We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haadson Resort

Save Saved
You added Haadson Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haadson Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   30/1 Moo 7 | Bangsak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Everything at the resort from start till the end was perfect. Guys greeted us with refreshing fruit salad. We were then taken to clean bungalow with the great lake view. It has been cleaned everyday when we went for a breakfast. Area is very good for quiet stay. There are 4 local restaurants around with a great food. Food in resort restaurant is great and you can even get food and drinks ordered to your sits at a beach ;) however it is 60-70% more expensive than any other restaurant around with the same food quality. I would recommend anyone staying at the resort to rent a car or a moped as it is 10km away from the closest turist/shopping area. It is also a good thing as beach and the area is very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly, seemed to really like their job. There was always somebody in reception with the good command of english. We stayed there 2 weeks and were happy with everything.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    44
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
102
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We found this hotel a couple of years ago when we were staying at Le Meridien hotel and thought that in our next trip to Khao lak we would try this one and we are very pleased we did.
The hotel and grounds are very well laid out around a small inlet of water with walk ways arround it.With the sea just across the road we found the pool nearly empty every day so we set ourselfs up there and had the occasional walk to the sea enjoying the best of both worlds.
We asked for a room in a quiet area and that is exactly what we got.Room was spacious with seperate bathroom little bit on the small side with a walk in shower.
Nice balcony which we used every nightto sit and have a quiet drink and read.
Breakfast was very good with choice of asian or western,(we choose asian every time).
Staff were very helpfull and always smiling.
We hired a car for this trip which was very handy as there is alot to explore in the area. We timed the drive into Khao Lak and it took 18mins.
Khao Lak is a weird town it,s a town in 2 halfs divided by a wide duel carriage way, plenty of bars , restaurants and massage parlors but that is about it.
Anyway back to the hotel we had one evening meal here and it was very good but it was also the most expensive meal we had on our month holiday in Thailand.
There are a few other restaurants nearby the one outside the hotel on the right is very good sorry but cant remember the name.
All in all a great hotel with plenty to offer for familys or couples will be sure to return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I spend 15 days on the quiet, very cozy Haddson Recport, and I can only say that this will not be my last time here :)
Before goring I look at the photos on the website, and thought this look god. But when i as there is was so much better, more beautiful and just so wauw!
It´s like being in the jungle, a river is flowing between the small villas and you look at the big pine - and coconut trees.
When you sit on the small terresse and enoy the free coffice that´s in your room and slowing waking up.. it´s so quiet and you are at peace.

The beach.
When you have to go to the beach there are big green towel in the room for beach use. You will have to cross the road to go to the beach that you have all to your self.
If you go to the right you can walk for 10 min before another hotel shows. or you can go to the left and walk for 1 hour before another hotel shows.

Food
There is a lot of small local restaurants along the road. Use them.. the food is so fantastic :)

Room Tip: Go for the villa is you want the best of the best ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights (5 adults, one 2 year old, 2 infants) and enjoyed our stay a lot. It's quite a small resort but during our stay it was fully booked. It didn't seem at all that. There was always sunbeds free by the pool or at the beach. Breakfast was very peaceful with quiet music playing around. The rooms were clean, nicely made.
There are not many tourist at the area. There is only one other resort and there is a handful of small beachside restaurants. We ate one night at the hotel, one night at the Black and White restaurant and the last night the restaurant almost next to the hotel. Good food in all of them.
One of us had pedicure at the resort's spa and thought it was ok.
It was 2200baths for 5 adults from Phuket airport to the hotel by their car and again 2000 baths to Kuraburi where we continued our trip. The taxi would have been around 1500 bath, but we couldn't fit in to one car, so the hotel's car was better value for us.
We were looking for a place to relax, enjoy the sun and swimming and this place was perfect for us. There is a free shuttle bus to Khao Lak at 14:00, so it's easy to visit the small town if needed. The hotel has also bikes which can be used. One day we used them to go to buy some drinks from a small store by the big road. If you want a lot of restaurants, shops etc close by, then this is not for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A very nice place! We spend 6 nights at the resort, the first 7 days if a two week family vacation.

First if all a very friendly staff, but also nice pool, nice spa and the beach only 30 meters away. The hotel restaurant even served at the beach (and the pool).

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champagnole, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights there having a great deal via booking.com. For 1000B, this was just fantastic, very nice villa in a natural surrounding with an excellent pool and a great buffet breakfast. The size of the resort is very reasonable which makes it intimate and the staff is very nice. This is really a perfect place for people looking for peacful holidays not too close from the mass tourism action!
There is really no negative point. the owners have done everything perfectly. Just do not go there if you want to party, go out....

Room Tip: The cooconut villa are less expansive and to our mind better than the villas overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I recently visited Haadson Resort in Khao Lak with my mom and my boyfriend. We had 2 seperate villas, both equally stunning with great amenities including an outdoor shower, an extremely large and comfortable bed, and a cute balcony which overlooks the river, perfect to sit and have a drink whilst taking in the silence of nature.

The staff are all so friendly and welcoming and are available to assist with transport and other local information. They offer a shuttle service in to town to drop and collect you so that you can enjoy the shopping, spas and restaurants on offer.

There is a restaurant at the resort which offers a nice selection of food, we had the vegetable tempura to start with and it was fantastic! I would definitely recommend eating there. The breakfast selection was also very tasty!

The resort is located just meters from the beach, which is absolutely stunning. It was all October stormy skies when we were there but we could still appreciate the beauty - such an untouched and long beach!

All in I think I can speak for all 3 of us when I say we absolutely loved our stay at the resort, I would definitely stay there again.

If you are looking for a beautiful and quiet boutique style resort where you can escape the city and enjoy the sounds of nature, Haadson Resort is a must for you.

Other amenities on offer: beautiful swimming pool, day spa.

Room Tip: All rooms are stunning, but would try get a villa along the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Haadson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haadson Resort

Address: 30/1 Moo 7 | Bangsak Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#21 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Haadson Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haadson is a modern Thai style retreat. Family managed and locally staffed, Haadson is simple, stylish & unpretentious with only 39 guest rooms & villas. We are situated on 19 acres of land with tropical casuarinas trees, a natural salt water lagoon, and direct access to Bangsak beach promenade. The resort's architecture compliments the natural environment & offers a truly unique setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Haadson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haadson Resort Khao Lak
Haadson Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haadson Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.