make is there is nothing to do here in the evenings once you have had dinner no entertainment on offer, you can pay for a taxi to go into the main town which we did a couple of times and the market there is great many things to try and buy. In all a very pleasant stay away from the hustle and bustle of a main resort

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Julie P.
"Great Place to Relax"
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our room facilities and the food and services at the restaurants.
Our 40 Deluxe Pool Access Room function area room on the ground floor at the Pool Phase, direct access to the pool and you can get the sunshine on your balcony.

We holp we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Briza Beach Resort Khaolak in the near future.

Thank & regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyväskylä
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were there 24.10-8.11.2013. It was like a paradise, full of sing of the birds, by the see. We were listening the rush of the waves. We felt safe because of the two security man walking a round, although the atmosphere was safe. The food and drinks, even wine was so good. The stuff was so kind and helpful and they gave their time for discuss as they could for their jobs.
The area was very peaceful, just 10-15 minutes from centre of the Khao Lak by taxi, tuk, tuk. There is one very good and relax bar with special good singer and music, it was called happy snapper, English bar. The monkey bar was quite nice too.
There were live music in our hotel too some evening, just by the see. We thank for the stuff for very good service, especially boss Three, operative manager, first help gay, the guy from Malesia and the guy from Koh Samui.

Room Tip: With a pool or see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear "kaija ja maija from finland"
Greeting from the Briza Beach Resort Kaholak!
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us during 24 Oct-08 Nov,2013.
We were delighted to know that you enjoiyed your stay with us "It was like a paradise,full of sin of the birds by the see"
Receiving such positive feedback from our guests motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.
Once again, thank you for you positive review.We look forward to welcoming you again at the Briza Beach Resort Khaolak.

Warm regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Normally dont write reviews but realize how helpful they can be. My husband booked pool access rm for our 6 night stay it was lovely rm & access to the pool was great but you get the feeling you are very much in a fish bowl as all rooms look on to the pool we asked to upgrade to a grand delux garden room & the staff could not have been more helpful they showed us a few rms to choose from & had us moved within 30mins this is the more traditional thai side of the resort right on the beach &great access to main pool our balcony room had views of the ocean which was stunning!! although out of khao lak there is everything you need &some great bars &restaurants close by make sure you try peters bar! stayed in khao lak last time & this is quiter but very relaxing &you can always catch taxi or hire motor to get around the only down side was the beds are hard but apart from that lovely resort would come again tip ask for rm 833

Room Tip: Grand delux garden rms as close to the beach as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear jacandand

Greeting from the Briza Beach Resort Khaolak!
"pool access Rm ok but love Grand Garden Deluxe Room!"
Thank you very much for you encouraging appraisal,we appreciate very much the time took to review oue property and service during your stay in our Grand Garden Deluxe Room location near Beachfront.
Our team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all a great holiday.

We really look forward to be of service to you again in Briza Beach Resort Kaholak and please feel free to reach us if you need any assistance.

Warm regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Briza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort

Address: 7/4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#20 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Briza Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briza Beach Resort, newly deluxe resort in Khao Lak, Phang Nga located on a long stretch of unspoiled sandy of Khao Lak beach, which is only 50 minutes from Phuket International Airport and only 10minutes strolling to Khao Lak Lam Lu Natural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Briza Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Briza Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.