We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with excellent staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Khao Lak Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Khao Lak
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good hotel with excellent staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just returned from 8 nights at the Ramada. The biggest asset to the hotel are its hard working staff who always have a smile for the guests. The pool staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was pleasant. The room was large and very clean. Food though was better value and more authentic at local places e.g. On the beach. The spa was fantastic. Recommended for anyone with children looking for relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Portia,
Sunny Greetings to Hong Kong.
Thank you very much for your feedback which will be shared with my team.
We look forward to be your host again in the near future
Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    249
    43
    10
    2
See reviews for
305
704
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paphos
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We did a lot of research on hotels in the Biang Niang area of Khao Lak & we are really glad that we chose the Ramada Resort. From the moment we were picked up at Phuket Airport by their minibus, our 15 night holiday was perfect. The hotel deluxe rooms are really spacious (we had a third floor room with a pool/sea view) & the bathroom is very large. The breakfast buffet is very well presented & there is a great deal of choice. The hotel is located right on the beach & there are plenty of bars, restaurants & massage facilities if you turn left from the hotel on the beach. My Friend was our favourite restaurant & we went to Aroy for cocktails. The staff, who look after the sunbeds are really helpful & I would like to say a special thankyou to Toh, who always looked after us. Lunches by the pool are very good value, as are the happy hour cocktails. The hotel is also very close to the bars/restaurants in Biang Niang Village & the local market held on Monday, Wednesday & Saturday. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly & helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. As there are only 83 rooms, the hotel, breakfast & pool never seems crowded. Thank you Ramada for a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Barry,

Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Resort Khao Lak Team.
We appreciate your positive comments and recomendations.
We look forward be your host again in the near future
Thank you
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strömsnäsbruk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights the last week in Jan-13. It was great the whole time with very nice and friendly staff whereever we met them in the hotelarea. A big plus for the poolboys who was very helpfull with the towels and turning the umbrellas if we wanted shade instead of sun. Breakfast is more like a brunch and is fantastic in every way. Everything you need exists at this hotel. Spa, nice poolarea, cafe', and restaurant. The beach is nice and has a nice sunset. The only thing we didn't like was that the sunbeds is very close to the other so You don't have to much space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Hakan o Maria,

Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Resort Khao Lak Team.
We thank you for your positive comments and recomendations.
We look forward to welcome you back soon in our resort
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here with our daughter and grandaughter in January for 10 days. On entering the reception the view is beautiful over looking the pool through to the sea. The staff are very friendly and helpful as are the pool staff who upon seeing you at the pool bring towels and adjust the sun umbrellas for you. We spent many of our days at the pool which is beautiful with swim up bar and does reasonable priced lunches.
Breakfast is very good with wide choice with chef to cook eggs, omlettes and waffles.
We stayed in two linked rooms which were clean and comfortable with big bathrooms.
We would like to say a big thankyou to the kids club. Our 5 year old grandaughter after having spent an hour or two in the pool in the morning loved going to the club and wanted to stay all day there. Unfortunately we didnt get the persons name who mainly looked after her as it was her day off when we left but would like to say thank you to her she was wonderful.
The hotel is a short walk to local shops and restaurants which has very good markets on a Monday Wednesday and Saturday evening.
The Ramada is a lovely place to stay and the staff couldnt be better. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear pmtravel10,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak Team.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and we appreciate that you took the time to write a positive review about your holiday experience in our resort.
The kids club attendant , her name is Khun Jeew was very happy to read that your kids enjoyed their time in the kids club.
We hope to welcome you back soon with your family
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We are currently staying at Ramada and have just changed our plans and extended our stay for an extra night.

Pros: Service is excellent, breakfast possibly the best we have had, pool villa just amazing, loads of free activities, great location right on the beach and easy walk to local shops and restaurants. Such a relaxing place. The few children we have seen have been beautifully behaved - well done to their parents.

Cons: Can't afford to stay longer!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a pool villa if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear CarmenSandiego,

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review about your recent holdiay in our resort.
We look forward to welcome you back
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have been 9 days in a jaccuzie room in this hotel.
In those days we have got an excelent service and the personel and staff was very helpfull!
You start the day with a great breakfast! You can better say a great brunch, because they have a wonderfull choise and they do also everday another show cooking!
The garden and the swimming pool are beautifull and the rooms perfect and very clean!
We never will forget our stay in this hotel!
My wife and myself thank the hole team for the perfect stay in Ramada Khao Lak!

Room Tip: We prefer the jaccuzie room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Mr.Zutterman,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a positive review about your recent stay in our resort. We looking forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our second stay at the resort, we are a family with two young children. A few of the staff recognised us from our first stay, which goes to show the staff like working there and are looked after. The staff are excellent, nothing was too much to ask. Breakfast was great, the buffet had a good selection. The pools and grounds are well kept. The rooms are a good size for a family. I've travelled alot and these rooms are generous. Only bad point I'd like to make is the water pressure in the bath is low and there was very little hot water. However this would not stop me from staying at the Ramada again, but this should be fixed as it was the same when I was there in 2012.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Vito D,
Greetings to Australia. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon in our resort.
With kind regards, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khaolak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms,8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and Private Pool Villas.The resort featues "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Khao Lak Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.