We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Khao Lak Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Bergamo, Italy
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Me and my wife spent a lovely week in this resort during our honeymoon.
We chose a superior deluxe but just arrived they said us welcome and upgraded our room into an ocean's suite: so cool!
It was very comfortable:
wide room, clean and well equipped.
Jacuzzi in a separate room, very spacious!
Bedroom was nice.
We had a porch with two sun beds and a direct view of the sea.
Sweet and peaceful garden, swimming pool with bar, different kind of restaurants where you can choose among various kind of menu (thai, international, Seafood).

Breakfast was great, a dedicated waiter used to prepare us juice with fresh fruits.

It is not very close to the centre but just 400 mt far from the Market Where you can find all you want (also just cooked food)
Staff is qualified and helpful.

Negative aspect: sea is not like Phi Phi Island.

Recommended for relax!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Federicopilenga

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback here on TA and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. Yes the sea is not crystal clear like in other places depending on the season and due to climate change.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Grazie tanto
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    217
    40
    9
    2
See reviews for
272
613
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great hotel, modern and clean rooms, beautiful beach and kindly staff! That's all you need to say about Ramada Khao Lak. Extra-Service: free bike-renting to explore the neighborhood with it's shops and restaurants. Note that most of them are closed in low season!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hallo Cocojelly

Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada team and Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited in 2013 with our children and had a fabulous time. We decided to return in 2014, mainly so the kids could see the fabulous Toh and the pool bar team. We were not disappointed. The hotel was as beautiful and welcoming and the first time we visited. The pool was great, the food was amazing, and the room was comfortable. We were delighted to be welcomed with a "welcome home" message on the bed and to be recognised by many of the staff. The only disappointment was that the activities that were available last year (most beach football) were available this year. This was mostly to do with the extension of happy hour which interrupted time for the pool bar team to do activities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Vanessa

Thank you for your review and comments here on TA. I appreciate your feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you returned for a second time.
Some activities will be changed in terms of timings so to bypass the happy hour and if we have enough guests interested to join the activities ;-)

Our team hopes to welcome you back also for a third time,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada for 2 nights prior to going on a liveaboard trip around the Similan Islands.

It was the perfect place to start our holiday, and get over our jetlag.

The room was beautiful. Huge, 2 big beds, a massive bathroom with excellent shower and a lovely balcony from which we had a side view of the sea.

The staff were wonderful, particularly the chaps at the pool bar.

The pool was lovely but the beach was incredible. Great for swimming and wallowing. The actual beach frontage of the hotel is quite small so there are a few rows of loungers packed quite tightly together. However there is a rule about not reserving sun beds so we managed to get some in the front row on the beach every day.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was very nice. The bars and restaurants along the beach from the hotel were of absolutely excellent quality and great value for money.

Our pick up from the hotel was not until 7pm on our day of departure. We were able to check out at lunchtime, use the hotel facilities all day and then use a shower room in the evening. We really appreciated this as it meant we didn't have to pay extra for a late check out.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi sallywally2006, sunny regards to the UK

Thank you for your review and recommendation here on TA. Its appreciated.
We thank you also for staying in our resort on your holiday.
I do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future.

Stephan
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have just returned from a week at this wonderful hotel with superb staff. The size is just right - big enough for all necessary facilities, but small enough for personal attention. The grounds are immaculate, it really is a tropical paradise. Although we had a problem with our original room, we were quickly moved without any fuss. The pool and pool bar are heavenly, and the beach and sea are so clean and welcoming. There are many restaurants in Bang Niang within walking distance, but we found the hotel's Sassi restaurant to provide excellent value - yes, prices are higher but the quality and service was first-rate. Special thanks to Toh and the pool team for looking after us so well. The hotel provides a broad mix of clientele - couples, families with small children - and everyone appeared to be enjoying themselves as much as we did!

Room Tip: Room 5307 is a deluxe jacuzzi room, you can see the sea from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Hi Wendy

Thank you for your positive review and recommendation here on TA.
I thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday. I am thrilled to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed it.
We hope to have you back with us in the future

your Ramada Team
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the last feb. week 2014 and it was just wonderful. great location (walking distance to shops and other reataurants), nice and helpfull staff, nice beach and garden. Perfect hotel for our stay in Khao Lak.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Gruezi Giu-Boxeur, sunny regards to CH

Thank you for your positive review here on TA, appreciated.
Our team thanks you for your stay with us.

We look forward in welcoming you again in the future.

Stephan and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khaolak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms,8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and Private Pool Villas.The resort featues "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Khao Lak Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.