We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de La Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Casa de La Flora to your Saves list
Casa de La Flora
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Beautiful hotel! Amazing location and excellent staff! Everything is top notch! We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived! Hotel is a luxury oasis, walking distance to great restaurants! Perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Signature, Emma19812014, Manchester - UK, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delight you and your family thoroughly enjoyed our Studio pool villa and resort facilities and staff services. I will share your kind compliments to the rest of my team. Please feel free to contact us when you wish to return to Khaolak. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards, Casa de Laflora management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    39
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
193
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Highly recommended hotel, fantastic location, perfect for honeymooner couple or the family. A very best service staffs.

The food menu is varied and also excellent, and the views from the bar/restaurant at sunset are breathtaking.

We could not have asked for a more relaxing and enjoyable break

Sirilak sirikul, Bangkok

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Signature , Sirilak S. Thailand, Thank you very much for choosing Casa de Laflora for your honeymoon destination. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your overall stay and food offering. It is our goal as Casa de La Flora to create as comfortable and accommodating a stay for our guests. We are thrilled that we will be able to welcome you back before too long and enabling us the chance to take care of you once again. Best regard, Casa de Laflora management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Recommended to come here because it is Calmly, Nice food, Good design and very clean. Very nice service here. You should try breakfast because it very nice and have verity of food :) but this location it a little bit far from Phuket international airport but over all it cool!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Signature, Kim U, thank you very much for choosing Casa de La Flora and sharing your wonderful review during visit us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our villa and the resort facilities and services. It’s so pleased to read that you delighted our breakfast which our chef always pays great attention to all cuisines in La Aranya restaurant. Our resort is just about 45 minutes from the Phuket airport that will not take to long to bring you back to Khaolak for the next trip. Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service; we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Best regards, Casa de La Flora management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

nice design with all essential facility (fitness, pool, library), amazing food, good service with well spoken english staffs. clean room with wi fi access. comfortable bathroom space with Thann Spa products. here also provide free minibar with beer, soft drinks, coffee, tea

Stayed March 2557, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Signature Nalita I , thank you very much for taking time to sharing your review feedback during visit us. It’s so pleased to read so many positive comments and that you enjoyed our room and resort facilities. We will constantly deliver the high quality of service to ensure that our guests will meet expectation of their stay. We have shared your review with our team Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back to Casa in the near future. Best regards, Casa de La Flora management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Perfect service, perfect food, perfect people! Just everything was so unbelieveable! We will come back!!!! The suites are pretty nice and modern, for example the apple tv! We love Thailand, especially there friendly and respectful people! And we love casa de la flora!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Signature, Alexander S, Frankfurt am Main, Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our resort and services. It is glad to learn that our attention of hotel design and room details facilities met your expectation as our core values “Design Technology and Personalize service” I will share your kind compliments to our team. We are thrilled that we will be able to welcome you back before too long and enabling us the chance to take care of you once again.Best Regards, Casa de la Flora management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We went to Casa de la Flora in March 2014 for 10 days and found exactly what we have been looking for:
A perfect hotel to unwind and relax in beautiful Khao Lak in a nice luxury environment and with lots of sun. We have already been to Khao Lak three times (Ramada Pool Vila, Beyond Resort and now Casa de la Flora) and we can definately say from our perspective that this Hotel was the best of those three.

Facilities:
The breakfast was served at the Restaurant directly overlooking the ocean and was always perfect where you could order everything fresh off the menu (from european style breakfast to asian delicious meals phad thai, fried rice, wonton soup, etc.) and we have been really enjoyed it every time. Also thanks to the really nice staff which was always very much trying to anticipate every need. In general i would like to point out that they have been by far the most service oriented one compared to the other hotels we stayed in (even they have also been very good.
The pool area was also very nice with an infinity pool with only a few sunbeds available but we found even during peak season that there was always space available and to be honest since every villa has it's own pool we didnt really see the need to stay there that often.
In addition there are plenty of sunbeds available overlooking the ocean at the small strip at the beachfront where you can always enjoy the sun at every time of the day.
We didnt test the SPA and the Trip Reservervation Office (Dreammaker) so we can not comment on them. The IngFah Restaurant/Bar on the other side of the road also gives a nice stylish atmosphere to have a nice cocktail but is unfortunately pretty quiet.

Rooms
We had the Studio Pool Villa which is one of the smallest ones but our expectation have definatlely been more than exceeded on that one. It is more than spaceious enough, very modern design which we really enjoyed, nice rain shower, small pool which is more than enough and what was important for us too has enough sun outside (usually from around 11 till 16:00 you could find both enough sun to sunbathe or enough shade in the villa).
The room ammenties are plentiful, free minibar, newspapers, cookies, apple tv with complimentary video on demand for at least 50 different movies, bose soundsystem with iPhone docking station and more.
All in all we can only say that the villa was perfect for us and we enjoyed everthing in it.

