We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort at a very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Laguna Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Khaolak Laguna Resort to your Saves list
Khaolak Laguna Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice resort at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I got a deal at $100 per night. Room is very spacious and well equipped with everything you need. Beach view and swimming pool are fantastic. Their staffs are very friendly. Breakfast is just OK.

Its located only few blocks from khaolak shopping center.

Stayed March 2557
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Pinyohiso,
Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and we really appreciate your constructive comment sharing here.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to "Your personal paradise by the sea" again.
Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    88
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
64
160
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport, South Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in an Oriental Villa for 11 nights in March 2014. We were very glad that we had chosen to stay in a villa as we had our own balcony and were able to enjoy the views - the main hotel didn't seem to have any views and seemed a bit claustrophobic. We were very lucky that by chance we had a sea view with our villa and were a 30 second walk from the beach. The villa was beautiful - spacious, airy and nicely decorated.
The hotel is in a good location in the centre of Khao Lak so you can easily walk out into town to the shops and numerous bars and restaurants.
The hotel has a beachfront restaurant serving lunch and dinner however we felt they missed a trick by not serving breakfast here as the views (and breeze) were wonderful. Breakfast is served in the centre of the resort and lacked atmosphere.
Whilst the food on site is good it is a lot more expensive than eating in the local restaurants - we found it to be at least 3 times more expensive to eat and drink in the hotel than in Khao Lak town centre. If eating out we would highly recommend:
Muanlai
The Orchid
Ao Thong Beach Restaurant
Bussaba
In all of these we enjoyed great Thai food for approx £10 - £20 for two (including drinks)

The staff in the hotel were all very nice and friendly.
The grounds are quite shady with lots of trees scattered around.
The pool in the hotel is lovely.
The beach that the hotel adjoins is lovely however we later discovered White Sand Beach some ten miles north of the hotel and this was out of this world. The sand was white and the water was stunning at this particular beach and the Ao Thong Beach Restaurant is also located here serving the best food we had all holiday.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear angharadc 123,
Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Khaolak Laguna Resort.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoined your villa and your holidays went well.
We do hope to have a chance to welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Best regards
Srivika B
hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Finland, Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A week spent in this hotel with my family, I am quite happy with it. We had a villa, which was just big enough to accomodate four persons, given that we spent most of the time outside our room. Reception fuctions a little better than rest of services, which I consider to bee of average quality. Cleanliness was good. Breakfast area is spread on several levels with many stairs to Climb every time you want to get something from the buffet. Staff serves coffee and tea, but not always without asking them. Breakfast buffet is the same every morning. For lunch and dinner the only option is poolside /seaside restaurant, with quitelimited menu and relatively high prices compared to restaurants outside the hotel.
The beach is very good, with fine sand and clean shallow water.
Pool area is beautiful and there were enough sunbeds, opposite to what has previously been written in Tripadvisor. It was hard to get any service to the pool area, waiters seemed to be hanging aroud the Bar instead of waiting guests at the pool.

Room Tip: The villas are better located than rooms. The villas with beachfront location seem to be the same as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We had the most brilliant time at this resort. The accommodation and grounds are extremely good. There are several waterways full of fish around the bungalows. Breakfast was extremely good with plenty of variety and staff always had a smile. The stretch of beach is very pretty. We were only B&B as we like to try out the amazingly good beach and street restaurants. I would have said this is a 5 star except we had lunch in the hotel's beach restaurant once and it definitely didn't seem freshly cooked and was rather cold. This area is the best we have been to in Thailand. Enough to do but not at all spoilt.







The location is good as the restaurants and shops are 50 yards away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We spent almost three weeks in the Laguna in January and would definitely stay again. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the buildings in a traditional Thai style which we liked.You can step straight on to an amazing long beach which is clean and unspoiled. The food in the hotel is good and not overpriced, breakfast is substantial. We stayed in the Siam Chalet the room was huge and well furnished. All the staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. There is a lovely comfortable cocktail lounge that seems underused which is a shame, we enjoyed having a drink there before heading into the town [10 mins walk to many excellent restaurants] The spa is good and offers a wide range of treatments We slept really well because the bed was extremely comfortable unlike other Thai hotels where the beds were just too hard! A great time can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: We were happy with the Siam Chalet more privacy if you are upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear 93 Annie,
Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort,

We are pleased to read that you have enjoined your holidays with us and you were have comfortable sleeping on our bed at Khaolak Laguna Resort and giving us such a very kind compliments on our services ,staff and facilities.
Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our team and we will continue to strive on providing a quality service and enhancing the overall experience of the resort.

We once again thank you very much that you have selected Khaolak Laguna Resort for your recent holidays and we all look forwards to seeing you again here at “your personal paradise by the sea”

Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was my first time to Khaolak. Been to Phuket several times, but Khaolak is much quiete and peaceful!
For us, We have not much people on the beach line in front of the resort. The rooms are well cleaned but be careful with mosquitos when you open the door.
This resort have a handy craft center to support the victims of Tsunami. I do not know about other hotels, but I think this is very nice idea to do something what the hotel can do for local people.
I will visit again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Khun Waravut L,
Warms greeting from Khaolak Laguna Resort.
Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at Khaolak Laguna.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoined your first time holidays with us.
And there is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time here.
We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back here once again in the near future.

Best regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I booked a very basic room for the 24th & 25th of Dec after returning from a live-aboard dive trip - I needed some luxury for a few days. When I arrived at Laguna, someone messed up my reservation and there were no standard rooms available in the resort. The staff made some arrangements and showed me the way to a beach front villa. Santa Clause definitely came early in 2013 as the villa was 26,000 Bht per night. The villa was clean with a great shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly

The breakfast was really good caters for most diets. The coffee was the best I had on my 3 week stay in Thailand!!
The resort restaurant was a bit overpriced in my opinion, but I guess that is the price for eating at a restaurant on the beach.

I will return to Laguna on my next Khao Lak visit

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna_13, Public Relations Manager at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear juanduplessis,
Thank you very much for taking time sharing your great experience at Khaolak Laguna Resort.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoined your first time staying with us and giving us such a very kind compliments on our services and facilities.
We do hope to have chance for welcoming you back to our resort again soon.

With kinds regards
Srivika B.
Hotel Brand Ambassador
hba@khaolaklaguna.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khaolak Laguna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Laguna Resort

Address: 26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd. Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#14 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khaolak Laguna Resort is located on an area of 12 acres on the beachfront of Khaolak. Only 80 Kms from Phuket Airport. The Resort is in classical Oriental Style in the embrace of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Khaolak Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Laguna Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Khaolak Laguna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaolak Laguna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.