We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your not into big resorts, this is for you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gerd and Noi Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Gerd and Noi Resort to your Saves list
Gerd and Noi Resort
57 Moo 5 Khukkak, Takaupa, Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If your not into big resorts, this is for you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Nice clean simple accommodation close to beach and shops, walking distance to bars and restaurants. Massages close by as well as shopping. Small pool, bar and restaurant, with helpful staff. Gardens surrounding bungalows well maintained

Room Tip: Around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

It is a very pleasant place to spend nice and quiet vacation. It is surprising in how little space it is possible to put big number of bungalows, and yet it is enough space to feel comfortable and in piece. Great pool, very near to the beach, and also minutes from the main attraction street with all shops and restaurants. For visiting more distant locations you can rent a bike for very little money. Resort only serve breakfast, but you can choose excellent meal for various nearby restaurant, and also market is 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A pleasent environment with friendly staff that helped us with all sorts of information and things.

The beach is very close, which is always a big plus especially if the pool area is not that nice.

Some criticism goes towards the breakfast which is not a buffet, but instead (at least in March 2014) a system where you choose one item off of a list. They are not for the hungry, so you might want to pay a little bit and choose two items.

Still, I would recommend Gerd and Noi to anyone looking for a well priced bungalow near the beach. Overall a positive experience.

Room Tip: The entire premises are quiet and relaxed, so you can just choose a room according to your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

The Gerd & Noi resort was a great place to enjoy the wonderful beaches Khao lak has to offer. As stated in previous reviews, only about a 1 minute walk to the beach and close to a lot of restaurants and bars.

The breakfast was more comprehensive than other resorts we have stayed at and was something we looked forward to every morning.

The room was very spacious but could do with some updating (same with bathroom). We loved the porch area and all the flowers surrounding the room, they really took care of this.

Finally, my only real negative comment is the lack of enthusiasm to help whenever we asked for advice or recommendations.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

What great value for money. Beach, restaurants & shops extremely close by. Family run, nice quiet resort in beautiful gardens. Nice pool to cool off after a hard day on the beach .Great place to relax.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
496 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We had six nights here and, after a short while, grew to really like it. This really should be a four star review but the young guy who appeared to be in charge was not very helpful at all when checking in or with other basic requests. He brought things down a notch as, otherwise, we had a very nice stay.

We were shown to our bungalow which was fairly basic and lacks the touches of more expensive hotel e.g. tea and coffee in the room (as it was, we just nipped to the restau-rant and got it as they have a boiler on the go there).

Right, that’s the couple of negative things out of the way – Gerd and Noi has lots of great things going for it. First off, the location is superb; two minutes to the beach one way and two minutes to the town the other, it really couldn’t be better. The pool area is lovely with plenty of beds and, to say it’s so close to everything, it’s remarkable how peaceful the whole place is.

Breakfast is by order rather than buffet and has a good range of hot and cold dishes. The wifi is very good too, free and available in all areas including the room. As I said, the rooms are basic (and the bed hard!!) but I guess that’s why the cost is so reasonable. Being basic really didn’t matter as it happened because we weren’t around much and, when we were, we sat out on our lovely garden terrace. We were pleasantly surprised that, despite being set in beautiful tropical gardens, our bungalow attracted very few bugs. This may have been helped by us investing in some 20 baht for 10 mosquito coils from the shop around the corner.

Gerd and Noi made a great place to explore Khao Lak from and we enjoyed our stay there a lot; a friendlier, more pro-active outlook towards guests (by some staff, not all) would improve it further.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipheim, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We intended to stay for one week but extended for another 3 weeks as this was definitely the best choice in this price range. This is a family run hotel and the son Mai is doing a great job with the support from the family. The walk to the beach is about 150 metres where sun lounges can be hired for 80 baht a day. The rooms are cleaned every day and towels are provided for the pool if you ever need to use it. There are 18 breakfast choices with the emphasis on European. Due to the type of guests there was never any disturbances in the resort even though the bungalows are quite close together. Noi takes care of the extensive garden and what a upleasure it is looking at the different plants. If you are a cycling enthusiast then Mai can give you some good tips on what trails to go on. The food in the restaurant is excellent with mostly Thai but he does an excellent schnitzel if you need a change. However he does like to close the restaurant early in the evening so the guests are not disturbed. There are many choices of restaurants in a short walking distance. I hope this resort retains its serenity as a bar opened up nearby just before we left and it was quite loud at the back of the resort with bass music until midnighth.t

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.0 mi away
Sudala Beach Resort
Sudala Beach Resort
#47 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Krathom Khaolak Resort
Krathom Khaolak Resort
#51 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
Khaolak Wanaburee Resort
#37 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Shambhala Khaolak Resort
0.0 mi away
The Andamania Beach Resort
The Andamania Beach Resort
#50 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Khaolak Resort
Baan Khaolak Resort
#55 of 60 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerd and Noi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerd and Noi Resort

Address: 57 Moo 5 Khukkak, Takaupa, Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Gerd and Noi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gerd and Noi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.