We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 2nd Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de La Flora

Save Saved
You added Casa de La Flora to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa de La Flora
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 hotels in Khao Lak
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“My 2nd Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

What can I say about this place.. it's more than "Perfect" ., First I plan to celebrate my 2nd anniversary and finally we choose Casa de la flora. It is not disappointed us.. Perfect Welcome, Clean Room , Good Food , Nice staff and They are verry helpful for any your request for me I ask for a littel bouquet for my wife at dinner and they provide it for me NICe !! , So I think it's more than perfect If you want to come with your wife your girlfriends family or whatever The important thing is it is verry private and quiet place .. So why not to come and visit them ^^

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Signature Gone A, Thailand, I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for returning and taking the time to comments on our services during your recent stay with us.We are glad you enjoyed the resort, cuisine and guest facilities and services. Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service & facilities; we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    189
    37
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
176
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The resort is at an excellent location, very calm and peaceful. The service is really good, the staff is very friendly and takes care of minute details of their customers. Room cleaning is done in timely manner. Excellent facilities in the resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Signature, Vids87, Washington DC. Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your experiences with our services and resort facilities.I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our staff of Casa de La Flora. I wish that it will not take tool long until we can welcome you back to the land of smiles. Best reagrds, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa de La Flora Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful slice of paradise here in Khao Lak. Casa de La Flora is a modern & exotic hideaway resort wrapped in by blue water beaches and white sands. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Casa de La Flora is situated within walking distance from the beach and other local areas(markets & restaurants).

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Signature Kavin S, UAE, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us and sharing with us your pleasant experience during your stay at Casa de La Flora. We are most delighted to learn that you were impressed with our services and facilities.Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share them with our team. In the meantime, we shall endeavor to maintain and improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful holidays at a wonderful place. The employees are so nice and warm welcoming. The Hotel is super amazing and it's only a short walk to the local area with markets and restaurants as well. The rooms/villas are spacious and the private pool is amazing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Signature, Tom G 20, Bern Thank you very much for details review feedback during you visits us. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your overall stay and food offering. It is our goal as Casa de La Flora to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay for our guests.We are thrilled that we will be able to welcome you back before too long and enabling us the chance to take care of you once again. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivonia, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This being the last of 4 stops on our honeymoon.

We can truly say we have been treated like royalty while staying in our Beachfront Pool Villa.

With a complementary milk bath and brut sparkling wine on arrival in our room. Not to mention the super efficient checkin process accompanied with welcome drinks and cold towels.

The food was amazing and everything was served in abundance.

Awesome staff with Simon the F&B Manager leading the charge!

Lots todo around the hotel as well.

Really a must on any honeymooners trip!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Signature, Wouter Vdg, South Africa, Thank you for your review and the great praise to all our team. I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to K. Simon and our casa team. Please feel free to contact us if you wish to return to Khaolak and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana resident manager and Casa de La Flora team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This a very lovely boutique hotel. There are only 35 villas and the views are amazing. The rooms are beautifully furnished and room service is excellent. The restaurant is very pleasant an serves a variety of local and international dishes. The spa was a disappointment as the staff didn't speak English and it was impossible to get an appointment organised. Access to the beach is limited as the tide is in in the morning but when it goes out the walks along the beach are fantastic. I would not recommend this hotel with a family with small children as there are too many steps - also the pool is not suited to your children. It is perfect for a couple wanting a few lazy days away together.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Signature Jane PP-UK, Thank you for your helpful feedback from your family, we truly appreciate your time and effort in sharing your thoughts about your experience at our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the resort, cuisine and guest facilities. However, we’re very sorry that we could not organize your appointment to suite your time for spa treatment. I shared your kind comments with our spa manager in order to enable us to improve on guest service experience in the immediate future! We wish to have a chance to perfectly taking care you for the next visit. Best Regards, Jirapa Lertkulthana Resident Manager and Casa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We booked a casa pool suite as there were 3 of us staying. The accommodation was to be honest lovely, large bathrooms and lovely décor. The only thing about the room is that the lighting and air conditioning systems are overly complicated and don't quite work completely - which seems to sum this hotel up.

The design of the hotel is great, really contemporary but as the sun goes down, the only lighting are small almost cats eyes lights which quite frankly don't do the trick. When you have waiters constantly banging into your table, you know something isn't quite right. Small lights are provided for reading the menu at dinner but that doesn't really help climb the stairs and go along the passage to your villas.

Food is fine. Great chicken satay and a lovely tuna salad but that's about it. The breakfast menu isn't exactly vast. The servers are sweet but not what I would call efficient. At each meal at least one thing was forgotten, with our lunch on our last day taking nearly 2 hours and the waiter actually forgetting one of the main courses.

There is no beach per se, but the sea is accessable after the tide has gone out which is fine as sun loungers are provided on the overlooking grassy area. There is a pool but it is tiny. It has 4 seats in the sun and 2 out of it. Thank goodness we were the only ones using it as it would get quite uncomfortable if there were more people there.

On our last day we tried to book into the spa as the weather looked overcast. We went into the spa at 830 and booked 2 appointments for 9am. When we returned, our therapist told us, in extremely broken English, that we couldn't have any treatments. Then she seemed to change her mind and told us one could come at 11 and one could have one at 9. So, I duly waited while she went downstairs to prepare. Around 5 minutes later, someone else came in and told us infact we couldn't have an appointment at all. We got no apology and were even told that we had misunderstood the therapist which was totally untrue. I accept that English is not the first language but I at least expect someone working in a spa that offers waxing and lymphatic drainage to speak a bit of English - how would you be able to tell her if she was hurting or if she had burnt you? To be fair, we did complain to the front desk who were more than apologetic.

All in all this is a nice place, but it's just not quite right. With the plethora of fantastic resorts around, this really needs to up its game.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear SignatureMaeni2560, Singapore, I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comments on our services during your recent stay with us. We glad to hear that you like our room and resort design. We constantly strive to improve ourselves and room function and are very grateful for any suggestion. However, we apologize for not having met your expectations of our Food and Beverage and Spa service. We have shared all of your service points with our manger so they can address this with their team to enable us to improve on guest service experience in the immediate future! We wish to have an opportunity to welcoming you back and looking forward to perfectly talking care of you again. Jirapa Lertkulthana, resident manager Casa de La Flora and Casa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.