We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise.....!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Laguna Resort

Save Saved
You added Khaolak Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Khaolak Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Paradise.....!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife has just got back from a 13 night stay at khaolak laguna resort where we had the most amazing time on our honeymoon.

As soon as we step foot in the hotel we were made to feel very welcome by the very friendly staff.
The hotel itself is beautiful and decorated in traditional Thai decor. Yes there are lots of steps they really are not and issue.

We stayed in room 625 which was set slightly away from the pool and beach but we liked that as it was nice and quiet so we could relax when in the room. The room itself was a Siam chalet, and it was very large which excellent facilities (fridge, hair dryer, safe, TV etc) and was also stocked full of shower gels, shampoos and even razors!!
It was extremely clean and tidy, and was always cleaned everyday. The air con was also very good and was not to noisy at night.

The pool and beach are brilliant, great location, the staff around the pool are very helpful and friendly and will always bring drinks to you at the sun bed if you wish. Sitting by the pool staring out at the sea was paradise.

The location of the hotel is also very good. Directly opposite was our favourite restaurant....the gold elephant. Very cheap and very tasty and a great looking place. Also opposite the hotel was a brilliant cocktail bar. Cocktails were just 99 baht (under £2 each). It was a great place to relax and have a drink with very friendly staff.

There are plenty of other bars and restaurants a short 5 min walk from the hotel. The food in the hotel is great but it is more expensive than the others around.

Overall we couldn't fault the laguna, speaking with others who have been to the area before they all say the laguna is the best around.....!

We had the best time and thoroughly recommend this place..... We shall be back!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Mark M,
Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort,
Thank you very much for your kind review sharing via trip advisor and we are so glad to know that you had a wonderful holidays with us,
All of us look forward to welcoming you back here again and again.

With kind regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    88
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
152
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Imagine stepping with your barefoot on a half-living rat in your hotel room! and then imagine no single word of apology from the hotel management. Fun, right? We had to insist on changing our room so we got one with broken, insufficient air conditioning. I feel disappointed with Laguna.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Khao Lak Laguna in April 2014.Firstly it took over an hour to book in they could not find our booking,communicating with anyone at reception is very frustrating.We booked a Siam Chalet room, the room is large and well set out.Having said that we awoke the next morning to find water pouring through the lights in the cupboards and through the roof,wetting much of our belongings.(The A/C doesn't have a run off) potentially very dangerous. Management upgraded us to an Oriental Villa,we could quitfroe clearly see through the floor the gaps were that big,some of the doors didn't close,letting in light and bugs,the door handle came off.
We have travelled extensively and this resort is NOT four star it is in need of a huge upgrade.Australians are a very rare breed here,so resort not geared to Aussies at all.Location was great and the beach lovely. Indian minor birds are a huge problem taking all the lids and cloths off the food and picking at your breakfast.We awoke on our fifth morning only to find water pouringff through our lights from the A/C.were booked for twelve nights but left after five.The manager told us this problem will keep. happening if we had our A/C below 25c.Do yourselves a favor and go down the road toTHE SANDS. Will never stay at another Laguna.
We

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Vicki I,
Thank you very much for your comments sharing here and we regret to know that you were unhappy while staying with us,
As investigated our Front Desk staff we found that your reservation was made via Online travel agent which sometimes for last minute booking we need to take a short minutes to update the booking and complete our system.However we do apologize if this process may keep you unhappy.

According to air condition problem, since in Thailand we have such a very hot weather during April and once the air condition in your room is fix it at 5 degree and live the window opened it absolutely ruin the air condition system which cause leaking in the room ,This situation we could not solve the problem due to you insist you use the air condition at 5 degree but however we try to do our best by reimburse the money back to you for the rest of your reservation.We once again sorry that you could not enjoyed your holidays with us,
Best regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We'd got a very good room rate from Thai Tiew Thai event. The room was huge, air con work well, comfy bed, great surrounding.Most of the staffs were very friendly and helpful, only the reception staffs that drive me crazy.

