We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic beach wedding at sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak to your Saves list
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Khao Lak
Aalborg, Danmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Romantic beach wedding at sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I had decided to have an alternative wedding. We talked to a lot of hotels in many different countries around the world. In our search we found Centara Seaview Resort in Thailand. Right from the initial contact, we felt a highly professional service. They e-mailed us some good wedding information and informed us about what they could offer. Their staff was in addition very good at speaking English, which meant a lot for us when we had to plan the wedding from across the world.

It was our first time in Thailand, so we didn’t know much about the culture or area, but after we got home, we knew that we had made the right choice.
In cooperation with the hotels wedding planner we selected a wedding package. However the package didn’t put any limitations for the wedding design and they were very helpful making our vision. Nothing seemed like it couldn’t be done – and it didn’t cost extra that we wanted another setup. Before we left from Denmark we had coordinated all the details with our wedding planner, which went very easy. All our questions were answered within 24 hours.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were really surprised. We thought it was a beautiful hotel in the pictures, but to see it in reality was even more beautiful. The beach where the ceremony was to be held was a real bounty beach with crystal clear water and a beautiful little lighthouse. The hotel itself was really nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

In our wedding package we had a make-up artist, hairdresser and photographer included. We also decided that we would like to have a cameraman, which we have not regretted. Every thing was made so extremely professional.

The ceremony itself was very romantic and just perfect. We had before the wedding a small talk with the priest who seemed to have come to the city for our wedding He was incredibly sweet and at the ceremony he told a great story of love and its meaning.
It all took place at sunset with sand between our toes. We had some family with us and after the ceremony was it time for dinner.
The staff had arranged a beautiful table down on the beach under the stars with candles. This whole experience was just so romantic and just perfect for a girl with a small, inner princess, who just had said yes to her dream guy.

Throughout the dinner there was constantly servants who took good care of us and the food was exquisite. Everything tasted really heavenly. We never got to say a personal thank you to the chef, but we hope that the waiters did it for us because it was really delicious.

We were allowed to enjoy the evening with our family as long as we wanted and when we came up to the room it was decorated with red rose petals. I can, without exaggeration, say that I can not imagine that this experience could have been more perfect and romantic.

We want nothing more than to give our warmest recommendations for this hotel and their amazing staff. They deserve nothing less after creating a highly memorable experience for us. Even after we have come home and had some questions for our photographer and more, the hotel's very professional wedding planner have be extremely helpful. If you want the perfect dream wedding down at the beach then this is definitely the right place.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    90
    33
    19
    11
See reviews for
103
63
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from an excellent 2 week stay at The Centara. Don't take too much notice of the previous negative reviews. We found every member of staff to be very cheerful, helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay so wonderful. I think sometimes it's a case of you reap what you sow. The rooms were very clean with the linen and towels changed daily. We stayed on the beach side of the hotel which was quiet, relaxing and perfect for couples. The hotel is in a very good location, on the beach but within easy reach of many bars, shops and restaurants. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant in the evening but found the food at breakfast very good, catering for so many different nationalities. We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: On the beach side if travelling as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne D, Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Colleen M,

Many thanks for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here with us and we really appreciate you sharing your experiences with a wider audience.

We are very pleased to here that you experienced our staff as cheerful and helpful! This is the kind of atmosphere we strive to have here at Centara Seaview Resort Khaolak, and I will be sure to pass on your kind thoughts to the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.


Kind regards,
Henrik Bergqvist
Reseident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice Resort. Top service, clean, quiet, everybody very friendly, central - 200 m to the main street. Everything you need is very close. The Pools are very large and clean. Pool Bars (not Beach Bar) are closed from 15.4.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne D, Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mathias A,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing your comments with other readers. Being a long stay guest spending three weeks with us, we do value your review a whole lot.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Henrik Bergqvist
Resident manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautifull hotel, BUT no service at all, the personal can barely english. BBQ night was so disgusting, pool very dirty. Reception personal unproffesional, breakfast after 2 days you've seen it. Not really a very nice place to stay! The beach we cannot compare to maldives or mauritius.. For what i've heard and read from the beach it's true when we talk about pipi island or similan island that the beach is white, butthailand beach for mine opinion don't deserve that i travel so far away for grey beach better malorca! Anyway uts just my point of view. I've been to mauritius and maldives and these 2 island are paradise (don't forget seychels;-) )

Room Tip: The room is quite beautifull but it must be clean too, and this didn't happen. The room maids ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the centra seaview for 17 nights December 27th to January 13th.my husband and I have been to Thailand many times. The first time to take the kids ages 6 and 4. It took us 29 hours door to door. On arrival at around 5 o'clock it took 1.5 hours to check in, the staff were not one bit welcoming. Weren't even offered a refreshment.
Weren't shown to our room until we insisted we wanted to be shown. The rooms need a revamp, pool bar staff not friendly, pool area needs to be cleaned. We'd have drinks by the pool in the afternoon and in the morning at 11 when we'd come back the glasses from the night before would still be there. Water in the pool not clean and didn't see it been treated.
I didn't see any management the whole time we were. (Kids club was amazing. Breakfast was great and breakfast staff were lovely..)
We were disappointed and I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne D, General Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Mary King Fitz

Thank you for staying at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor as we do value constructive guest feedback both positive and negative.

