We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private and relaxing here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khaolak Oriental Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Khaolak Oriental Resort to your Saves list
Khaolak Oriental Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13/120 Moo 7, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Private and relaxing here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel near the beach can walk in 5 minutes but the just ok. Very nice breakfast. The room is Clean and nice. The pool is ok. Very relax and private hotel. Good services. and suit for the couple. Good for value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear warunya_st,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Oriental Resort.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us in every way. Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Khaolak Oriental again in the near future.

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
81
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Oriental Resort is really good. The whole idea of the resort (pools everywhere, access from any place in the resort) is very interesting. Very good, clean and big rooms and fabulous restaurant probably far better than any places we had a dinner in Khao Lak and great and friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear andrzejkm,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Oriental Resort.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you satisfied with your room including facilities and services offered by the hotel.

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are much looking forward to welcome you back to Khaolak again on your next visit.

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a very relaxing 5 days at Khaolak Oriental Resort in Late July. The pool access room was spacious and tidy and the pool was well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning and were impressed with the variety of hot and cold foods available. We also enjoyed a number of dinner meals at the resorts restaurant which were yummy and good value.
The staff are delightful and more then happy to go out of their to help. We absolutely loved our time at the Oriental and hope to come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Beckstar0107,

Sawasdee Kha
\Warm greeting from Khaolak Oriental Resort
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay here and this is also our pleasure to welcome you to discover Khao Lak Thailand.

Thank you very much for choosing Khaolak Oriental Resort on your recent stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future ka

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wonderful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, amazing breakfast and food - what more could you want. Would definitely stay again. It was a totally relaxing experience and we arrive the day before my husbands birthday and the next morning (without notice) there was a posy of staff and a cake at the door - amazing!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for rooms 211 - 215 if you have pool access as they have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Debjay64,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting fro Khaolak Oriental Resort
Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and this is our great pleasure to welcome you to Khaolak Oriental Resort as well. Please pass my happy belated birthday to your husband and we wish him all the best of everything ka

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Khaolak Oriental Resort again in the near future

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austrian Alps, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The service was nothing short of amazing! From the minute we check in&out. Everything was spot in! We were especially impressed by "Ian" for his friendliness, professionalism, a competent and most helpful staff provided with his knowledge around Khaolak Area and Beyond trough his Recommendation was Delightful. First time in our life talked to a Thai national like him with an Excellent English w/ accent! Such a high quality staff! Proud to the management to have him!

Our Pool Access room is nestled private area comfortably with the sounds of birds and flying butterflies around!. I particularly loved the infinity swimming pool as it best! It was clean and certainly luxuriously at the same time. The breakfast we had the next day at the restaurant was cozy and excellent food.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The wonderful service from the staff who made us feel very comfortably spoilt and most of all, being close to nature and enjoying the peace of sea! We will be back again for sure in the near future and will stay longer.

Thank you for amazing holiday!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear nadiline b,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Oriental Resort.
Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience with us in every details of it. I am appreciated to read all your feedback and I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Also your special compliment to Ian, I am sure to pass your words to him and Khaolak Oriental management team is very proud to have him in our service team as well ka :)

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are much looking forward to welcome you back in Khaolak Oriental Resort again in the near future.

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We found this resort on Scoopon and were worried at first for overseas hotels but after seeing all the other reviews and how nice the resort was we purchased it. The staff picked us up from the Phuket International Airport with refreshments and cold towels, was lovely! The reception staff were wonderful, so helpful and friendly. The room was great, large bed, nice bathroom and great to have the balcony straight into the pool. The spa within the resort is beautiful and what an amazing massage. Such a amazing hotel in a perfect location.

Room Tip: Definitely book the pool access room, so nice to have that quick access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Rachel W,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting fro Khaolak Oriental Resort.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. I am very happy to know that you satisfied with our room, our staffs and every detials of it. I promised to pass all your compliments to them all.

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are all looking forward to welcome you back in Khaolak Oriental Resort again on your next visit to Khao Lak

With my best regards,
Praire
Assistant Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a beautiful room with pool acess, excellent staff, beautiful breskfast and would be perfect except from the smoking in the pool area. My daughter and I had to constantly move to avoid being smoked over, my suggestion in the staff survey was to make a part of the pool area non smoking so that people like myself could relax and enjoy their holiday without having to breathe other people's smoke.

Room Tip: We had a room with pool access fantastic, beautiful resort , wonderful breakfast, would be perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Oriental Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Jenenne W,

Sawasdee Kha
Warm greeting from Khaolak Oriental Resort.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that you had a good time staying here with us however as you mentioned about non-smoking area at the pool I have noted in suggesstion report to the Management team ka.

Thank you very much for choosing us on your recent holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Khaolak Oriental Resort.

With my best regards,
Praire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Khaolak Oriental Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Oriental Resort

Address: 13/120 Moo 7, Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Khaolak Oriental Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Khaolak Oriental Resort is an Oriental Style resort situated on Nang Thong beach, the sister hotel of Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa! The hotel is reserved for An Adult hotel only. No child under 12 y is allowed to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Khaolak Oriental Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khaolak Oriental Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.