We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Save Saved
You added Ramada Khao Lak Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
North Narrabeen, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 young girls.
We stayed here for 7 nights 8 days. Perfect length of stay. Hotel staff very friendly , nothing was ever too much trouble !
Room was comfortable with 2 queen beds with super comfortable pillows. Bathroom with big shower !!
Pool was next to beach. Great beach to swim in ! By the pool drinks and food reasonable price with happy hour making cocktails even cheaper.

Wifi all around the resort.

We went on 2 tours. Both fantastic,
Tour no.1 : full of action with whitewater rafting , quad bike riding and flying fox!! Staff we're amazing . Company name "bestrafting4u"

Tour no.2 same company " best canoeing 4u" went to James Bond Island as well as 3 other island in close vicinity" had a guide... Canoeing us around!!! Finishing off at monkey beach with the experience of feeding the monkeys !

All tours on time!!!

We had a late checkout ! On last day!

Forgot to mention breakfast buffet was ok... Average

The one thing we did notice that most guests were German and Russian. Not many Australians .

Great time overall !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear potenbarts

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    757
    203
    36
    9
    2
See reviews for
257
587
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Have just spent 10 nights at the Ramada Khao Lak. 11 of us, including three children arrived at midnight after travelling 14 hours from Australia and we were efficiently shown to our rooms, which were clean, spacious and very cold, brilliant!!! Because it was very hot outside. Breakfast buffet is very yummy and lots of Aussie food if that's what you fancy, which we did. The pool is beautiful, and the pool bar staff very good. English is rather limited, even among the reception staff, so that can be frustrating at times, but in saying that our father needed a doctor rather urgently and one came to his room not 30 minutes later, so very efficient. The main evening dining area is lovely, but we did find the dinners average, some local restaurants were a better choice for evening meals. I would stay here again without hesitation, be sure to see the local ladies on the beach out the front for beautiful massages and treatments.

Room Tip: Our room was a basic room, no spa or personal pool, but we didn't need one, it was big, cool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Jasmin
Thank you for your comments here on TA, it is appreciated and highly valued.
We thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We constantly work in improving the basic level of English as a second language, well noted.
Our chef is looking into the quality of food and we thank you for this information.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A great location , wonderful , helpful staff. Overall a terrific place to stay.
Happy to recommend the resort to family and friends and we will definitely stay here again.
The restaurant and bar staff were extremely helpful and looked after us magnificently.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Alex and Patricia

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort to Melbourne.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for the staff recommendation.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I decided straight after our wedding we would have the ultimate relaxing beach honeymoon. After hearing such great reviews from our friends and travel agent, we decided our honeymoon would be at Ramada. From the moment we walked in, the staff were beautiful, friendly, and assisted us in every need. We stayed in the absolutely beautiful Ocean Villa room right on the beach front - it had everything we could need and it was very clean and comfortable. The cleaners were very polite and did a fantastic job daily. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want (western or asian breakfast). We dined at their restaurant and did the dinner on the beach - a highly recommended experience. The health centre had excellent massages. It is very hard to leave the resort when everything you could want is there and you are too busy relaxing!! This has been by far, the most relaxing holiday we have ever had and for those wanting a honeymoon or relaxing getaway without having to think about anything - go to Ramada and let them take care of you!

Room Tip: Get an Ocean Villa if you would like to be close to the water - they are literally on the beach. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Michamiles

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This resort is wonderful, soft king sized bed, large fluffy towels, top up bathroom supplies daily, garden views stunning and further past the pool an unspoilt white sandy beach. Dotted along the beach are restaurants, bars and massage tents. That is if you actually need to go outside the resort.
Pool is huge with a great swim up bar, Toh, the pool bar manager is the ultimate diplomat, dealing with a range of nationalities, but able to communicate and serve all with such courtesy and style.
We travelled here with friends from New Zealand, and honestly couldn't have asked for a better get together holiday.
The hotel is elegant without being ostentatious, the staff are amazing, smiles and superb service at every turn.
Food excellent, cleanliness outstanding and in general if you are looking for a place to stay away from the major centres, this is the perfect spot.
The local township is within walking distance, Wednesday and Saturday markets are lots of fun.
About an hours travel from Phuket airport.

Room Tip: We were inside the hotel on first floor overlooking the pool from our balcony. Very quiet. Garden a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi pracelebrations
Sunny regards to Melbourne from the Ramada Khao Lak Team.

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback here on TA and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.
Stephan Faessler
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Whilst staying at the ramada resort I found the staff to be simply wonderful. They were pleasant, and only to happy to assist you in any way needed.
I had such a relaxing holiday and am very grateful for the opportunity to have stayed at the ramada and would strongly suggest to others this is the place to stay.
If I return to Thailand I would not hesitate to return to ramada, as I loved every minute of being there as I felt like a princess whilst on my holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Lisa

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort. We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Stephan Faessler, GM and Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I was very lucky because I choose Ramada Kho Lak for the first visit to Khao Lak. Friendly staff, room condition, food, reasonable price, everything was satisfactory.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi changhpark

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort. We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
your host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khaolak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms,8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and Private Pool Villas.The resort featues "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Khao Lak Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.