We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice yummy pizza!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinocchio Italian Restaurant

Pinocchio Italian Restaurant
67/61 Moo5, Tambon Khukack, Aphoe Takuapa | Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
+66 89 923 2395
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 194 Restaurants in Khao Lak
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The oldest Italian restaurant and wood fired oven Pizzeria in Khao Lak. Imported ingredients from Italy to always have high quality and original Italian food.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice yummy pizza!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

this restuarant is known for its pizza. pizza was very great but the rest of the food was good. nice ambience, open air, staff very welcoming, knows their jobs. Its walking distance from our hotel. Location wise very convenient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    61
    35
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not bad Pizza at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

There comes a time when you probably cant face any more Curry's or Rice and so western food becomes a welcome respite. The Pizza's here are cooked in a wood fire oven and all are made fresh to order. Tasty and good value in the centre of Bang Niang.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Not a really good italian restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant came recommended by Thai locals but I doubt they've ever dined there. I noticed the poor reviews after eating there and I agree with most. The pizza was ok, but I ordered the 3 cheese pasta and couldnt eat it. The mixed salad was very bland and desert was supersized, but also nothing special. There are many other italian restaurants in Khao lak with better reviews, so why bother eating here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

After experiencing many Thai meals while in Thailand we decided on a pizza for a change when in
Khaolak. The owner, Ramon, was on site and chatted with the patrons in a friendly and welcoming manner. We had a salami pizza which had a base that was definitely one of the better bases we have tasted. The pizza was tasty, sufficient for two and along with the service we considered good value for money. An enjoyable eating experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not great”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Not much on the menu if you're looking for traditional thai food as it's marketed as an italian restaurant. However, the pizzas are way too expensive and you're better off going to a thai restaurant. There's no children's menu and the staff were very slow. We wanted to pay by credit card but were told we had to spend a certain amount otherwise we had to pay cash.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinocchio Italian Restaurant also viewed

Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 
Khao Lak, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Pinocchio Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinocchio Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.