We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak to your Saves list
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in February and loved the place! The resort is big with a lot of activities, huge pool areas, tennis court, spa, kid's club, gym... And the location is excellent with the main road with restaurants and shops at a short walking distance. The hotel had a nice restaurant by the beach, somewhat pricey but very good. Also, the breakfast has a nice variety to choose from. We tried some other restaurants as well, most by the main road. A very good restaurant was Phu Khaolak, maybe 300 m to the right from the hotel, on the main road. Lemuan and Kang seafood were also nice.

I found the staff at Seaview to be very friendly and helpful, always tried to do their best to help if we needed anything. Special thanks to Mr Chuck. All areas were well maintained and kept clean. Pool areas had plenty of sunbeds. By the beach they had volleyball and you could even rent a canoe (didn't try that though). We loved the beach wehere you could sit under the trees in the shade after swimming. Also, in the evening they brought colourful beanbag chairs to the beach, so you could enjoy the lovely sunset. A nice little extra from the hotel. Kid's club had many activities and a games room with wii and Playstation.

We had a villa with a private pool and our boys (6 and 9) loved it. The villa was very spacey, had two showers and a bathtub. It was cleaned every day and the pool was checked daily. I can definately recommend it if you want a bit of extra luxury...

Our boys wanted to see the jungle and the closest was to visit Lamru national park, 5 min by taxi. Pay a small entrance fee and you can take a hike in the jungle and end up at a wonderful beach. So bring a towel, you might want to stay a bit longer enjoying the beach.

I would love to stay here again, to enjoy the warm evenings and the relaxed athmosphere. Thank you Seaview for a wonderful experience!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
82
43
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was there for two nights and could be more longer if i can. The resort was located in the quiet and peaceful. It is big resort.

Breakfast was ok with many varieties of option. I like smoothie bar.
Room was clean and comfortable sleep. It was big room with twin bed with terrace garden.
Evening times go out for walk around and there were shop and restaurant surrounding the area.
Beach side was stunning with find sand and quite private beach. Do not miss the sunset there, so beautiful.

Main swimming pool was beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wow this place is really so well facilitated!
Firstly, our villa was lovely and so roomy. The bath tub was awesome! We had a villa one back from the beach. Actually I preferred this as it was more private, and the scorching sun wasnt so intense. The room was really well maintained, in fact I was amazed how well kept the entire property was as it it is a large and spacious property.
The breakfast was a great spread including smoothies lovely tropical fruits, large hot selection and local fare.
We also had pizzas during our stay, they were really delicious. Compliments to Chef!
There are many pools across the property, and if you have kids this is a perfect place to stay.
The Spa.....which has just been renovated was amazing - the standard of spa in Thailand is high but Centara tops it.
We had the signature treatment, with a steam room, sauna and an Andaman sea sand scrub beforehand. This was the highlight of our stay. Incredibly good massage, just loved the Spa.

All up I could have done with a few more days here. It was a fun and diverse resort, staff were lovely and it had a nice social feeling.

I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: book plenty of time here, there is so much to do in this resort if you want variety!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

as i have been in a few centaras already i was expecting a top hotel. the checkin in and out took a lot of time lobby was nice but i could not get away the impression that they were not well trained. unfortunately we got the room which were at the end of the hotel complex, nice family friendly rooms but only 25 meters from mc donalds. the pool are great but not very clean but good for families. breakfast was medium nothing special at all . overall was ok but was defenetely expecting more from centara. we will try other hotel in khoa lak.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

if you add the name Centara to a hotel one starts getting an image of luxury class excellent service impecciable line of products on offer. But if you give the staffers a little breather these guys are doing very well settling in from a 3or 4 star resort into a Centara standard one needs to give them sometime. The management is training them well and the spread of the bufffet is pretty nice. Excellent choice of dinner areas and good variety. Khao Lak itself is a nice laid back pretty as hell place so soak in the sand enjoy the smaller and finer things one has on offer and relish it.

Room Tip: me and my mate wanted to soak all the luxury in so we went for a private pool villa beautifully main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here in January, being to Thailand several times, this was however our first time in Khao Lak and we really enjoyed our 9 days in this beautiful spot!
We arrived late evening, and was warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. Who kindly showed us to our room on the Seaside. The hotel is devided between a small street with hardly no traffic. On the seaside you have hardly no seaview, except if you book one of the bungalows which are also very nice indeed, the rooms turn out to a nice garden. The Seaview area have a larger pool and a somewhat child friendly pool with a pool bar, probably the attention was to the more mature guests but the pool was mainly used for children and the bar hardly. Should you not like the pool, you have the sand between your toes with an instant and the beautiful sea right there as well. On the Garden side you have a much larger pool area with a children pool, a swimming pool and a "spa" pool, it is a very large area I would say and with plenty of space to the guests.

Travelling with an infant for the first time we were very curious on how it would go but we had no problems what so ever. We arrived late on the first night and enjoyed a meal in the restaurant by the beach. Compared to other places in Thailand and in the area, it was very expensive but tasted wonderful.
The breakfast is really nice with a lot of various options.

The staff at the resort are very friendly and very attentive and helpful. Not all speaks perfectly English but when we have been travelling in Thailand before we did not really think it was a big problem at all and nothing we expected either.

The hotel is excellent when travelling as a family a lot of sport activities during the day. And we would definitely return should we choose Khao Lak as a destination in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel also have a separate building close to the main street, I would recommend to ask for rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We booked a villa about a month ago and wanted to arrive a day before (add an ekstra night). Therefore I have written to the hotel twice to change my reservation (Do to all the problems with check in that I have read about, I wanted to be sure that they would put it in their system as one reservation so that we wouldn’t have to change room after one night, so therefore I haven’t booked the night myself).
I have had no reply at all.
It is really worrying that the communication is that bad. I can understand that one e-mail slip, but not two!
Hope I can change this review to the better soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak

Address: 18/1 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand (Formerly Khaolak Seaview Resort & Spa managed by Centara)
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#28 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Lak Seaview Hotel Khao Lak
Khao Lak Seaview Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.