We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Sarojin to your Saves list
The Sarojin
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct Now & Save
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Recently had three night at The Sarojin. The resort is spectacular..beautiful rooms, fantastic amenities. Breakfast was the best ever, especially loved the glass of bubbly and food cooked to order. The staff were so attentive and helpful, but not in your face. Had a mix up with our booking but it was sorted out promptly and we were upgraded to a suite. Had the seafood bbq on the beach which was fantastic, although pretty pricey. One little problem, the airconditioning was very noisy and didn't cool the room too well. Also it was very bright in the room early in the morning as the bathroom/bedroom area is so open and no way to block out. Overall the best hotel I have stayed at. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    134
    35
    28
    15
See reviews for
63
973
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed at The Sarojin for 3 nights in May 2014.

A true 5 star experience in Thailand. From the reception staff to the Manager (Kade) each person was so polite and friendly. The standard of the accommodation is fantastic. We booked the Garden suite which was the least expensive and it was 10/10. Beautifully designed, perfectly clean with too many amazing details to mention. Kade, the manager was especially helpful and always made a point to chat with us each day for a few moments. He remembered out names and was an interesting and nice guy.

You are treated to an A la carte breakfast which, when we stayed, was open from 6.30am until 6pm which essentially means you can have one meal per day included. The choice was great and you can literally keep ordering until you burst!

The pool is honestly one of the best pools I have ever seen. Check out the photos on the Sarojin website or on Trip Advisor. Incredible.

The beach is fantastic - 1 mile long and perfect sand. The sea is actually warm!!

Food is expensive here but you are paying for the best of the best - my Club Sandwich looked like something Gordon Ramsey would be proud off.

If I had one constructive comment I would say the bed in our room was too short! I am 6.1 and me feet were sticking out the end. Only a small point in an otherwise perfect setting.

We will return? - 1,000,000% This is a very special place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Sarojin is the most beautiful hidden pearl in Khao Lak area. The gardens and the pond give a relaxing landscape when walking inside the hotel. The service is completely personalized and the villa have hugest bathroom I've ever stayed in. The beach and the beach service is perfect.
Great place to spend a honeymoon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We recently spent two weeks at the Sarojin and enjoyed our stay. Our accommodation included a really good sized pool, which more than most private pools was worth having. Deep and a good size. We arrived on 1st May and our only disappointment was that low season officially began two days later. As a result, all the beach bars and restaurants nearby were closed. If we had known, we would have booked earlier in the year and I think our holiday would have been more fun. Luckily we did find one beach restaurant which was open - it was on right of the beach beyond the rocks and a 15 minute walk. That really saved our bacon as far as lunchtime beers and food were concerned and even the white wine they served was drinkable!

As everyone says, the staff at this hotel go out of their way to please. The Spa provided one the best body massages I have ever enjoyed.

The one trip we organised through the hotel was to Phang Nga Bay and James Bond Island - this was really worthwhile and there was more to the day than just being photographed where
Roger Moore once stood.

We ate at Smile in Khao Lak a few times and enjoyed the food and Frank's hospitality. Again, sadly this restaurant is now closed for the season, as have most of the others in the town. However, the food at The Sarojin will not disappoint, so eating there every evening will be a pleasure, if sometimes an expensive one. We do, however, really wish there was a proper bar where guests could enjoy a couple of drinks and chill out at the end of the evening.

Finally, a word of warning - we were badly bitten by mosquitoes and I gather they are particularly bad at the moment. Also, there are a lot of jelly fish although I was never stung.




Finally

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The Sarojin will forever hold a special place in my heart, after a truly fantastic stay here for our Honeymoon in Apr/May '14. It is absolutely ideal for a romantic getaway. The gardens and pool are beautiful, the beach feels like you're on a desert island, and you can walk between the two in a matter of minutes! We took advantage of the hotel's 'toys' and had fun using the sailing boat, kayaks and paddle board. The day trips are great and there's everything you need in the local town. Above all, as already said on so many of The Sarojin reviews, the staff and service is second to none. They literally cannot do enough for you.
Top highlights for us were; The all day champagne breakfast served until 6pm, the candle lit private pool dining experience on our first night for my husband's birthday, the lovely welcome of 'happy honeymoon' petals on the bed in our garden residence, cycling to the local waterfalls, and elephant treking/bathing in Khao Sok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromana, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed at the Sarojin for two nights. We would have stayed much longer had we known how beautiful and peaceful this place is. Even at full capacity there is a sense of relaxation. After a long flight and then an hour 1/2 ride in a bus we turned down a long ride to an oasis of calm and rest. We were greeted warmly and then shown to our room which was beautiful and ready for us.
A short walk through a lush garden to the pool, a bit further to the beach. /the perfect place for a romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned after 7 days at Sarojin celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and staying in a pool suite. As a hotelier myself I can be somewhat critical, but any critique of the Sarojin would be nit picking as it was practically faultless. What makes this place primarily is the staff who are just so accommodating, always smiling, genuinely caring and happy to see you and look after you. As for the resort itself, you would struggle to find a more romantic place. The gardens, the pool side suites, ( we had a private pool as well - nice,), the beach access for long sunset walks , the pool itself which is huge with plenty of private areas for sunbathing, free bikes for rides to waterfalls etc. We also booked a private beach side seafood BBQ for our anniversary and so had a private chef and waiter. Simply, WOW!
Our waiter, Opas, was very attentive, the food just sensational and the setting was about 100 or more candles, set around a spot on the beach, a table and a few feet away two lounge chairs staring at the beach where we laid back for dessert and more champers. Take a Thai cooking class as we'll if you can. It's a lot of fun as a couple and it's very, very easy. All up, if your are after a romantic week or so, this place is ideal. Suggest if you area a family with kids, maybe not the place and there would be more suitable spots in KhaoLak. We stayed at the start of the monsoon season and got lucky with the weather but next time we will stay in peak season as there was not a lot around the Sarojin open. For example it would be nice to go for a long sunset walk and stop somewhere else at a little bar for a drink etc, but all of the little places were closed. It didn't detract and that's what happens when you take advantage of the low season rates.
It's definitely a place to go back to, and for couples either newlywed, just dating, or married for however many years, a place to go to spend time together, relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle. We'll done Sarojin and staff and see you again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
4.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 60 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.4 mi away
Manathai Khao Lak
Manathai Khao Lak
#3 of 60 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#6 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
4.5 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#7 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#17 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Splendia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sarojin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.