We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmyyy!!! Definitely we will come back soon.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fizz Bistro-N-Bar

Fizz Bistro-N-Bar
26/34 Petchkasem Rd. | T. Kukkuk, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
086-2779080
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 192 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Price range: $2 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fizz locates on the main street of Khao Lak City. The restuarant has been established for 5 years under the concept of good food, fresh ingredient with fun twist. We serve original thai dishes and also offerinteresting international menu. Since it is a small place, it's better to make a reservation before arrival. We love to serve and get to know our customers of all sexes, ages and nationalities. Stop by to see something different in Khaolak.
1 review
“Yummmyyy!!! Definitely we will come back soon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Amazing and best restaurant in Khaolak! Highly recommend this spot! The food are excellent. Give compliment to a creative and talented chef. Very beautiful and delicious dished and decent friendly service. The atmosphere is lovely. We will come back with our family soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fizzytime, Owner at Fizz Bistro-N-Bar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for having dinner at Fizz. We will open again real soon in this October 2013. Have a pleasant day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    44
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Trendy eaterie on the main strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate here once during a ten night stay in khao lak.

It was very quiet but we were just starting to get into the low season.

My partner and I both had a Thai dish (international dishes are more expensive). Both very tasty.

Was very impressed with the lychee mojito I had to start (excellent!) and then the house white was also very cold and good for a local wine.

Lady who runs it was happy to come over and chat which was a nice touch. This is a more romantic place to eat so would visit again if we were back is the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fizzytime, Owner at Fizz Bistro-N-Bar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure having you at Fizz. We will reopen again in October 2013. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic @ Fizz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fizz was a welcomed modern twist on the classic thai restaurants in Khao Lak, Dont let the modern decor fool you, this chef knows how to cook authentic Thai food. The duck curry was out of this world great and the prawn spring rolls were a starter that set the tone for the whole meal. The service was fantastic and the manager Dee was attentive, informative and very nice to assist in our menu selection and information about Khao Lak and Thailand in general. We will definatley be back to Khao Lak and will I would recommend Fizz to anyone, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fizzytime, Owner at Fizz Bistro-N-Bar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for having dinner and writing a lovely review. We will reopen again in October. Please visit us when you're in Khaolak on your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanjung, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I went to Fizz a few times! I never been disappointed!!! The chef always prepared a special dish for me! The owner is very professional and a kind person! Listening to you! Never forcing you to order something!
I like the atmosphere, mixt between lounge bar and cozy restaurant! You enjoy alone, or in a romantic "tete a tete" or with friends for fun, or your family!!!
It's one of the place to go in Khao Lak if you come here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fizzytime, Owner at Fizz Bistro-N-Bar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for becoming our regular customer. We are so pleased to have returning guests again and again through our 5 years of business. Have a great day and yes, we always look forward to serve you at Fizz again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Another restaurant in Khao Lak recommended this restaurant, and it did fill up our expectations. The food was excellent :-) We like spicy food, and asked to get it Thai spicy, and we got it the way we wanted :-) The atmosphere in the restaurant was very good :-) One of the worker spoke excellent english :-) The restaurant was light and clean. They have one eating place outside and one eating place inside with aircondition. There was big windows between inside and oudside eating area, witch made it easy and light :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fizzytime, Owner at Fizz Bistro-N-Bar, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for having dinner with us. I'm glad to hear you like our spicy food as we cater everything according to our guest palate. Please visit us again when you are in Khaolak on your next holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fizz Bistro-N-Bar also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Fizz Bistro-N-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fizz Bistro-N-Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.