I was surprised to read your comments following your stay back in December / January, some 4 months ago.

As this was the high season for us, not to mention Christmas and New Years Eve, “the big party events” and with a hotel running at close to 100% every day, (accommodating over 500 guests) I can assure you all Managers were on duty – to identify the Managers we are all dressed in the blue and white shirts with the badges having our names and our management positions.

I am sorry there was a delay in taking you to your room but if I may add, due to the nature and size of the property guests are shown their room location via the map on the key card and then the Bellmen assist with the luggage to the room, unfortunately it is not usually possible to escort guests as the time it would take would then delay other guests waiting to check in.

Thank you for your comments about the pool service I have passed this on to the Food and Beverage Manager to reiterate with his team.

With regard to the pool, generally when treating pools with chemical, this is done overnight so as not to inconvenience the guest and give the pools a chance for the filters and pumps to clear the water, during these times when water treatment is taking place you would have noticed closed signs by the pools.

Thank you for your kind comments on the kids club and our breakfast and the breakfast team I will be pleased to pass this on to them.

Kind regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice facilites and staffs, especially all the staffs at the resterant. My 2-year old son loved the water slider and the kids club so much. The only drawback was the private jacuzzi was not working properly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne D, Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear BelleNak,

Thank you for choosing Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak as your holiday destination.
.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your children liked the water slide! Regarding the jacuzzi be reassured that our engineering team are looking in to it. I will make sure to pass on your positive experience regarding the staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Henrik Bergqvist
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very beautiful hotel with unique decoration and authentic architecture of traditional looking rooms and villas, that makes you feel like you are staying in a Thai village. I believe that's what the architects planned specifically. There is a beautiful mini canal, filled with beautiful fish inside, surrounded by local lovely plants and flowers. You have the opportunity to feed the fish from the bridge, who always seem to be eager for it -with food available from one of the shops of the hotel.

We stayed in an ocean facing room with extra pay -worth the extra pay. It was excellent with its beautiful and traditional design which made us feel in a real Thai village with its surroundings too as explained above: very comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space and drawers and a very nice balcony facing the garden. Although you face the ocean, due to the plants and trees, you only get to see the corner of the ocean but you hear the waves nicely, it was excellent scenery overall with the canal and the fish too.

The location of the hotel is fantastic: Excellent beach with a beautiful lighthouse in front, you get to see sunset every night, excellent pools, 2 of them with plenty of space and again unique decorations, water flowing from elephant statues and a slide in one of them as seen in the photos, very short walk from near shops and restaurants. The hotel also has its own shops providing everything you need anyway if you felt tired to walk around.

We ate in the hotel a few times. In the front part of the hotel, you essentially eat at the beach with a fantastic view of the sunset and the lighthouse. The food quality of the buffets and breakfast were fantastic with friendly service of most of the staff members.

Very special thanks to Sek, Sit, Big, the other friendly chap (sorry forgot your name, the one I gave the lantern as a gift on the Thai New Year's buffet time from the front beach restaurant) and Watane -one of our housekeeping lady, the rest of the housekeeping staff and the Carpediem team, which was responsible from the entertainment. Thank you all for making us feel welcome always with your lovely smiles and friendly attitude.

I saw some of the reviews and would have to agree with a couple of the unfriendly staff particularly from the front beach part of the hotel but don't allow that to miss out on one of the beautiful experiences you can have with this hotel. Also as stated in other reviews, back part of the hotel appears to be added later on and mostly concrete. So, I would recommend asking for a front/ocean facing room if you wish to experience the authentic atmosphere.

One recommendation to the hotel: Please keep the pool open later than 6 pm, at least until 7 or 8 pm. Perhaps, this was the reason for some of the unfriendliness of the staff as I always stayed at the beach until the sunset was over, which was about 7 pm and were in the front pool a few times after 7 pm too.

We also ate in some of the restaurants around: Our favorite is Golden Elephant which is a bit of a short walk (15-20 minutes depending on pace), when you come out of the hotel through McDonalds area, turn right and keep walking along the main street until you see this restaurant. You need to cross the street. It is worth that walk!

Also tried the massage therapist next to the shop which is just on the road outside the hotel, next to the mini supermarket/shop and another restaurant just after the Chinese temple from the road in front of the hotel, on the right hand side, it is traditional Thai food. Highly recommend those too.

We used Asia Tours for our airport and hotel transfers and all of our excursions, which seems to be connected with Trailfinders and they were excellent too with always friendly and smiling staff and giving you excellent and accurate advice on the area. Special thanks to Pat, Pom and Boy from there.

All in all, I would say: Don't miss out on a wonderful holiday opportunity with this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the ocean if you wish to experience the authentic Thai village atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne D, Manager at Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear TheBeachLady15,

Greetings from Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak!

Your kind words towards our staff is very much appreciated and it is with pleasure I share them with with the entire team. Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review about your recent stay with us. You have a few good ideas that we will consider. Thank you so much for your review on our property and I hope to see you soon in this little corner of paradise.

Kind regards,

Henrik Bergqvist,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Address: 18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Lak Seaview Hotel Khao Lak
Khao Lak Seaview Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.