Location
The location of the hotel is a bit outside of the center of bang niang, so in order to get to bang niang market where we usually went to eat it takes around 15-20 minutes by foot or you can take a taxi for 100 BHT. So even though it was not in the center for us this was no issue and we mostly ended up walking and maybe even enjoing some of the bars on the way back after dinner.
Apparently during the last years the ocean has washed away lots of the beach so that during high tide the waves are now directly in front of the hotel and no real beach stretch is available. So if you want to lay in the sand on the beach than you will have problems here. However the hotel handled this with building a wall to stop the waves and building a small stretch of grass & a little bit of sand with lots of sunbeds which from our perspective was more than enough so even though you have direct beach you can still unwind there and go into the ocean to have a nice swim.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Signature, Mark S, Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write review feedback for your during visit us. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed Studio Pool Villa, cuisine and others resort facilities and staff services. Our spa service is one of the best in the Khaolak; we wish to have a change to perfectly taking care you for the next visit. I will share your kind compliments to our team. Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service; we are indeed looking forward to welcoming your back again and again every year! Best Regards, Casa de la Flora management and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

No review prepared me for the excellent high level of this hotel. The staff, service, accommodation, the resort, beach and food could not be faulted.

We stayed at Casa for the last 4 days of our honeymoon and we were gutted we didn't book for longer.

We stayed in a duplex pool villa, set out over 3 floors the flawless villa was clean with every mod-con you could ask for including Bose docking station, TV's in the lounge and bedroom, double shower and a pool with Jacuzzi function.
The ground floor consisted of a lounge with mini bar (refiled everyday - complimentary) and patio doors out to a terrace with sun loungers and a good sized pool. The second floor was completely dedicated to the bathroom consisting of a double shower, double sink, a vanity area (great for the ladies) and the biggest bath I have ever seen! The toilet did have a glass door but these didn't cause a problem at all. The 3rd floor was the bedroom with a bed in the middle of the room and floor to ceiling windows looking out to the most beautiful view of the sea.

When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly reception staff with a cool drink. After check in we went to look at the infinity pool (whilst our room became available) - what a view! It was very chilled and although not many sun lounges we always found somewhere to plant ourselves.

On entering our room we were greeted with a bottle of bubbly, a bouquet of roses and the bath filled with rose petals and the room smelt amazing from the oil burner (which was refiled everyday by the cleaning staff) - what a way to welcome guests!

There were flip flops, beach towels and even a beach bag at our disposal too!

We found all the communal areas of the hotel to be clean and welcome kept and no matter which member of staff you bumped into whether it be the cleaner or gardener they always stopped to say hello.

The breakfast at the casa was fab, sparking wine and ala carte menu plus buffet with lots of fresh and tasty options. My favorite was salmon and miso and my husband enjoyed the eggs Benedict...every morning!

The beach stretches for miles and is lined with lounges with stairs into the sea - bliss when wanting to cool off or go for a walk as the sun is setting.

There are few places to eat and the main drag just being 5 mins walk with lots of choices.

We ate lunch at Casa restaurant everyday, it was always delicious and fresh. Plus there were complimentary sandwiches and fruit late afternoon. We also had dinner there on our last night which was very romantic overlooking the sea with candles filling the table and a live singer.

The GM's cocktail evening is a lovely touch and a nice chance to mingle with other guests and give feedback to the management team.

All in all this was the best hotel of our trip and certainly one of the highlights. We can not wait to return!

Room Tip: We were tempted to upgrade to a beach front villa but they were not as private as the duplex villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at Casa de La Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Signature MrsPC_London, Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction with our resort design and our services. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our Duplex Pool Villa, cuisine and others resort facilities and staff services. It is always lovely to read that a guest felt that every member of staff was on hand to look after them; in addition of the delivery of room & facilities and that they couldn’t fault their time with us. I shall take the greatest pleasure in passing on your kind words to our casa team.

Thank you once again for placing your trust into our service; we are indeed looking forward to pampering you in the future! Should there be anything we can do for you on your next visit to Khao Lak, I would be more than happy to personally assist you with any particular arrangements you may require. Best Regards, Casa Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa de La Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Flora

Address: 67 / 213 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de La Flora 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de La Flora, one of the best new hotels by Conde Nast Traveller’s Hot List 2012 is located directly on the beautiful, palm-fringed beach of Khao Lak, just one-hour drive by car from Phuket International Airport. This ultimate design resort with stunningAndaman views as well as its friendly service warmly welcome visitors from across the globe. We are proud of being the first modernist hideaway in Khao Lak, presenting cutting-edge architecture and unique design amid tropical nature. Whether you’re looking for a romantic hideaway or a luxury holiday experience, Casa de La Flora is definitely a perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa de La Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De La Flora Hotel Khao Lak

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de La Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.