We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   26/25 Moo 7, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

When we booked the resort we had no idea which kind of lovely property we will experience from the warm welcome on the arrival until the time we unfortunately had to leave!
The rooms are simply wonderful in size and design, a comfortable place we would have loved stay longer while the garden gives you another positive feeling of being home.
The amazing beach was actually much closer than expected with a short walk of 1 minute only to enjoy long walks along the coast and romantic sunsets with dream for an unforgettable days!
We enjoyed the service attention of the friendly and helpful staff making our stay special with a natural smile for good memories and looking forward to return for the holidays!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us on tripadvoisor. I am really happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Bhandari and I am happier to hear that we are a part your unforttable experience here. I am sure to pass all your words to my team and they would feel very happy too.

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday in Khao Lak and we are looking forward to welcom you back in Bhandari family again very soon ka

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    70
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
96
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a wonderful 8 night stay here at the beginning of June. The Thai style accommodation is gorgeous and we loved our chalet that looked over the beautifully kept gardens to the lovely pool. The rooms are spacious and spotless, with balconies to enjoy the sun. The air conditioning is good and most welcome in the high heat and humidity. There was absolute silence at night (apart from the frogs, a very nice sound!) and we slept very well. The breakfast buffet is great, with a huge choice - bacon & eggs, exotic fruits, curries and rice, sweet pastries - all you could want. The service was exceptional and so friendly. The poolside bar and restaurant served delicious and very reasonable lunches - we would highly recommend the set meals - 2 Thai dishes and rice and cooked beautifully. Big Tree bar is nice for evening cocktails - we tried them all but loved 'Angels Lips' with Amaretto. We also treated ourselves to a Thai massage at Bhandari Spa which was amazing - we lay and listened to the rain whilst having our massages side by side, which was really special. Everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make our stay perfect - the waiting staff were charming, the gardeners all said hello, even the lovely security guard made sure we could cross the road to the beach safely each day and always had a smile and a wave for us. Outstanding service from a terrific team who made our holiday at Bhandari unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your recent experience at Khaolak Bhandari. It was a pleasure to welcome you here. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us in every way and also we are happier to be a part of your unforgettable stay at Bhandari ka :)
Thank you once again for choosing us on your recent holiday and Bhandari team is always looking forward to welcome you back again in the near futhure ka

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed there in May for 2 weeks and had a very relaxing holiday, the staff were efficient and friendly when spoken to,however English was not one of their strengths, it does not matter so much in most cases, but you would expect better at reception.

However, this resort is in an ideal position and has a fantastic pool, with a short walk to the ocean and about 10 minutes to the shopping centre and resturants.

The breakfast buffet was very good and varied.

Overall a good resort, in a good position and very good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a relaxing holiday at Bhandari. Also for your comment about English speaking staff, our team has noted to do more English training in this year ka.

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit to Khao Lak

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for 10nts in May in a bungalow which was spacious and clean. Some reviewers have complained of the noise of air conditioning but it really didnt affect us and we slept very well every night. The gardens were beautiful and all credit to the gardeners who worked in the heat and humidity and always had a smile and friendly word. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The pool and pool bar were great and the meals served there were tasty and not expensive. The big tree bar is a must for evening cocktails and night caps with a meal in the restaurant serving very well presented and delicious food. We tried various restaurants in Khao Lak but none came close to the quality of the Bhandari restaurant and their was very little price difference. Every member of staff were courteous, very attentive and seemed to anticipate what you wanted before you knew yourself. A special thank you to Charlie who assisted and was our intepreter on our cooking course. All in all Bhandari is a fabulous resort with fabulous staff and we hope to see you all again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
Thank you very much for your lovely review on tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a great time staying at Bhandari in every way and all of my staffs would feel the same. Referring to your special compliment to Charlie during Thai cooking class , I am sure to pass your words to him in personal ka.

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you back again on your next visit in Khao Lak

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here, very nice room (villa) good pool, near beach and 5 minute walk to town. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast very good.
Only negative is oh so quiet ! Mostly Europeans and no one friendly, I am an experienced traveller and love talking to people and sharing stories, found it wasn't possible here. Not the fault of the resort and if you want peace and solitude it is for you.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Chris,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for sharing your review on tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you our resort room, location including our staff service.

Thank you for staying with us on your recent holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a man named Sammy ( I hope that I remember his name correctly) he was just lovely and so friendly. He was the reason that I decided that our family should stay here. We arrived late in the afternoon and opted for just one room. The bed was large but with two adults and two children but it was squishy , I should have booked two connecting rooms. Service was great , breakfast yummy and dinner was lovely . Such a lovely resort , beautiful gardens . Thank you so much

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that your had a lovely holiday with us here. As you mentioned about the man greeted you, his name is Sandy and I will pass your compliment to him for you. Thank you very much for choosing Bhandari on your recent holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Gardens were beautiful.
Rooms had character (nice huge beds).
Dangerous pool entrance (although the kids called it fun).
Staff were very friendly.
Happy Hour at bar was fun.
Milkshakes were brilliant!
Other guests seem to be a little put out by children playing as they were on the older side.
Walking distance to quite a few food stalls, reataurants, bars, suoermarkets.
I ignored other reviews saying this but the mossies are seriously feral come sunset.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holidays and your further comment about pool entrance I have noted to our team to check and improve for better.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Khaolak Bhandari again on your next visit to Khao Lak

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa

Address: 26/25 Moo 7, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#13 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Bhandari Hotel Khao Lak
Khaolak Bhandari Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.