Got few arguments with Receptiop staffs. We are a family of 2 Adults with 1 little boy. Arrive the hotel almost 6 pm but still have to wait for the room to be ready for abt 15 mins. Once we reached the room and found out we'd got 2 single beds so we requested to have King size bed but the reception lady only response that she apologized we have King size bed room but she didn't be the one who assign the room so she unable ti help! On the check out day, we called at 7 am, the bell quickly came to pick up our stuffs.After breakfast around 7:45 we tried clear our bill, the reception lady just called to housekeeping to check the mini bar. Oh man why didn't they check since 7 am right after we informed out chexk out! Again the reception lady said 'sorry it's different department'. We did send an e-mail to complain abt our bed issue, no response at all.

So if u get the good promotion rate, ignore the service from the reception and enjoy your time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Khun Chrinthip,
First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khaolak.

and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here.

We all regret to know that there were some issues disturbing you during your stayed with us.
As our goal is providing a qualities services for our value customer and we always listening to every single voice from our customer feed back and take it seriously to improve and this matter is already on process of improvement. We do apologize for the inconvenience while you staying with us and we do hope to have chance to welcoming you back to Khaolak Laguna Resort again soon.

Best regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in April. Our room was big and comfortable, great shower all toiletries included even razor, combs and toothbrushes. It didn't have an iron or ironing board but reception had one brought over when we requested it. For note in town laundry was 40 baht/kg ! We always had a sunbed so no need to join the early towel brigade. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and Dom the egg man was highly entertaining. The food in the sundowner was good but twice the price on the street. We eat over the road in the Gold Elephant which had great food and their flaming hot pans always entertained. They have a lovely lounge near reception but is hardly used as their drink prices are much higher than on the street and their happy hour is only 20% off especially as there is a cocktail bar over the road selling cocktails at 99 baht. Always our last port of call on the way home.

Room Tip: We wouldn't bother with a beachfront bungalow as people are literally sitting outside your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Barney114,
We are very pleased to read that you were enjoined your stay with us and give us a valuable and positive comments sharing here,

Should you have any further assistant please feel free to contact us any time and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

best regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with the usual cold towel by very friendly staff, then escorted to our chalet which although set back from the sea facing rooms still had a really good view of the sea and surf.
The chalet was clean and functional, A large bath and shower along with a really comfortable bed were the main stays. There was a mini bar which was cheap and daily replenishment of water. The chalet had free WIFI, a safe and reasonable hanging space for clothes. The rooms were cleaned daily really well, the air conditioning not too loud, coffee and tea facilities and an outside area for clothes drying along with a good size veranda.

The gardens are well cared for with an array of plant life. Water fetcher’s are everywhere with small wooden bridges and ponds with copious fish which guests love to feed. There are two pools with ample sun beds although if you want a sea view I would get up really early, I was up at 06.00 and many were still taken. The pools also have built in Jacuzzis. One of the restaurant’s is sea facing and is manly used for lunch and at night for the evening buffet and entertainment. I only really ate lunch there, but it was consistently good and they have an array of smoothies which would take more than two weeks to get through.

The other restaurant seemed to mainly cover for breakfast and was atmospheric clean and typically Asian in décor. The breakfast was very extensive from the egg station with happy and exuberant egg chefs to fruit, bread, dried fruits, and the usual hot foods. The local colourful wild life is a really good distraction at breakfast and they of course get feed or help themselves to the discarded food.

All the staff were really friendly and happy to help. The hotel also had a cocktail bar area near the reception that at night had a piano player and singer, with well-dressed cocktail waitresses, it made you want to put the panama hat on and was really quite good.

The only down side was the main water feature (sort of long lake) which had the fish gasping for oxygen with a few dying and a smell to match, this was however rectified when they filled it up but did not last long.

All in all a really good hotel situated near the town and in reach of all the local restaurants, bars etc. So if you want to relax and chill out, go diving and walk around forests give it a go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Obleron,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Khaolak Laguna Resort “Your personal paradise by the sea”
and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing a qualities services and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

We do hope to have chance for welcoming you back hear again soon.
Best regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I got a deal at $100 per night. Room is very spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Beach view and swimming pool are fantastic. Their staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is just OK.

Its located only few blocks from khaolak shopping center.

Stayed March 2557
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Pinyohiso,
Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to "Your personal paradise by the sea" again.
Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Khaolak Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Laguna Resort

Address: 26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Laguna Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khaolak Laguna Resort is located on an area of 12 acres on the beachfront of Khaolak. Only 80 Kms from Phuket Airport. The Resort is in classical Oriental Style in the embrace of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Khaolak Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Laguna Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Khaolak Laguna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaolak Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.