We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Peaceful "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort to your Saves list
Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67/179 Moo 5 Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“" Peaceful "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are delited to choose this resort,the resort itself was a peaceful village.We stayed here for 6 days just to get away from everything.The pool was huge and peaceful,we could lie down beside the pool for the full day.The room was big n very clean.The maid was very preside about every details to clean up the room.The staff was helpful n breakfast was just heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    54
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
27
89
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a Garden Villa with our 2 year old son in July 2013. The villa was beautiful, clean and fairly well maintained with daily servicing. The grounds are fantastic and beautiful. The pools are brilliant! Happy hour at the swim up bar was a daily must for a great margarita. The breakfast buffet was vast with fresh local fruits as well as the traditional bacon and eggs (cooked as you like, as you watch). The 'Touch' restaurant staff were great fun and also had one of the best Pad Thais I tried (and I tried a LOT of Pad Thai in Khao Lak!!) Our 2 year old had a ball with the staff treating him like royalty! The shuttle bus into town is the same cost as a taxi and much nicer (and safer!!). Mukdara is in the middle of Bang Niang and walking distance to awesome restaurants, shops and the market (full of trinkets, foods and clothes). The whole area was dead quiet when we went, even though the weather was great! Some rain, some sun and REALLY warm (33 day 28 night).
Highly Recommended for a family!.. We can't wait to go back!.. and take the 'spice challenge' at the Touch restaurant... if you dare! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Mukdara is huge there is so much to do from a water polo pool, to swim up bars, the beach, a tennis court a few restaurants and multiple pools!

Food is great breakfast looking over the beach has plenty to offer as do the restaurants in the same area.

Mukdara is just across the road from a great little set of shops with a spa, hairdresser and pool bar as well as a few other as well as walking distance to all the great food Khao Lak and surrounding has to offer, would highly recommend anyway to stay here!

Room Tip: Was lucky enough to get a look at all the rooms as Mukdara is a hotel I'm looking at for my wedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I was at mukdara with my family book thought Agoda this place us similar to ramada and very close to ramada but price is cheaper staff was very nice and I really like it love the swimming pool and the pool bar we ware there about 2-3pm but happy hour is 4-5pm :( big swimming pool and many
villas .room is clean but a bit dark my first time in khao lak will go back there again .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Mukdara Beach Resort is one of the 3 best hotels in Khao Lak. The hotel is not so far away from the city center of this small town.
I stayed here 2010 and now again in Feb. 2013.
The hotel area is a little bit bigger than the other hotels. But the hole garden is like a little jungle with palms and the bungalows.
Important to know for everybody who likes real nice hotels is:
There are only three real good hotels in Khao Lak, one is Mukdara, the other one is Ramada and the other one is Le Meridien Khao Lak.
When you enter the beach of the hotel and you walk to the left you see Ramada Hotel Khao Lak and later some of the cheap hotels BUT when you walk to the right you pass 2 other hotels and you can make an endless walk on this beautiful beach until reach the Le Meridien hotel. (1 hour walk)
On my pictures you will see the the booked Bungalow, it is a bungalow with a jacuzzi and an outside rain shower - really nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

my family (14 in total, 5 rooms) and i stayed here for 5 nights. and we all absolutely loved it, the service was great (friendly/efficient staff) as was the location (private beach + near shops/restaurants). the only qualm we had was with the rooms' finishing, aged and smaller compared to 2 other resorts we stayed at before in the same area. on the other hand, mukdara's location was much better, so all in all, excellent value for money (we went before the start of the peak season). breakfast buffet was pleasant, but no halal food, so were limited in our options. nonetheless, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Matt and I stayed at Mukdara in late Oct- early Nov, which I think is the best time to go to Khao Lak- post monsoon and pre busy season. Most tourists were European couples getting some sun and divers/snorkellers going to the Similian Islands.

Mukdara's location is perfect for access to Ban Niang town - shops, restaurants and market just outside the hotel. Khao Lak town is a 5min scooter ride away. Nice beach and unlike other resorts, Mukdara is a beautiful Thai style resort.

For people looking to just hang around the beach, the best beach is Pakweeb Beach, a 15min scooter ride from Ban Niang. Otherwise Mukdara for convenience, Thai experience and luxury.

We arranged for hotel pickup from Phuket airport which was easy. The driver provided cold towels and water for the journey.

We stayed in the Garden Villa overlooking a pond and 1 min walk to the beach. Room was amazing!! The room was large, clean and very comfy.

We had numerous pool front Thai massages, body scrub at the spa, mango smoothies by the pool, room service dinner and dinner at the beach front restaurant. All very good value for money.

When we left via Mukdara transport they had packed a breakfast box for us as it was early.

Overall, this is an amazing resort with very thoughtful service, perfect location and great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort

Address: 67/179 Moo 5 Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#30 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mukdara Beach Villa Hotel Khao Lak
Mukdara Beach Hotel
Mukdara Beach Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.