We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pearl of East” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Sarojin to your Saves list
The Sarojin
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct Now & Save
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Khao Lak
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Pearl of East”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Cannot fault this place for service ; facilities ; luxury ; brilliant breakfast( best in 40 years that I can recall )
Staff are brilliant and very caring and attentive
Being in hospitality 27 years I watched with amazement
Restaurant with wide choice of Thai food is brilliant

Room Tip: Take a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    977
    132
    32
    28
    15
See reviews for
62
953
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brussels
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

As first part of our Thailand-Cambodja trip , we stayed for five nights in the Sarojin.
Only superlative positive comments for this jewel of a hotel. We stayed in the Whitekaps suite room, ideal for families with a superb bathroom , enormous bedrooms and really good beds to enjoy after a 15 hour flight ....
Breakfast is à la carte and served with a smile. Dinner in the Edge was excellent as well, some really good Thai dishes at quite high prices but with a FIVE star service and a beautiful view onto the Andaman sea.
Beach is small however long beach walks along the most marvellous coast are easy and possible...
The best part of this hotel is the personal service, many thanks to the team for this, from the warm welcome at reception to the caring details in the restaurants and the friendly smiles at watersports and beach area....
Again, we enjoyed 5 marvellous days in your hotel , special thanks to Mon, Wat, Nuang and Jane and the other members of Kade's staff we forgot !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The best about this small resort is the location. It's on a very natural unspoiled quiet white sandy beach, where You can make long walks The hotel grounds are very green with a
big pool. Breakfast is as said before Amazing! But maybe the most important is the staff, so friendly and fun loving, they smile and laugh for real and do what they can to help, I know this from a personal experience. Thanks! We were there in low season so there was no other options for eating because everything was closed. Let me not forget to mention the spa witch is stunning! Hope to come back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in the Sarojin Suite. Room was amazing, very spacious. Over sized bathroom with rain shower, super large bed, great couches to laze and read a book all day long. The pool was fantastic and the gardens and hotel grounds are unbelievable. Highly recommended. We did stay in the monsoon season, and this did come true. It did rain every day, with max temp 34 degrees and minimum temp 25 degrees. Rain was not an issue we still swam in the pool. Obviously if we had a choice we would travel out of monsoon season, but we were happy to take advantage of the discount prices due to monsoon season. Beach looks nothing like the internet as water is quite brownish due to large swell and water running into the ocean from local rivers and streams.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Sarojin for 10 days in May for our honeymoon. It is such a special place, we had a wonderful time. As nearly all the previous posters have commented, the all day breakfast is amazing. There is such a wide variety of food and it is lovely not to have to rush down there before 10am! The pool is absolutely beautiful and we never had a problem getting a sun bed, the same goes for the beach. We took the bikes out a couple of times which was good fun. Other highlights included the lavender facial at the spa - just amazing, a beautiful private dinner in the beach hut, an elephant trekking trip, sunset cocktails, fantastic Thai food at the Edge, a lovely tasting menu at the Ficus, towels and cold water by the pool and beach and our beautiful pool room. I'd also recommend going into Khao Lak and to the market on Saturday. It did rain on several afternoons whilst we were there but it didn't detract from the holiday at all. My only criticism is that the laundry service is too expensive! We were prepared to spend a bit more for the ease of having it done through the hotel but the prices are too high to justify - instead we cycled to a launderette down the road who did a great job at a fifth of the price.

Room Tip: If you can, get a pool room - it is so nice to have the option to spend time by your own pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here with family in June 2014 for 4 nights. Had a fantastic stay . Firstly we had a suite which was very large. Bathroom was large too. The breakfast was amazing . Excellent choices from the menu. We spend most of the day in the resort and experienced some of their sightseeing and it was great . The hotel is about 10 minutes drove from khao lak town with a good amount of restaurants and shops. We also used the spa. Very nice setting surrounded by trees. Looks like you getting treatments in the jungle. Both restaurants were great. They don't have kids menu but our kids are older and there was plenty to choose from . Beach was probably the highlight . Wonderful calm ocean and sandy beach. We would come back !

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We arrived at the Sarojin on a wet night in June after spending 4 days in Bangkok getting married. The Sarojin was our chosen destination to have our wedding ceremony and I have to say it could it have been a better choice. We were greeted the staff and given cold towels and a fantastic cold drink. We were upgraded to a suite for our stay as we were having our wedding ceremony there. Now at this point I must point out that prior to arriving I had been emailing Alexandra regarding our wedding and it would appear that nothing is any trouble. We met Khun Kade the morning after arriving just to touch base and this man is nothing short of amazing. He knew who we were and made both myself and my wife feel like a friend from the moment we met rather than a paying guest. After a day of orientation (stayed by the wonderful pool drinking cocktails) we retired and had a luxurious sleep. Met Alexandra the next morning and at this point I will say she has to be one of the most fantastic people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She explained what our wedding would be like and she said to leave everything to her and we would have the most fantastic day. She wasn't wrong....it was totally amazing and beautiful. The next few days passed in a blur and our wedding day arrived, beautiful sunshine, clear skies and some serious nerves! The private dining Beach BBQ that we booked was again absolutely amazing. The food, by Thai standards, is expensive but certainly nothing to worry about, we ate amazingly well for no mire than a good night out in Cheshire :-) I truly cannot fault anything about the Sarojin... The shuttle bus that runs into Bang Nang is 100 baht per person each way, takes about 10 mins to get there and is a welcome air conditioned relief from the heat in the day. I could go on for hours about the Sarojin but I would only be echoing what other people have said but one thing I can say: everywhere I have stayed there has been one or two people who have stood out, at the Sarojin I cannot say that....every member of staff is amazing but I will take a small opportunity to name a few: Khun Roland, Khun Kade, Khun Alexandra, Lula ( thank you for the amazing photos) Naho, Mon and for those I have not mentioned, don't worry, you were amazing I'm just immensely terrible with names sorry :-) I truly would live to thank the Sarojin staff for making our wedding so special for myself and Michelle :-) thanks guys and we will see you all next year

Room Tip: No tip required, all to rooms are amazing but I would recommend the extra for a suite :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, T4B, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sarojin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.