We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time just need to improve reception staffs service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Laguna Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Khaolak Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Khaolak Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HOT DEAL 50%
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good time just need to improve reception staffs service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

We'd got a very good room rate from Thai Tiew Thai event. The room was huge, air con work well, comfy bed, great surrounding.Most of the staffs were very friendly and helpful, only the reception staffs that drive me crazy.

Got few arguments with Receptiop staffs. We are a family of 2 Adults with 1 little boy. Arrive the hotel almost 6 pm but still have to wait for the room to be ready for abt 15 mins. Once we reached the room and found out we'd got 2 single beds so we requested to have King size bed but the reception lady only response that she apologized we have King size bed room but she didn't be the one who assign the room so she unable ti help! On the check out day, we called at 7 am, the bell quickly came to pick up our stuffs.After breakfast around 7:45 we tried clear our bill, the reception lady just called to housekeeping to check the mini bar. Oh man why didn't they check since 7 am right after we informed out chexk out! Again the reception lady said 'sorry it's different department'. We did send an e-mail to complain abt our bed issue, no response at all.

So if u get the good promotion rate, ignore the service from the reception and enjoy your time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Khun Chrinthip,
First of all I'd like to take this opportunity to say " Thank you very much " for your kind selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your valued holiday in Khaolak.

and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here.

We all regret to know that there were some issues disturbing you during your stayed with us.
As our goal is providing a qualities services for our value customer and we always listening to every single voice from our customer feed back and take it seriously to improve and this matter is already on process of improvement. We do apologize for the inconvenience while you staying with us and we do hope to have chance to welcoming you back to Khaolak Laguna Resort again soon.

Best regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    101
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
70
178
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in April. Our room was big and comfortable, great shower all toiletries included even razor, combs and toothbrushes. It didn't have an iron or ironing board but reception had one brought over when we requested it. For note in town laundry was 40 baht/kg ! We always had a sunbed so no need to join the early towel brigade. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and Dom the egg man was highly entertaining. The food in the sundowner was good but twice the price on the street. We eat over the road in the Gold Elephant which had great food and their flaming hot pans always entertained. They have a lovely lounge near reception but is hardly used as their drink prices are much higher than on the street and their happy hour is only 20% off especially as there is a cocktail bar over the road selling cocktails at 99 baht. Always our last port of call on the way home.

Room Tip: We wouldn't bother with a beachfront bungalow as people are literally sitting outside your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Barney114,
We are very pleased to read that you were enjoined your stay with us and give us a valuable and positive comments sharing here,

Should you have any further assistant please feel free to contact us any time and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

best regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted with the usual cold towel by very friendly staff, then escorted to our chalet which although set back from the sea facing rooms still had a really good view of the sea and surf.
The chalet was clean and functional, A large bath and shower along with a really comfortable bed were the main stays. There was a mini bar which was cheap and daily replenishment of water. The chalet had free WIFI, a safe and reasonable hanging space for clothes. The rooms were cleaned daily really well, the air conditioning not too loud, coffee and tea facilities and an outside area for clothes drying along with a good size veranda.

The gardens are well cared for with an array of plant life. Water fetcher’s are everywhere with small wooden bridges and ponds with copious fish which guests love to feed. There are two pools with ample sun beds although if you want a sea view I would get up really early, I was up at 06.00 and many were still taken. The pools also have built in Jacuzzis. One of the restaurant’s is sea facing and is manly used for lunch and at night for the evening buffet and entertainment. I only really ate lunch there, but it was consistently good and they have an array of smoothies which would take more than two weeks to get through.

The other restaurant seemed to mainly cover for breakfast and was atmospheric clean and typically Asian in décor. The breakfast was very extensive from the egg station with happy and exuberant egg chefs to fruit, bread, dried fruits, and the usual hot foods. The local colourful wild life is a really good distraction at breakfast and they of course get feed or help themselves to the discarded food.

All the staff were really friendly and happy to help. The hotel also had a cocktail bar area near the reception that at night had a piano player and singer, with well-dressed cocktail waitresses, it made you want to put the panama hat on and was really quite good.

