We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fizz Bistro-N-Bar

Fizz Bistro-N-Bar
26/34 Petchkasem Rd. | T. Kukkuk, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
086-2779080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 177 restaurants in Khao Lak
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fizz locates on the main street of Khao Lak City. The restuarant has been established for 5 years under the concept of good food, fresh ingredient with fun twist. We serve original thai dishes and also offerinteresting international menu. Since it is a small place, it's better to make a reservation before arrival. We love to serve and get to know our customers of all sexes, ages and nationalities. Stop by to see something different in Khaolak.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I only had the pleasure of eating here once and when I returned on several occasions it was closed. Not sure if for the "green season" or they were just having a break.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    135
    42
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem in khaolak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fizz is such a small lovely place. It was recommended by other guests at our hotel. The food was so creative yet full of thai taste. We love the modern deco and their mango mojito. Staff were quite nice but a but slow. Definitely would go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
“must. love. fizz.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

we stayed for 4 days at casa de la flora, hoped to get authentic, delicious thai cuisine like we ever had back in Bangkok, went to several restaurants in house and around the hotel, but nothing beats FIZZ! sadly we discovered fizz on our last night of the trip. could've been a regular during those 4 days and tried everything they have on the menu.

their SOM TAM is perfect! tastes exactly like the one we had in Bangkok which was recommended by Discovery Travel & Living Channel. We hope FIZZ get more recommendation. And by the way, we got in to the restaurant just by seeing the trip advisor sign in front of the restaurant. It definitely didn't disappoint!

Staffs were friendly and helpful, especially the chef came out to give us suggestions about the menu. They speak pretty good english, too! (which is SO HELPFUL). But then, we went here NOT during high season, so couldn't comment on the previous reviews that mentioned about they're lack of staffs.

Overall experience: PERFECT.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“No better than other restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Having read about Fizz on trip advisor was looking forward to our meal here. The menu is very limited - a small number of Thai dishes and international dishes. The Thai dishes were tasty but no better than others we had. My husband had the international grilled snapper and whilst he enjoyed it, it was quite a small fillet and fairly expensive. We are staying at the Marriott so after adding in the 600 baht taxi there and back, could not say it was worth the trip to Fizz.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Warm service and big taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

I got a good friendly service and nice table setting and decor.
I had red curry with duck breast and mixed fruit. These were very nice and tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fizz Bistro-N-Bar also viewed

 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Fizz Bistro-N-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fizz Bistro-N-Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.