We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay with Friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Palm Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Khaolak Palm Hill Resort to your Saves list
Khaolak Palm Hill Resort
4/135 Moo 7, Kukkuk, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 38 Khao Lak B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing place to stay with Friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Went there on January for two non-consecutive nights. The location is great as it is close to the main street of Khaolak with shops and restaurants but it is a quiet place to stay.

The pool is fantastic to relax and hang out with friends in the evening. Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is helpful and attentive and the breakfast is good enough.

I would recommend this trip for people traveling in a group or with family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pamplona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Great place to stay in Khao Lak!
Great location: In a very calm hill, and only 100m walking distance to the main road, with restaurants, shops, supermarket, pharmacy, ATM’s, beach, etc.
Great swimming pool: perfect for relaxing, having a drink, towels offered, etc…
Room: very spacious, clean, air-conditioned, comfortable bed, … The only negative is that the wardrobe did not have a door and is in the bathroom…
Service: Excellent! They are very nice and they helpful for all type or recommendations, indications, service, transportations, etc…
Price-Value: EXCELLENT!!! Do not look for something luxurious, this is excellent value for prize!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I have visited this hotel so many times now I thought it was time I shared my hidden secret with you all.
Khao Lak Palm Hill is the most beautiful, quiet and peaceful resort in Khao Lak, it is set just enough away from the main shops and restaurants to keep it's peace and privacy. The gardens are so well kept with a beautiful pool making you feel like you are in your own paradise.
The rooms here are very clean, comfortable and large with mod cons and those little extras we all need.
The staff are so welcoming and friendly - genuinely wanting to get to know you and make your stay as nice as possible. The other guests in all my years have always been so nice and quietly enjoying the secret of Palm Hill.
A really beautiful place which I call My 'home away from home'

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Large rooms around a large swimming pool which might lack some fancy features but does what you expect from a pool : cool you down in the heat of the day.
Extremely friendly staff, fairly priced, well located although not on the beach - hence the need to either walk to the beach to see the sun set, or have (or organise) your own wheels.
Breakfast is copious and generous although lacking in creativity.

All in all excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Khaolak itself has everything a holidaymaker could wish for. It has quiet beaches and organized watersport and inland attractions. It has shops, restaurants and bars of all kinds. And yet, there is a peacefulness about the place that allows your system to find its inner point of rest.
The Palm Hill Resort is just off the main road and is a haven of peace itself. It is beautifully kept, both the structure and the garden. Nature provides the soundtrack to your stay and the staff sorts out anything you might need or want.
Khaolak Palm Hill Resort is a "round the corner" soul-retreat place that makes you forget busy Phuket is just an hours drive away!

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the garden and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I stayed there for my French friends' trip to Andaman Sea. This is the best choice I found the most value for money. Though it is not located along the beach but just 5-10 minutes walk across the street. Convenience shops and local restaurants are nearby. You can find good taste of local spicy food with better price.

Rooms are big enough for a gang of friends to hang together for small party and have fun with chit chat. It's also good for a family with kids because space of room is available for doing something more than just to sit on the bed when enterring room. The atmosphere there is comfortable with local staffs who are helpful and friendly. Rooms are decorated in Asian & Southern style, not luxury but you will find it's easy relaxing with local feeling.

Pool is nice for your sun bathing and swimming. We do have a great experience there with more money left to do other activities than just to pay for some too high priced-room rates. Hope to have a chance to stay there again if we'll go to Andaman sea, Khaolak.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We were in town for 3 days and had a nice time at the hotel. The pool was beautiful and the rooms were big. There were three of us in one room and we had plenty of space. The rooms aren't luxurious, but we were hardly in them that it didn't matter. The hotel not only booked taxi's from the airport and to our next stop, they booked an all day cruise to a private island (they recommended visiting Similan Island that just opened to visitors instead of the regularly visited ones - we spent the day on the island with only 50 other people!), an elephant ride, and bamboo rafting trip for us. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and dozens of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khaolak Palm Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Palm Hill Resort

Address: 4/135 Moo 7, Kukkuk, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Khaolak Palm Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaolak Palm Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.