We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarojin = Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Sarojin to your Saves list
The Sarojin
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 day packages
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sarojin = Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed 6 nights, early august 2014 in a pool residence, "very nice"

1. Great Resort
2. Great staff
3. Fantastic brekky (not buffet)
4. Great Spa

All good really.
Maybe a little far out of town for some people (but was ok for us)

Deserves to be the number 1 resort in Khao Lak.
Very Good, would definetily go back.

Room Tip: get a pool residence
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    120
    27
    23
    13
See reviews for
51
846
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had the privilege of being pampered by staff at The Sarojin from 18th August until 23rd August. An experience we will never forget, for all of the RIGHT reasons. From arrival to departure we were treated superlatively by the engaging, attentive, polite and professional staff. Many of these tripadvisor reviews focus on the excellent facilities and activities at The Sarojin, and they are all accurate. You will not want for anything, nor will anything be beyond their capabilities by staying at this incredibly well designed, maintained and positioned five star resort. Trust me photos do not do it justice. I wanted to focus however on the staff. From the moment of arrival to the minute we left we felt treated as individuals and important, not just another guest. They embodied all that is beautiful about the Thai people. In one word, Gracious. In fact they were so proficient at attending to our needs that we joked that they seemed to know where we at any given point during the day. They worked and maintained their facilities around our movements rather than dictated them.

I wanted to address one point another reviewer brought up about the resorts support program for the Baan Thai Namchai Foundation (orphanage). Their experience in no way resembled ours nor do I think it fair to place judgments on staff here because of your own level of discomfort and misunderstanding. There were NO pressure tactics nor lack of choice to purchase items for the orphanage nor were we "steered" toward a single merchant. The opportunity was merely afforded to us to do so. Quite frankly I am flabbergasted that anyone could not look past their own discomfort to see the intent and good will behind every one involved. The other 2 couples who travelled with us on the day would agree.

Sarojin Staff you are incredible professionals but more importantly you are wonderful people who made us feel very special. Will not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suites it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Where do you start.
We had a suite and it was gorgeous flowers and candles lit when they filled the bath when we arrived.
Beautifully clean everywhere.
Food was delicious all day brekkie what a fabulous idea, bubbles every morning fresh coffee or teas whatever you want.
It was my husbands birthday when we were there so I arranged a private candlelit dinner on the beach, this was superb the setting, candles everywhere but the food was truly wonderful as were our chef and waiter, we had an amazing evening.

We had 2 treatments in the spa and it was a lovely experience very professional therapists who really know their stuff.
The beach was gorgeous considering we were there monsoon season would love to see it at it's peak but it's certainly up there in my favourite beaches and I've seen a few now.
Lastly the staff they were all so courteous attentive and very very friendly and we really miss them all.
I would not think about going to this hotel, just book it you will not be disappointed .














Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at the Sarojin for a peaceful unwind after a tour of Sri Lanka. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived the quality of service was impeccable. We were upgraded to Suite 607 and the staff were so attentive. My wife made full use of the Spa and received wonderful treatments. All the facilities were 5*. The BBQ evening at the Edge was mouth watering to say the least, everything was cooked and presented to perfection. The number of honeymooners there summed up the serenity of the location! We made one excursion to 'Ratchaprapha' Khao Sok National Park, a place that was on our tick list, a full day with a private guide and driver booked through 'Unseen Khao Lak' , thoroughly recommend them . The scenery was breath taking and the tranquillity of Ha Roi Rai will be forever in our memories. If there was one thing I would change it would be for time to have stood still. We were both greatly saddened to leave the Sarojin and its wonderful surroundings, knowing that we have truly experienced life to the full.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stansted
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at the Sarojin for our honeymoon recently and this was our first proper 5* stay and we were not disappointed. The beauty of this is the staff - ~180 looking after 56 rooms - and the service which is incredible.

The breakfast is amazing and you can dine for breakfast at any time of the day - it is all a la carte served at your table and you can choose as much or as little as you like.

Overall the food was out of this world and although a bit more expensive that the local places definitely worth the expense especially at the Edge beach restaurant / bar.

I would thoroughly recommend doing the private dining on the beach which is a full candle lit experience with your own private chef and waiting staff as well as the thai cooking class - we did ours by the waterfall up the road and this was stunning.

Can't wait to go back and highly recommended!

Room Tip: Suites are on the top floor with a whirlpool and balcony with seats and a table, Pool residences how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed in a pool villa and then a Sarojin suite as they were fully booked. I must say both were lovely but I preferred the Sarojin suite which was upstairs closer to the pool.
The staff are great and all day breakfast is a great idea. However dinner was often a disappointment, especially on an evening with a show. We went to support despite deep misgivings which were completely founded. The show was terrible, the food was lousy and tepid and everything seemed very unco-ordinated.

Khao Lak beach is lovely but the resort us cheek by jowl with other resorts and the Sarojin beach area is a bit of a triangle by a creek.

The pool is large and together with the gardens is fabulous. Many honeymooners at this resort when we were there.

I tried the spa which was very good although I did get bitten by mosquitoes - they do like me unfortunately.

Surrounding area great to explore by bike and trips to town were entertaining with the market and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oaxaca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here so we could go scuba diving in the Similans, booked as part af a holiday with andaman adventures, who deserve a mention as the holiday was very enjoyable and went like clock-work. We only stayed 3 nights and got up early on the 2 full days we were at the resort, then got back late after diving (it's quite a way to the Similans) so we spent next to no time in the resort apart from sleeping time. This was a shame, as it is a really nice resort and we should probably have scheduled an extra day to enjoy the pool etc. The breakfasts were good, even the 2 we had when we left before normal breakfast opening hours, so the place certainly gets a tick in the service level box. We didn't eat a day-time meal at the resort at all, so I can't comment on the quality of the food, except for the breakfasts, which as I say were good. Tip - book this resort as part of a holiday with andaman adventures, they were great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sarojin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.