The only down side was the main water feature (sort of long lake) which had the fish gasping for oxygen with a few dying and a smell to match, this was however rectified when they filled it up but did not last long.

All in all a really good hotel situated near the town and in reach of all the local restaurants, bars etc. So if you want to relax and chill out, go diving and walk around forests give it a go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Obleron,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Khaolak Laguna Resort “Your personal paradise by the sea”
and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing a qualities services and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

We do hope to have chance for welcoming you back hear again soon.
Best regards
Srivika B
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I got a deal at $100 per night. Room is very spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Beach view and swimming pool are fantastic. Their staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is just OK.

Its located only few blocks from khaolak shopping center.

Stayed March 2557
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Pinyohiso,
Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to "Your personal paradise by the sea" again.
Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an Oriental Villa for 11 nights in March 2014. We were very glad that we had chosen to stay in a villa as we had our own balcony and were able to enjoy the views - the main hotel didn't seem to have any views and seemed a bit claustrophobic. We were very lucky that by chance we had a sea view with our villa and were a 30 second walk from the beach. The villa was beautiful - spacious, airy and nicely decorated.
The hotel is in a good location in the centre of Khao Lak so you can easily walk out into town to the shops and numerous bars and restaurants.
The hotel has a beachfront restaurant serving lunch and dinner however we felt they missed a trick by not serving breakfast here as the views (and breeze) were wonderful. Breakfast is served in the centre of the resort and lacked atmosphere.
Whilst the food on site is good it is a lot more expensive than eating in the local restaurants - we found it to be at least 3 times more expensive to eat and drink in the hotel than in Khao Lak town centre. If eating out we would highly recommend:
Muanlai
The Orchid
Ao Thong Beach Restaurant
Bussaba
In all of these we enjoyed great Thai food for approx £10 - £20 for two (including drinks)

The staff in the hotel were all very nice and friendly.
The grounds are quite shady with lots of trees scattered around.
The pool in the hotel is lovely.
The beach that the hotel adjoins is lovely however we later discovered White Sand Beach some ten miles north of the hotel and this was out of this world. The sand was white and the water was stunning at this particular beach and the Ao Thong Beach Restaurant is also located here serving the best food we had all holiday.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear angharadc 123,
Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Khaolak Laguna Resort.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoined your villa and your holidays went well.
We do hope to have a chance to welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Best regards
Srivika B
hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Finland, Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A week spent in this hotel with my family, I am quite happy with it. We had a villa, which was just big enough to accomodate four persons, given that we spent most of the time outside our room. Reception fuctions a little better than rest of services, which I consider to bee of average quality. Cleanliness was good. Breakfast area is spread on several levels with many stairs to Climb every time you want to get something from the buffet. Staff serves coffee and tea, but not always without asking them. Breakfast buffet is the same every morning. For lunch and dinner the only option is poolside /seaside restaurant, with quitelimited menu and relatively high prices compared to restaurants outside the hotel.
The beach is very good, with fine sand and clean shallow water.
Pool area is beautiful and there were enough sunbeds, opposite to what has previously been written in Tripadvisor. It was hard to get any service to the pool area, waiters seemed to be hanging aroud the Bar instead of waiting guests at the pool.

Room Tip: The villas are better located than rooms. The villas with beachfront location seem to be the same as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We had the most brilliant time at this resort. The accommodation and grounds are extremely good. There are several waterways full of fish around the bungalows. Breakfast was extremely good with plenty of variety and staff always had a smile. The stretch of beach is very pretty. We were only B&B as we like to try out the amazingly good beach and street restaurants. I would have said this is a 5 star except we had lunch in the hotel's beach restaurant once and it definitely didn't seem freshly cooked and was rather cold. This area is the best we have been to in Thailand. Enough to do but not at all spoilt.







The location is good as the restaurants and shops are 50 yards away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khaolak Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Laguna Resort

Address: 26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#15 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khaolak Laguna Resort is located on an area of 12 acres on the beachfront of Khaolak. Only 80 Kms from Phuket Airport. The Resort is in classical Oriental Style in the embrace of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Khaolak Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Laguna Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Khaolak Laguna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaolak Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.