We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khao Lak Traveller Lodge

Khao Lak Traveller Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Khao Lak Traveller Lodge to your Saves list
Khao Lak Traveller Lodge
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   26/82-83 Moo 7, Petchakasem Rd | T. Khuk Khak, A. Takuapa, Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 37 Khao Lak B&B and Inns
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This hotel is located at "the beginning" of Khao Lak, it will take you about 5 minutes of walking to get to the "center", but if you're fine with that, I'll definitely recommend this hotel.

Nice and clean, quite small rooms though and no wifi except in the reception, other than that It's all good.

Woman who runs the place was really nice, helpful and funny !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

You couldn't meet friendlier and more helpful staff- even got a hug of gratitude on the way out. Rooms are super clean and spacious. We had a room with windows and new complimentary bottles of water every day. Fridge in room to keep drinks cold. Shower extremely powerful. 5 mins walk to centre of Khao Lak and to beach. Cheap, tasty food and drinks downstairs. Exactly what it says on the tin "cheap and clean". You would find it hard, in this area, to get more for the price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The signboard on the facade mentions cheap and clean. Add friendly in your mind!
I have f.i. got spontaneous help for drying my dive equipment. The owner and his wife were always in person in the hotel or on the front terrace, available for assistance. We could checkout at 5 PM for our liveaboardtrip without any problem. Our experience with the wifi connection in the comfortable seats downstairs was fine. Their coffee for free is excellent.
The hotel is located on a traffic road, but at the backsite it is quiet.
Cross the road and pass through a big resort and you enjoy a beautiful beach.
After some minutes walking along the road to the north you find a lot of shops, restaurants, touroperators, Seven Eleven and even a Mac Donald. When you walk back you feel like walking home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent location (15 min walk to the National Park, 5 min from the beach, opposite side of the road), calm, comfortable bed, no safety box if you take the cheaper room, wifi only in the reception area and slow, friendly staff. Good noodles soup sold in the restaurant, good (cheaper than in bang la on) travel agent just 1 building nearby (north): book the elephant and canoa day trip and Similian islands trip, it's cool. Very good value for the money you pay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

never forget to book this hotel as its clean staff friendly breakfast tasty and location just perfect...rooms are nice..transportation is not a big deal to get to khao lak national park as its close by this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.4 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#26 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 60 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khaolak Paradise Resort
Khaolak Paradise Resort
#12 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Khaolak Bayfront Resort Hotel Khao Lak
0.1 mi away
Fasai House
Fasai House
#8 of 37 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Lak Traveller Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Lak Traveller Lodge

Address: 26/82-83 Moo 7, Petchakasem Rd | T. Khuk Khak, A. Takuapa, Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Khao Lak Traveller Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safety Box free inroom, free coffee & Tea at Lobby floor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Khao Lak Traveller Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khao Lak Traveller Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.